Customer Reviews for

Texas Secrets: The Gallaghers of Morning Star Book 1

Average Rating 4
( 199 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(79)

4 Star

(75)

3 Star

(33)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Great read

Enjoyed it. Looking forward to reading the series.

posted by 3142198 on April 25, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

12 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Ok but totally predictable

No surprizes, very steamy sex, this plot has been used to death. Chick lit to the max. Adult readers, because of the very descriptive sex. About 400 pages. No actual conclusion. Have to purchase next book at $3.99 to find out happens. AD

posted by Anonymous on July 25, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 79 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2013

    Great read

    Enjoyed it. Looking forward to reading the series.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 10, 2013

    This book hooked me on the series

    Loved this book and immediately bought books 2 & 3!

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2013

    Loved it

    What a great story. Excellent writing.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2013

    I really enjoyed this read. The way it was written you could ac

    I really enjoyed this read. The way it was written you could actually feel the characters emotions. There were struggles, but you found it refreshing. A nice love story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2013

    loved it

    Liked the romance and mystery. Wish i could read the next book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2013

    Fun read

    Perfect amount of tension.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2014

    loved it!

    I loved this story. Just the right amount of romance, tense situations, and comedy. Couldn't wait for them to realize their love and get their happily ever after

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2014

    Loved it.

    Thus was spoonful of joy. I'm a Colorado country girl at hart and my husband is a Texas country boy and we live in the city with our two boys. So it gave me a little view of all of us.
    Thank you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2014

    Fantastic

    You will enjoy this series of Texas Secrets with the Gallaghers of Morning Star. I can not wait to start my next book..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2014

    Romantic western

    I have always loved reading western stories especially romances involving Texas. I liked the way the author told her own story not like all others. Will read more of her books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2014

    Awesome

    I am looking forward to reading the rest of the series, awesome book. I love western romances, takes me back in time. When the world is not so complicated. Would recommend to all my friends to read this.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 25, 2014

    Texas series

    I highly recommend this book and series to anybody hat likes reading about a entire family. I enjoyed reading these books and I want more!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 21, 2014

    Definitely recommend

    Easy reading and very entertaining. Good book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2014

    Really enjoyed this book!

    Went ahead and bought the three pack that has the other two stories. Can't wait to see more of Boone and Maddie. Just such a cute story well worth the time and couldn't beat free! Also naming our new little old boat we got given to us Fancy Free after reading this story. Of course I immediately thought of The Oak Ridge Boys song "I'm Settin Fancy Free" So glad I stumbled upon this author, looking forward to reading more by her.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2014

    Loved

    I loved this book a lot of twist and turnes and a really big sprake between the main characters . A really good book 400 pages long and read it I 24 hours give or take a few well worth the read . Will be getting the second book .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2014

    Recommend this to anyone that likes romance novels.

    Very good read. I enjoyed it so much that I have purchased the next two in the series and plan on reading the entire series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2014

    Tasty

    Fun read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2014

    Cute

    A very cute story. I plan to get the next one right now! Definitely worth reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 23, 2013

    I had never read Jean Brashear's books I read this one last week

    I had never read Jean Brashear's books I read this one last week because it was free and sounded good today I am starting my sixth book of hers because she writes so well I can't get enough I cry and laugh and feel like I am part of the stories. I am gratefull I found her. You will enjoy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2013

    5 STARS

    I say read this book nooooooooowwwwww

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 79 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4