Customer Reviews for

THE BIBLE: AUTHORIZED KING JAMES VERSION HOLY BIBLE FOR NOOK (With Nook MasterLink Technology) Best Selling Bible of All Time - KJV Complete Old Testament & New Testament (NOOKbook) The King James Bible / The Bible for Nook

Average Rating 4.5
( 1421 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(1093)

4 Star

(94)

3 Star

(50)

2 Star

(51)

1 Star

(133)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

239 out of 242 people found this review helpful.

The Word of God on a Handheld Nook Device!

This is the Word of God on a simple handheld Nook. The King James Bible is the Authoritative translation of the Bible and this version makes navigation simple and the table of contents is very user friendly.

posted by 7007456 on February 8, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

133 out of 134 people found this review helpful.

a bit complicated

Not the easiest navigation but seems easier than other versions. Wish the top would let you know what bok and chapter you were in just like with a regular Bible. kept having to check with my neighbors real Bible to make sure i was still in the right place during churc...
Not the easiest navigation but seems easier than other versions. Wish the top would let you know what bok and chapter you were in just like with a regular Bible. kept having to check with my neighbors real Bible to make sure i was still in the right place during church service. Bookmarked table of contents for easier access.

posted by 343390 on March 27, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 51 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted May 30, 2011

    Half-assed job of formatting for a great Tablet.

    The Bible is the Bible! I'm rating the formating. No way you could use this in a public type meeting - too slow and too hard to navigate. Glad it only cost 2.99. It is fine for personal reading but not so great at looking up multiple verses in a study situation.

    2 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2015

    Beware this program

    As soon as I dowloaded this app and tapped read a small dialog box popped up saying "To start reading your new nook app now enter your name and credit card number." I shut off the nook and after restart did a scan with AVG. Nothing. Either I got something, this app has something or B&N has been compromised... or some combination of those.....or one of those. Either way not good.



    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2013

    don't like

    This Bible is too hard to navigate thru.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    Sucks

    The apps search does not work and is verry slow

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2012

    Not all there.

    It is very frustrating to be reading and come accross a missing part. I have found several missing parts.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2013

    My review

    I found the book to be poorly written and lacking in detail. Practacally no character developement. A bit dry in spots......could use an editor. For a book of fiction of doesn't stand up to careful observation.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2012

    This version is only a slight improvement....

    Can someone please make an e-reader Bible that is easy to navigate? That includes being able to go directly to a specific chapter and verse and having the book and chapter reference at the top of each page. This version is slightly better than some I've used, but still lacks superior navigation.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 12, 2012

    Not too good

    You can't see chapters or verses. And my book wouldn't load and i had to buy another one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2012

    Missing words

    I have found that words are missing in verses. The grammar shows the missing words by awkward reading. Also it needs a faster way to change locations.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2012

    Did not perform the way I needed it to.

    I purchased the Holy Bible to use with my Pandigital book reader. I was not pleased at all with the product as it takes forever to look things up in this. This is the second version of the Bible I've purchased and like the first it doesn't "search" very well. I'm sure a lot of the problem is the Pandigital ebook itself. I wanted a portable version so I could use it at church but the pastor is long gone to another scripture before my reader even loads it up.
    It works fine if you just want to read it like a regular ebook turning page to page but not jumping around.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 10, 2011

    Holy Bible e-pub

    still can not get it on my E-reader

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 19, 2011

    I think you should just get the free versions

    Theres 2 of them i think

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 7, 2011

    Dont like

    Difficult to understand

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 51 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3