Customer Reviews for

THE COLOR OF DESTINY YÛp

Average Rating 4.5
( 15 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(8)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted September 9, 2013

    Julianne MacLean's "The Color of Destiny" is her secon

    Julianne MacLean's "The Color of Destiny" is her second contemporary novel, coming on the heels of "The Color of Heaven," which I read a few months ago (and loved). The books can be read independently, but trust me, you'll want to read them both. They're captivating.

    "The Color of Destiny" shifts smoothly between three very different but interconnected characters, people who not only survive tragedies, but thrive, discovering love where it is least expected. She gets inside the main characters' heads, but she also expertly weaves in the secondary characters, pulling us into a beautiful tapestry. In addition, Ms MacLean does a wonderful job of disguising the startling truth until the very end, then sweeping us all into a beautiful, emotional (yes, I cried!) finish.

    Through this second instalment, Julianne MacLean proves that she can indeed master at least two genres, a challenge that is more difficult than it seems! I'm looking forward to book #3, "The Color of Hope."

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2014

    Love the whole series of books!

    Julianne Maclean's Color of Heaven series of books were the best books I have read in five years. They are great inspirational fiction. I can not wait for "The Color of Memory" in June 2014.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 3, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Book Two in the Color of Heaven series. This is the story of

    Book Two in the Color of Heaven series.




    This is the story of Kate Worthington and Ryan Hamilton.  Kate deals with a teen pregnancy, while Ryan in involved in a teen drunk driving accident.  Both later become successful in their field of choice and learn from their mistakes.




    If you're looking for a hard-hitting story of love, loss and new hope, this is the story for you.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2013

    Easy, relaxed reading

    Fast reading, many twist and turns to keep you guessing- a fun book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2015

    Julianne MacLean's books are wonderful.  The Color of Destiny wa

    Julianne MacLean's books are wonderful.  The Color of Destiny was great, as was The Color of Heaven.
    I love the way the books are connected.   

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 12, 2014

    This is such a moving story of heartache, pain, and hope. I didn

    This is such a moving story of heartache, pain, and hope. I didn't want to put this book down and loved how everything was told. I don't want to go into too much detail, because having it unfold as you read is definitely part of this books magic. It's a heartwarming tale that will have you believing in love and all of life's possibilities. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2014

    I couldnt put it down!

    It's difficult to put into words how much I loved this book! Julianne MacLean is now officially one of my favorite authors. I will be reading all the books in The Color of Heaven series and I suggest you do the same :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2014

    Great book

    Love this one Thank You

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2014

    Wonderful series!

    I believe each of these books can be read as a stand-alone, but you really don't want to miss any of them! I love Julianne MacLean's writing style. At 470 pages on my Nook, it took me just over a day to read The Color of Destiny. As with The Color of Heaven, this book is a page-turner and it is written as though the various characters are talking to you. There are always twists in these books that you do not see coming. After you've read the last page, you'll find yourself continuing to think about the story and characters - that's a sign of a great book in my eyes. You can picture the settings described, you can feel the emotions around the various events, and these books aren't loaded with foul language and explicit sex scenes. Sure, there is romance and there are challenges, there are happy moments and sad ones, but most of all you'll find yourself anxious for the next book from this gift author. On to The Color of Hope!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 16, 2014

    great read

    This is a great read about love, loss, friendship and hope. I thoroughly enjoyed it as I did "The Color of Heaven".

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2014

    Excellent!!!

    Julianne Maclean.....if you read these. More please. I loved thi
    s book and the "Color of Heaven".

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 27, 2014

    Excellent book, I enjoyed this very much. I loved the first one

    Excellent book, I enjoyed this very much. I loved the first one and this one did not disappoint either. Very emotional book...loved it, great read! Highly recommend, but read The Color of Heaven first.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 10, 2013

    The story starts when Kate is 16. It details her life of loss a

    The story starts when Kate is 16. It details her life of loss and hardships. Yet it all leads to her destiny.
    An automobile accident costs her the life of her sister and she thinks her baby died. But it leads her to a career as a Paramedic.
    Her husband's choices affect her life. So to the point that she is on run when she is hired to help with an Alzheimer's patient.
    Ryan is a doctor. He has a patient come to him with her beautiful daughter. Instantly he falls in love with her and starts to date her. Her husband had died and his Mom lives with them.
    They marry and then he loves his wife to breast cancer. Gram is told she has Alzheimer's. I can relate to her granddaughter not always be there when my Mom had it. I lost my Mom to it.
    Kate finds a house full of love that brings her to her destiny. Life has a purpose and God has led to this point even though it took 20 years.
    The book will hold your interest from beginning to end. We all endure things in our life so all can find support here. We all have a destiny but just may not have found it yet.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1