Customer Reviews for

THE LDS SCRIPTURES THE QUADRUPLE COMBINATION (Special Nook Edition) FULL COLOR, ILLUSTRATED VERSION: Unabridged Complete King James Version Holy Bible, The Book of Mormon, Doctrine and Covenants, & The Pearl of Great Price in a Single Volume!) NOOKbook

Average Rating 4.5
( 733 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(612)

4 Star

(47)

3 Star

(18)

2 Star

(26)

1 Star

(30)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

180 out of 187 people found this review helpful.

THE BEST BY FAR OF ANY LDS SCRIPTURES AVAILABLE ON THE NOOK STORE!

I have purchased several versions of the Triple Combination and the Quadruple Combination as well as the King James Bible. All of them posed difficult navigation issues. I am glad to say that I have finally found one that works for me. I now know that no Bible or Qua...
I have purchased several versions of the Triple Combination and the Quadruple Combination as well as the King James Bible. All of them posed difficult navigation issues. I am glad to say that I have finally found one that works for me. I now know that no Bible or Quadruple combination is going to be perfect on the Nook due to the sheer size, but this version is BY FAR THE BEST. Every part of the book is indexed, and there is even a secondary table of contents chapter with links to every book and chapter. And this one comes with wonderful color illustrations that work well on my Nook color.

5 stars!

posted by 6914809 on February 25, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

144 out of 149 people found this review helpful.

Recommended for reading only.

I agree with many of the comments...easy to load and read. However, this version does not contain the footnotes and cross references. It does not contain highlighted words and allow you to cross reference the contents between the four scriptures like the church versio...
I agree with many of the comments...easy to load and read. However, this version does not contain the footnotes and cross references. It does not contain highlighted words and allow you to cross reference the contents between the four scriptures like the church version for PDA's used to do. Therefore not of much use for study purposes...only good for simply reading.

posted by Maxnovember on April 28, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 735 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 37
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2011

    THE BEST BY FAR OF ANY LDS SCRIPTURES AVAILABLE ON THE NOOK STORE!

    I have purchased several versions of the Triple Combination and the Quadruple Combination as well as the King James Bible. All of them posed difficult navigation issues. I am glad to say that I have finally found one that works for me. I now know that no Bible or Quadruple combination is going to be perfect on the Nook due to the sheer size, but this version is BY FAR THE BEST. Every part of the book is indexed, and there is even a secondary table of contents chapter with links to every book and chapter. And this one comes with wonderful color illustrations that work well on my Nook color.

    5 stars!

    180 out of 187 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2011

    Good for the price

    This is a good Nook quad combination, especially for the price. This is a massive volume so it took some time to index on my Nook color, but afterwards, it worked very well. It is the best LDS scriptures available on the Nook store, but it did take me some time to get used to it, as I was so used to my thick leatherbound copy for over 20 years. The portability and lack of weight of this however makes it all worthwhile.

    153 out of 154 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 2, 2011

    Easy to download

    Despite the large size, I could download this volume easily and it is a pleasure to read

    149 out of 151 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 28, 2011

    Recommended for reading only.

    I agree with many of the comments...easy to load and read. However, this version does not contain the footnotes and cross references. It does not contain highlighted words and allow you to cross reference the contents between the four scriptures like the church version for PDA's used to do. Therefore not of much use for study purposes...only good for simply reading.

    144 out of 149 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 30, 2011

    Excellent!

    This is a truly excellent Bible that has an interactive table of contents to all the books of the Bible as well as the Book of Mormon, D&C and the Pearl of Great Price.

    Highly recommended!

    143 out of 144 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2011

    Lovely illustrations

    The illustrations are very lovely in this version, and I also like the fact that this has all of the chapter headings. This does take some time for the Nook to index, and browsing on this is easy, but it takes time to learn how to search quickly. Overall a good value, and a good supplement but not replacement for the leatherbound version.

    141 out of 143 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2011

    Not 5 stars but 5 times 50 stars!

    This is excellent! Great value for ALL the LDS scriptures. I wish I could give it more than 5 stars because I gladly would.

    141 out of 143 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 3, 2011

    Wonderful!

    Great price for a wonderful set of books! Everything is there, the only two that are missing are the Topical Guide and the Bible Dictionary but I'm fine with that...

    139 out of 140 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 30, 2011

    Nice

    A very nice Quad combination. I was looking for a Triple combination but decided to get this instead, and I am happy with the purchase.

    137 out of 139 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2011

    An Absolute Need to Have for Mormons

    This is a need to have book for all Mormons and for anyone interested in Mormonism and LDS.

    137 out of 138 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 27, 2011

    best i found for nook color

    table of contents takes you right to book and chapter, however, from there you have to find verse in normal nook methods. wish i could select verse by link at head of chapter.

    136 out of 137 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2011

    10 Stars

    I would give it ten stars if I could, but B&N only allows 5 stars so I am giving it that

    136 out of 138 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 30, 2011

    Excellent Table of Contents and Good Navigation

    This is the Quad combination to get ... excellent navigation and the real Quad combination text, just like the leathrbound volume

    135 out of 136 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2011

    Excellent

    Truly a great value Quad combination

    135 out of 137 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 2, 2011

    "Wherefore, do not spend money for that which is of no worth" 2 Nephi 9:51

    "Wherefore, do not spend money for that which is of no worth" 2 Nephi 9:51

    This is definitely worth spending 2.99 on. However, it is worth noting that theseLDS works are available on the LDS website for reading. Unfortunately, the ones on the LDS site cannot be downloaded onto the Nook but have to be read on the computer.

    I thought that the price was reasonable for a color illustrated Nook version like this one. But for people who are in financial hardship, especially due to the economic crisis, I suggest just reading the LDS scriptures online on the LDS site. It is somewhat inconvenient, but at the ed of the day, what is important is that we "behold how great the convenants of the Lord".

    135 out of 139 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 27, 2011

    Excellent

    Highly recommended.

    135 out of 136 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 2, 2011

    Highly Recommendend

    I've tried a few digital versions of the scriptures and settled on this one.

    134 out of 135 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 28, 2011

    Superb

    Like all the other reviewers have said, this is a must have for the Nook and for all Mormons.

    134 out of 135 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2011

    A terrific bargain

    The Quad combination is huge, but having it all on the Nook is a great idea. It is well worth the price.

    134 out of 136 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 30, 2011

    Good Value

    This is a really good value, considering how much a physical Quad combination costs. I like the fact that this one has chapter headings and also has a nice table of contents, which makes navigating this massive volume a bit easier.

    133 out of 134 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 735 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 37