Customer Reviews for

THE SCARLET LETTER by nathaniel Hawthorne, Nathaniel Hawthorne's THE SCARLET LETTER

Average Rating 4.5
( 39 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(27)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2014

    Playa yo lightningstar

    Sorry i was gone so long got nook taken are you mad at me

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2013

    Tj

    Hello

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2013

    Adeline to all

    I am active on Naplo r 1 and Oliver Twist r 2 :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2013

    Hey Klyena

    You are lying too. Not cool .an

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2013

    Bleh

    &rectangle

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2013

    Klyna is cool. Btw, im Klyna.

    Name...Klyna Rakkel Scar
    Gender...What if I said guy... Lol im a girl!
    Age...Only thirteen*sigh*
    Looks...Very mature face, with piercing blue eyes and a few freckles. She has dark brown hair with streaks of blonde in it, put up in a high ponytail. Her body is a pretty tan with a strong build.
    Attire...She is wearing a tight, ripped red shirt with a black tank top underneath. She has a black jacket on top of that with red outlines. Her pants are all black leather with lots of pockets. She wears black combat boots over her pants. A red belt on her holds a gun and ammunition. She wears a small amulet on a necklace. It is half red, half black.
    Powers...She can shapeshift and control earth elements.
    Parents...Jrack Scar (Father, dead), Cerria Scar (Mother, dead)
    Pets...A red dragon named Shy.
    Siblings...None that she knows of
    History...When she was two years old, her father gave her an amulet. This amulet contained their family life. Her father was an army man and a a spy/agent. Her mother was in the Navy and Air force. Together they taught her how to defent herself. Shooting, karate, using knives, and making swords was all she ever did. And she loved it. When Klyna was three, her family noticed she had powers. She was a special human, part animal and plant. She was always careful to let no one know about her powers. One certain day, her parents were going on a ship to an agency. Their ship was shipwrecked, and Klyna was left alone. She was not frightened though, just a bit sad. She was running outside one day and her amulet cracked. A bit of black seeped in before she fixed it. That black was gem dust, a powerful item. The gem dust made her powers enhance to a different level. She walked around with her pet Shy, a dragon, until she came to this place.
    Personality...A little shy and sad, but if you get to know her, very happy and excited.
    Other...Just ask!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2013

    Timmy to to timmy

    I walk away i dont do things to have s.e.x sorry go away

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2013

    Sparrow

    Name- crystal sparrow (purfurs sparrow) age- dose it matter? Looks- pale, tall, skinny, frosty blue eyes, brown hair with crystals and snowflakes in her hair.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2013

    Mudstar

    K

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2013

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2013

    Marina's bio

    A very pretty girl who looks like a famous supermodel with short black hair tan skin and amber eyes. I kill you if you try to force yoirself on me.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2013

    Hf





    Helloo....





    I have a secret....





    But.....






    I dont know i should tell you....






    Aw hell.....






    O[]O I FOUND A CRACK!!! ON MEH BUTT!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2013

    &retangle

    He

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2013

    &HEART

    Llkkg

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2013

    Skye to Scarlet

    @Scarlet: Huh what?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2013

    lightinigstar miss you

    lightinigstar miss you

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2013

    GUTHIX

    GET DA FUQ OUTTA HERE! THIS IS SCARLET LETTER RP PRIVATE PROPERTY!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2013

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2013

    Sky

    Love you too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2013

    Rogue

    Sits in a tree

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2