BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Taffeta & Hotspur

Average Rating 4
( 63 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(30)

4 Star

(21)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Taffeta and Hotspur by Claudy Conn Lady Taffeta "Taffy"

Taffeta and Hotspur by Claudy Conn
Lady Taffeta "Taffy" doesn't want to go to London for the marriage mart. She enjoys her freedom of riding astride and behaving as she wishes with her fun loving brother Seth, the Duke of Grantham, and her young uncle, Nigel. ...
Taffeta and Hotspur by Claudy Conn
Lady Taffeta "Taffy" doesn't want to go to London for the marriage mart. She enjoys her freedom of riding astride and behaving as she wishes with her fun loving brother Seth, the Duke of Grantham, and her young uncle, Nigel. She doesn't want to be paraded like horseflesh to be bought and she wants a man who will love her. Definitely not a rakehell like Thurstan Tarrant “Hotspur”.

Thurstan Tarrant had been young once and believed in love. He was burned by that emotion and now lives life on his terms. And love and attachments are not part of that. When he meets the little vixen Taffy and catches her in a position that prompts her to promise she will pay a debt to him….he knows he’ll collect it. He’s just unsure if she’s as wild as she seems or as innocent.

Another fun regency by Claudy Conn. Full of characters who come to life and pull you into the story. And as always the evil villain lurking about ready for his chance to wreak havoc. From the forests of Nottingham to the streets of London there is plenty of excitement and page turning adventures from beginning to end.
**Sexual situations

posted by Jutzie on September 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Really don't get all the five star reviews

Mechanical and predictable.

posted by Anonymous on April 26, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted September 1, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Taffeta and Hotspur by Claudy Conn Lady Taffeta "Taffy"

    Taffeta and Hotspur by Claudy Conn
    Lady Taffeta "Taffy" doesn't want to go to London for the marriage mart. She enjoys her freedom of riding astride and behaving as she wishes with her fun loving brother Seth, the Duke of Grantham, and her young uncle, Nigel. She doesn't want to be paraded like horseflesh to be bought and she wants a man who will love her. Definitely not a rakehell like Thurstan Tarrant “Hotspur”.

    Thurstan Tarrant had been young once and believed in love. He was burned by that emotion and now lives life on his terms. And love and attachments are not part of that. When he meets the little vixen Taffy and catches her in a position that prompts her to promise she will pay a debt to him….he knows he’ll collect it. He’s just unsure if she’s as wild as she seems or as innocent.

    Another fun regency by Claudy Conn. Full of characters who come to life and pull you into the story. And as always the evil villain lurking about ready for his chance to wreak havoc. From the forests of Nottingham to the streets of London there is plenty of excitement and page turning adventures from beginning to end.
    **Sexual situations

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 8, 2012

    I love all of Claudys books, and this book did not disappoint! I

    I love all of Claudys books, and this book did not disappoint! It was sexy and loved the characters.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 6, 2012

    Regency at its BEST

    Loved this. It was comical, it was authentic for its time and social mores. It was sexy and loved Taffy and the Rakehell Hotspur! thumbs up and 5 stars! Loved Myriah Fire and Rogues as well!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2012

    A wonderful read.

    Claudy Conn has used her amazing writing ability to a new level. A great story ! Dont miss this book.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    Love hot rogues!

    Tarrant and Taffy's story is a fun and sexy read. I wish there was more! Well done! 318 pages

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2012

    Another from Claudy

    I really love all of Claudy's books. Taffy really sets this book apart. All of the female lead characters have very strong personalities and Taffy is no didferent. I recommend this book.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2013

    Recommended

    I really enjoyed this book

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 28, 2013

    I absolutely LOVED this book, and completely fell in love with T

    I absolutely LOVED this book, and completely fell in love with Taffy. I loved her "tell it like it is" attitude, and I loved her interactions with Tarrant. This book had me laughing out loud and loving every minute of it. 




    The story that unfolded was one that ranks among my favorites and I know I will be re-reading it again and again. 




    Thanks Claudy for writing another incredible book. :)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    Witty

    I love stories with fun, witty banter, and steamy passion in them. This one had all three.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 5, 2013

    Sexy, Romantic, Hot Regency!!!! This is the second regency roman

    Sexy, Romantic, Hot Regency!!!!
    This is the second regency romance I have read by Claudy Conn, and I have to say I am totally hooked. I really wasn't one for reading this genre, but I can now say this fabulous author has changed my mind. She gives new meaning to romance. I love her strong willed female leads and how they bring so much life to the story. Claudy's descriptive details make you feel like you are actually there in the story. Her eloquent style of writing and vivid pictures she instills will have you sighing to yourself. Also, what makes Claudy's regency's special is that they are to the tee accurate for the time period. So far this is my favorite book by this author.
    Hotspur, kind of a playboy, to say the least is brought to his knees by Taffeta. A beautiful independent woman. Their attraction for each other is something they both don't want but something they really need. The desire they share is smokin' hot, but what make the story even better is knowing how much they really love each other. I will forever love these characters and will most likely read this book again. I am never disappointed with any of Claudy's books, and I guarantee you won't be either.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2013

    My favorite of Claudy Conn

    I love it and would recommend it. :) Not a waste

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2013

    Love this author

    Enjoyed this one

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2014

    WONDERFUL ROMANCE

    Claudy Conn , does it again with her usual flair and talent. One of the premier writers of romance she weaves love and intrigue linto all her books . I highly recommend this book . L. M. A.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 13, 2014

    A fun read, I loved the action in this story. The main character

    A fun read, I loved the action in this story. The main characters Hotspur (Thurston) and Taffy seem to butt heads but as always there is that underlying attraction. I will say I'm glad he is known as Hotspur, because sad to say the brain of my youth only thinks of Thurston Howell the 3rd when I hear that name. He is definitely not anything like that Thurston. As always you never go wrong with Claudy Conn

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2014

    Great Read

    Love Traffy and Hotspur they are so good for each other and Traffy is the best I love how she speaks her mind and be damn with the consequences. Highly recommended, love Claudy Conn

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2014

    GREAT

    THIS LOVE STORY WAS GREAT. VERY CUTE WITH A BIT OF ACTION.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2014

    enjoyable read, like all of the authors stories

    enjoyable read, like all of the authors stories

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 25, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Claudy Conn does it again for me.  She can take a Historical Rom

    Claudy Conn does it again for me.  She can take a Historical Romance and turn it into something Sexy and
    Oh So Hot . 
     I am not big on the Regency or Historical genre but I truly look forward to reading them when written by  
    Claudy Conn. 
    Every single word is well written. The characters grab your soul as your reading and the suspense
    and even some comical are just the right amounts to give a life to the story. 
    And the book cover is gorgeous. 
    And I have yet another book boyfriend to add to my ever growing list so move over 
    Lady Taffeta Grantham because I am going to come take Lord Thurston Tarrant Hotspur although he is a Rake. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2