Customer Reviews for

Taggerung (Redwall Series #14)

Average Rating 4.5
( 105 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(80)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 105 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Posted August 5, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    The best in the Redwall Series!

    Taggerung is by far the best book in the Redwall series. Disagree with me if you want, but the action, mystique, and plot make this for a great read.

    Basic plot in five sentences: A band of thieves and vagabonds receives a prophecy about the birth of the Taggerung, a strong and invunerable beast that will fight with the band. When they get to the place where the Taggerung should be, they're surprised to find that an otter babe has the signs of the warrior! The babe is kidnapped, taken back to the band, and named Tagg. Yet even though Tagg is raised among evil, he never allows it to consume his heart and balances violence with mercy. He later journeys to find his true home and deals with jealousy and treachery along the way.

    An absolute must-read for Redwall fans! Tagg is dynamic, the story moves at a fast-pace, and the mystery surrounding the Taggerung keeps the reader interested until the last page!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2007

    This is one of his best books

    This book is awsome! i very highly recommend it its one of my favorites. so many twists and turns that you cant put it down!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2007

    Great Reading

    I absolutely love this book. Tagg is such a great character...This is a book and character to fall in love with.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2007

    Best Ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I've read alot of Redwall books, but Taggerung by far is my favorite so far!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The next one on my want list is Rakkety Tam.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2006

    Best Bloody Book : )

    I loved the book over all of the other books he's written, well exept maybe outcast of Redwall. I geuss I just like conflict within characters. As far as good and Evil go Taggarung changed good. But in Outcast of Redwall The Ferret stayed evil. both were great. I like in marlfox how at the end the Rats on the Island are having fun and not being evil like apparently all Vermin are. Still Brian, You should've had a huge battle instead of The badgers save the day, I mean don't Taggarungs Match the power of 100 other warriors?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2006

    Zann Juskarath Taggerung

    I loved this book and believe that it's the best in the series. I hoped Swaney Rath would live a little longer than that since he was the better bad guy. Still, that and the fact that the Taggerung wanted to remove the face paint were the only things that I found uninteresting. Personally, I thought the paint was pretty cool.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2006

    A reviewer

    Best & favorite book of Brian. Filled with adventure, and the excitment when Tagg(Deyna) travels home.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2006

    The Review

    Ive read almost all of the books and they all are so cool.But this one was realy diffrent and i think all of the redwall books are like that because if they werent diffret you would be reading the same book 18 times(theres 18 books about redwall.i reccomend this book to friends family and teachers.These are the books i read when im not doing a book report unless it was about the redwall series.That would be great but alot of teachers think its a hard to read book i read a bunch in 2 grade.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2006

    THE BEST EVER! (so far)

    I liked this book because Jacques really went to the heart of the characters like Deyna and Nimbalo. The only thing it needed in my opinion was a battle at the end, but the characters' emotions were very very good!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2006

    This book was awsome

    This one was filled with adventure, worry, love, and kindness. I love how Jaques creates his storys with so much detail and they are always garenteed to have excitement!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2005

    The best book that Jacques has ever made

    This book is filled to the brim with adventure, excitement, fun loving times, and brave heroes.It's the most estounding book I have ever read, and is my favorite book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2013

    GREAT

    Very good book, maybe one of the best redwall books (i have read 17 of them) a great book about an otter raised in a vermin band unlike other redwall books he is raised as one of them.... and as him and that amazing abbey meet some cool things happen

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2012

    Katie

    ...you could have...

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2012

    Nightleaf

    Emberstream?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Matty

    Nothing

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    TO ALL

    Tagg is locked out!!! Go to Marlfox result one! -Wintermint

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2012

    Flare

    I am

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2012

    Lily

    "Starr?" Lily

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2012

    Blaze

    Won't be on, holidays!-Blaze

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    King

    o.O

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 105 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6