BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The Tail of Emily Windsnap (Tail of Emily Windsnap #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 508 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(397)

4 Star

(61)

3 Star

(23)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(15)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

65 out of 67 people found this review helpful.

Great writing, entertaining read

I bought this book to read to my 7 year old, but I have found older girls (10-12) borrowing it to read to themselves. My daughter loves this story and we have read the entire series now. Brilliant book. It is a high quality book, one we will read again and again.

posted by May_Dawson on July 2, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

25 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

I am obsessed With Mermaids!

I loved the book, it was very good! I usually like to read teen gossip stories, but when I saw the book, I just HAD to read it because I love mermaids. I have a beach house decorated with mermaids everywhere! This book was very creative and fun!!! It is definately recom...
I loved the book, it was very good! I usually like to read teen gossip stories, but when I saw the book, I just HAD to read it because I love mermaids. I have a beach house decorated with mermaids everywhere! This book was very creative and fun!!! It is definately recommended, THE BEST MERMAID BOOK!

posted by Anonymous on August 24, 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 510 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 26
  • Posted July 2, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Great writing, entertaining read

    I bought this book to read to my 7 year old, but I have found older girls (10-12) borrowing it to read to themselves. My daughter loves this story and we have read the entire series now. Brilliant book. It is a high quality book, one we will read again and again.

    65 out of 67 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2010

    Daughter loved this book

    I purchased this book for my 8 year old daughter. She loved it. She didn't want to put it down. She love it so much she is reading other books by this author. It's nice when they find an author and a series of book they enjoy. Reading is such an important part of their lives. Mom approved and kid tested. :)

    43 out of 47 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    A Great Read for 8-12 Year Olds

    Emily Windsnap is so entertaining and funny. I didn't want to put my book down once while I was reading it because it pulled me right in. You should definitly read the Emily Windsnap series. Totally worthyour money.

    32 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2005

    I am obsessed With Mermaids!

    I loved the book, it was very good! I usually like to read teen gossip stories, but when I saw the book, I just HAD to read it because I love mermaids. I have a beach house decorated with mermaids everywhere! This book was very creative and fun!!! It is definately recommended, THE BEST MERMAID BOOK!

    25 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    Swishy book

    "The tale of emily windsnap" is a very swishy book ( as shona would say ), and i love how liz kessler combines fantasy, adventure, and friendship with a dash of magic here and there, into an action-packed, mystical novel. I would highly recommend this book to all fantasy-lovers and dreamers ( even if they are boys ). And if you enjoy the emily windsnap series, you should read "philipia fisher's fairy godsister". Happy reading!!!

    21 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 13, 2012

    THIS BOOK IS GREAT! I just bought this book for my nook and it i

    THIS BOOK IS GREAT!
    I just bought this book for my nook and it is fantastic! The Emily Windsnap series is awesome. If you like adventure and fantasy then this is the book for you. I would also recommend the:

    1.Pandora series
    2.Percy Jackson series
    3. Harry Potter series

    16 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2012

    Great read for all!

    My Niece & I are reading this series together. We compare notes several times a week to see were the other is....a sweet story with a good morale to it! Great reading for young & old alike!

    16 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2011

    Not done.

    It's good. I'm 13 and I'd say this book is nine or ten and over for an age rating? I'm about half way through.

    15 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2012

    OMG

    SERIOUSLY THEY HAVE A FIFTH EMILY WINDSNAP BOOK COMING OUT AND THEY MIGHT MAKE A MOVIE?!!!! WOW!! Can't wait, hope its true. BTW, this book Rocks!!! LUV MERMAIDS!!

    13 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2011

    You'll Love It!

    If you like stories about mermaids, and reunions, and stories about friendships, you will love this book! The author does a great job about describing things in the story. You will enjoy the story as if you were the main character. This is a truly a good book. Just read it, you'll enjoy it.

    12 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 12, 2011

    Fairystruk

    Love emily. She is quirky and fun with a little bit of rebellion. Fans of mermaids look out ariel here comes Emily Windsnap.

    9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 13, 2011

    You have got to read it!

    Its the best book i have ever read. Took me 3 days to finesh. It was almost impossible to put it down?

    9 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2012

    This is a great book

    This is an amazing book i want to read the whole searies i will definteley give this five stars***** :) !!!!!!!

    7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2012

    Book

    I am10. I think anybody who wants to read it is awesome




    GET THE BOOK!!!!!!!!!!

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 20, 2012

    Keeps You in SUSPENSE

    When I read this book, I felt the gears in my head clicking and turning and whurring aroud. This really gets your imaginative side working!! If you like this author, continue with her books, (there are three more) and try some other books such as....

    The Hunger Games Series

    Harry Potter Series

    Soul Guardians Series

    Happy Reading!!

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2012

    Great story!

    Coooool story very exciting and entertaining read the next book!

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 18, 2011

    Luv it!!!

    I really enjoyed this book. Its good for any age. You will be amazed by this book!

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2012

    This book is awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I saw this book at the library, but it was checked out so i bought it here, and it rocks!!!!!!! Percy jackson fans(im 1 of them), this is a girl version and just as cool! READ THIS BOOK!!! :)

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2012

    Loved it

    It has lots of action and surprises that I thought were interesting but I dont wanna spoil any :)

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2013

    Tessa

    This book is SUPER good!!! I read day and night for two days. It keep me on my toes with adventure, excitement, and mystery. The sample is good. It gives you a good first bit of chapter one to get to want to read it. The cost is worth it. Hope this helps.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 510 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 26