Customer Reviews for

Tainted Blood (The Brookehaven Vampires #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 23 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2012

    The story just gets better

    Not a fun read but a great read! This series gets better with every new book. FINALLY a vampire series that has a strong female character that doesn't whine . Great writing with some strong side characters .

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2012

    The plot of this book is amazing however there are many grammati

    The plot of this book is amazing however there are many grammatical errors.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2013

    Amazing

    Cant wait for book 4

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2013

    Amazing

    Best one yet!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Book 4 please!

    I love this series and can not wait till book 4

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2012

    The ending and that excerpt killed me! Lol I hope I don't have t

    The ending and that excerpt killed me! Lol I hope I don't have to wait forever for book 4 because I can't take it. This is going to be in my mind until I know what happened!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 18, 2012

    This book deserves at least 7 stars!! From start to finish I was

    This book deserves at least 7 stars!! From start to finish I was unable to put this book down. It picked up right where book 3 "Darkness" left off and did not disappoint. The story that transpired was definitely my favorite in the series so far. It was full of action, betrayal, love, loss, heartbreak, and lots of page turning suspense.

    Joann is a very talented author that can pull you into the story with her descriptive way of writing. I am so happy that I found her work and this series, and I highly recommend it. I'm positive that you will love it as much as I do. :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 14, 2012

    WOW! <~~~ I'm seriously struggling to find any words beyond w

    WOW! &lt;~~~ I'm seriously struggling to find any words beyond wow to describe this book.
    I loved Laney.
    I became a huge fan after Darkness.
    I'm an absolute addict after finishing Tainted Blood!
    It's as if I have a bond with the series and I'm desperate to read the next book!

    This book shows you a whole new side of all the characters - and as they start to uncover more about the crazy paranormal world they've found themselves living in, they are forced to grow up. They can no longer trust anyone, including each other and that is the hardest part of all.
    I felt every emotion that Laney experienced, I was actually snapping at my husband when he interrupted my reading. lol
    The story was written in such a way that it all seems so real, I could actually picture myself in her situations, and 9 times out of 10 I would have done the same thing. Always getting myself in trouble.
    I think this series has come the closest to real world happenings mixed with the paranormal than any other book that I've read in quite a while. I mean, not that vampires and werewolves are going to pop out of the woods, but the day to day life of the characters is reasonable, unlike a lot of the books that I've read.

    Full of twists and turns, you will find yourself on the edge of your seat not wanting to put the book down! I actually loaded it onto my phone so every chance I got at work I could read, even if it was just a paragraph at a time!

    The ending is KILLING me, and not knowing how it turns out is torture! I've already begun bribing Joann to let me in on the plot of book 4! So far she's not leaking any details. lol

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 13, 2012

    Omg I am going nuts, I started reading this book at 9pm and coul

    Omg I am going nuts, I started reading this book at 9pm and could not sleep untill i finished it ( thats right no sleep that night at least not till 10am next morning lol)!!!! I love this book it was like a tennis match of emotion one minute it had me wanting laney and oliver together the next I hated the thought of him.. In the end love conquers all.. I am soooooooooooo looking forward to Book 4 Please hurry with it..... I love everything about this series please keep them coming one of the BEST out there.........

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2012

    I can't wait for book 4

    Omg after that excerpt of book 4 I can't wait. I know she usually releases these books every October, but I can't wait a whole year. I thought Laney forgave Ollie a little too quickly, but she made a ton of dumb choices that made me want to choke her in this book. I kept saying when did she get so stupid but then I remembered she kinda always did dumb stuff (like chasing after Oliver when he told her to go to Gladys house in book 1 or 2 & got bit by the crazy tracker vamp). I loved the chapters from Carter he is hilarious & while I don't doubt his love for Kiera I kept getting confused about his feelings for Laney. First I thought it was platonic then I thought maybe its more, a whole lot more. That last chapter didn't help with my confusing cause it seemed to me that he was jealous at the idea that Laney & Oliver had bonded. I can't wait for book 4 to see if they did bond or not.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    Please Read!!

    This book was so good. I could not put it down, can't wait for the next book. It's taking to long please Joann. :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2012

    Worth reading

    I really enjoyed reading this book. Joann shows a keen sense of humor even in the intense moments. If you enjoy this type of story then it's the book for you. Looking forward to the next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2012

    Love

    I cant wait for the next book... ill go crazy!!! Looove these books :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2