Customer Reviews for

Tainted Souls

Average Rating 4
( 25 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Loved this book. Not just a good mystery, but a refreshingly fin

Loved this book. Not just a good mystery, but a refreshingly finely written novel.

posted by Forrest0 on June 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Not really my type of book

This was pretty good for a spy thriller. It is not my favorite genre. I think it is something the male sector will prefer. It was very written and edited. The details of the areas in which the book is set were very nicely done. The plot was 95% realistic. The characters...
This was pretty good for a spy thriller. It is not my favorite genre. I think it is something the male sector will prefer. It was very written and edited. The details of the areas in which the book is set were very nicely done. The plot was 95% realistic. The characters were likable and believable, even though a little dense at times. It took me a little longer to read this book as it did not really hold my interest. For the adylt reader, more male orientated then female.

AD

posted by Anonymous on January 6, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted June 3, 2012

    Loved this book. Not just a good mystery, but a refreshingly fin

    Loved this book. Not just a good mystery, but a refreshingly finely written novel.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    Not really my type of book

    This was pretty good for a spy thriller. It is not my favorite genre. I think it is something the male sector will prefer. It was very written and edited. The details of the areas in which the book is set were very nicely done. The plot was 95% realistic. The characters were likable and believable, even though a little dense at times. It took me a little longer to read this book as it did not really hold my interest. For the adylt reader, more male orientated then female.

    AD

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 12, 2012

    Very entertaining, intelligent and original, really holds your a

    Very entertaining, intelligent and original, really holds your attention.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2013

    Very slow beginning- ending was quiet rushed, i had trouble following a couple of times as author appeared to jump from time & place to another- i belive author may get better with experience-

    Not sure i would recommend

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2013

    excellent read

    Really enjoyed the storyline; kept my interest from the first page to the last!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    Recommended

    Detective Frost, a man with checkered past, is assigned to a murder case of a former marine. The case leads to other murders and stolen artifacts from Iraq. Throw in corrupt police, politicians and a wealthy man and you have a very enjoyable story.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2012

    Good Read

    Gets off with an intriguing start and justkeeps going. Couldn't syand to put it down and stayed up all night reading!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2012

    Great

    Very good book- held my attention and kept me guessing.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 17, 2013

    Loved the book until the end. Didn't like the ending. Would re

    Loved the book until the end. Didn't like the ending. Would read another book by this author.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2013

    Ok

    It was an ok read

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2012

    Great book

    I real like reading this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2012

    Decent mystery

    Decent mystery, but some obvious clues that were hard to belive that a seasoned detective would miss.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2012

    waste of time

    The story is a weak excuse for a book, and also seems to be a cover for his political agenda--The Hershey Highway, apparently...

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2012

    Enjoyed reading this book

    Enjoyed reading this book

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2012

    Write More Steve!

    Who is your inside info guy? Very real story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2