BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Take Me: The Untouchables #1

Average Rating 4.5
( 102 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(61)

4 Star

(26)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

COME ON PEOPLE!!! Really?! If you love the story then overlook t

COME ON PEOPLE!!! Really?! If you love the story then overlook the editing! I get so sick and tired of reading negative reviews because perfectionists think they can do better! I LOVED THIS STORY despite one or two misspelled or misused words! Jeez.... For those who ...
COME ON PEOPLE!!! Really?! If you love the story then overlook the editing! I get so sick and tired of reading negative reviews because perfectionists think they can do better! I LOVED THIS STORY despite one or two misspelled or misused words! Jeez.... For those who are TRUE AVID readers, I suggest you overlook the negativity and just ENJOY THE STORY! Gawd!

posted by LycanLover on March 12, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

I never give comments, but I have to say I have never read such

I never give comments, but I have to say I have never read such blatant terrible editing!!! I like the story and have read other works of Ms Greys, but who ever edited this book was terrible!!

posted by scrappser on March 8, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 102 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Posted March 12, 2013

    COME ON PEOPLE!!! Really?! If you love the story then overlook t

    COME ON PEOPLE!!! Really?! If you love the story then overlook the editing! I get so sick and tired of reading negative reviews because perfectionists think they can do better! I LOVED THIS STORY despite one or two misspelled or misused words! Jeez.... For those who are TRUE AVID readers, I suggest you overlook the negativity and just ENJOY THE STORY! Gawd!

    13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2013

    Loved it!

    This is literalky one of those "whew!" *fan yourself frantically* reads! I hated to see it end! I really hope the next story is of Lucas and Beth....kind of wished it ended with a little hint as to their relationship stands or maybe a surprise interaction....but i guess i will have to impatiently wait. Great read!

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 12, 2013

    Loved It! If you're looking for a well written book that grabs y

    Loved It! If you're looking for a well written book that grabs your attention and sucks you in, then this is the book for you! I am a huge fan of T.A. Grey's and have read all her books, and I have to say she keeps getting better and better! I was looking forward to this book because really...who doesn't love sexy vampires! Once again T.A. Grey succeeds in drawing the reader into the story so that you don't want to stop reading...even when you know you should! I am eagerly looking forward to the next book in the series to find out what happens with the other Blackmoore brothers who were introduced in “Take Me: The Untouchables”. This book is definitely a "keeper" and you will not be sorry you purchased it!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 15, 2013

    I read a lot of paranormal romance/vampire books and I must tell

    I read a lot of paranormal romance/vampire books and I must tell you Take Me has been one of my favorites, with political intrigue, hot vampire sex, meddling mothers, crazy ex's and perfect arranged fiances you are treated to a whole range of emotions and you are introduced into an amazingly well crafted world. 




    T.A. Grey gives us characters we can love and relate to both in our hero/heroine as well as all the secondary characters involved in telling the story. I think that every character that we meet in Take Me is well crafted and well written and fits seamlessly into the telling of the story. 




    I sometimes thing love triangles are done to death but the love triangle in Take Me has a twist and works very well. The sex and sexual tension are hot hot hot and are sure to make you need a tall cold drink or a hot tall man :O) I am thrilled that this is the start of a new series and am looking forward to the rest.




    I received this book in exchange for my honest review.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2013

    Awesome read

    Such a great start to a new series. I loved it. It was a great read. Dom & Felicity have a very strong & powerful emotional connection from the moment they meet all the way to the last word in the story. I'm a huge fan of Ms Greys work. Excellent work & can't wait for more to come.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2013

    Intense!!!

    The chemestry between the characters is fenomenal... I truly enjoyed reading and going thru this book! Fel & Dom were HOT HOT HOT!!! It had some minor grammar miss prints but hey, all good books have them right?!? I thought that T.A. did a great job bringing these characters to life were we cant help but love them, hate them & feel the emotions that T.A. ingeniously gives her characters. I hope there is another book comin cause I wanna see what happens with the whole Beth and Luke thing. Does he face his feelings or does he not?!? And what happens now that she dating another man??? I was hoping to see something happen at the mating but hmmmm. And I also want to see more of Grey too!!! I have to say I must have a thing for the dark and misterious because I want to read Vas' book, he sounded yummy too! All in all, its another great book by T.A. She truly knows how to deliver a great romantic story! I hope we see more come out of this book cause all them Blackmoore boys were HOT HOT HOT! Thanks for another great book T.A.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2014

    Amazing story

    Totally love this book and series please keep them coming :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 18, 2014

    Wow, and I mean wow. Hot, addicting vampire romance. I agree w

    Wow, and I mean wow. Hot, addicting vampire romance. I agree with many of the review - a couple of editing errors aren't enough to take away from this scorching read. Exciting, suspenseful, and passionate. Will definitely get the next one.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2014

    Lines Whited Out

    Can't actually read as most of the lines have been blocked.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 24, 2014

    Enjoyed this book...enjoyed the second one, waiting for three.

    Enjoyed this book...enjoyed the second one, waiting for three.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2013

    Great read

    I really liked this book and look forward to reading more in the series. I had hoped to get a little peak about Luke and Beth at the mating thingy but no hints. I'd like more of Greyson as well. A book about Zeke I can hardly wait for though! He is so yummy sounding and just too funny. Oh, I hope there will be a Zeke book! I read the B. Sisters series and LOVED them all. Keep 'em coming!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2013

    Love it! first time I read this author. love the strong interac

    Love it! first time I read this author. love the strong interaction between Felicity and Dom. hope to see more of other characters, Luc and Beth, in future book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2013

    Really good

    Can not to read the other books. Great start to a new series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2013

    Great book

    I 100% reccomend this book! I loved it. I hope she writes a second book, soon! The book is romantic & sexy & so good!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2013

    Loved it!!! i have read all of the books that this author has pu

    Loved it!!! i have read all of the books that this author has published by far the Bellum Sisters series was my favorite, but after reading this book I am anxiously awaiting for the next book in this series.So looking forward to what is next for the Blackmores :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 10, 2013

    Great Read!!!

    This is a fast pace exciting book could not put it down.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2013

    Love this book!

    This was an awesome book!a must read

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2013

    Loved it!! Can't wait for the next in the series. Very hot!!

    Loved it!! Can't wait for the next in the series. Very hot!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2013

    sexy Sexy, hot!

    Fantastic story, can't wait for more in this series!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 8, 2013

    This is a series that I could happily get hooked on. Reviewer:

    This is a series that I could happily get hooked on.

    Reviewer: Bex
    Rating: 4 out of 5 fairies

    'Take Me', by T.A Grey, left me torn. There were moments that I completely loved this story and the characters, while at other times, I growled very audibly and became seriously frustrated by the characters reactions and developments.

    Did it win me over in the end? Hell yes!

    The characters, Dominic and Felicity, are an intriguing creation of T.A. grey's, as is the world the author creates. The storyline's concept is creative and enjoyable. I liked it a lot, especially considering the author successfully followed through in creating a fantasy paranormal world that offered an element of realism. This is always a winner for me. I like feeling as though a story could happen. Could become reality. It helps to successfully draw in my imagination and keeps my attention.

    Dominic is a growling, sexy aristocratic vampire. He's also the epitome of a domineering vampire. This made the sex scenes so unbelievably hot. And I do mean, seriously, in need of a cold shower hot, but at the other time, the confident, take-no-nonsense woman in me, became seriously pee'd off at this. The same relates to Felicity's reaction of his dominance. As I said early, it left me feeling torn.

    Felicity presented an interesting character too. She had moments of being super feisty. the sort of vamp that any woman could aspire to be like, then on the flip side, she'd react in ways that were a little too 'dumb' and thoughtless, and maybe even a little weak. She's something of an enigma.

    The plot develops at good pace, with lots of action, of all kinds, plus there are many moments where the author produces interesting descriptive chapters to develop and draw out characters and the plot. The ending is exactly what I hoped for. I was particularly fond of how the author allowed Felicity to step up to the challenge before her.

    Disclosure: This ebook was provided by the author in exchange for an HONEST and not necessarily positive review.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 102 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6