Customer Reviews for

Take Me: The Untouchables #1

Average Rating 4.5
( 99 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(59)

4 Star

(25)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

COME ON PEOPLE!!! Really?! If you love the story then overlook t

COME ON PEOPLE!!! Really?! If you love the story then overlook the editing! I get so sick and tired of reading negative reviews because perfectionists think they can do better! I LOVED THIS STORY despite one or two misspelled or misused words! Jeez.... For those who ...
COME ON PEOPLE!!! Really?! If you love the story then overlook the editing! I get so sick and tired of reading negative reviews because perfectionists think they can do better! I LOVED THIS STORY despite one or two misspelled or misused words! Jeez.... For those who are TRUE AVID readers, I suggest you overlook the negativity and just ENJOY THE STORY! Gawd!

posted by LycanLover on March 12, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

I never give comments, but I have to say I have never read such

I never give comments, but I have to say I have never read such blatant terrible editing!!! I like the story and have read other works of Ms Greys, but who ever edited this book was terrible!!

posted by scrappser on March 8, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2013

    Great book

    I 100% reccomend this book! I loved it. I hope she writes a second book, soon! The book is romantic & sexy & so good!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2013

    Loved it!!! i have read all of the books that this author has pu

    Loved it!!! i have read all of the books that this author has published by far the Bellum Sisters series was my favorite, but after reading this book I am anxiously awaiting for the next book in this series.So looking forward to what is next for the Blackmores :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 8, 2013

    This is a series that I could happily get hooked on. Reviewer:

    This is a series that I could happily get hooked on.

    Reviewer: Bex
    Rating: 4 out of 5 fairies

    'Take Me', by T.A Grey, left me torn. There were moments that I completely loved this story and the characters, while at other times, I growled very audibly and became seriously frustrated by the characters reactions and developments.

    Did it win me over in the end? Hell yes!

    The characters, Dominic and Felicity, are an intriguing creation of T.A. grey's, as is the world the author creates. The storyline's concept is creative and enjoyable. I liked it a lot, especially considering the author successfully followed through in creating a fantasy paranormal world that offered an element of realism. This is always a winner for me. I like feeling as though a story could happen. Could become reality. It helps to successfully draw in my imagination and keeps my attention.

    Dominic is a growling, sexy aristocratic vampire. He's also the epitome of a domineering vampire. This made the sex scenes so unbelievably hot. And I do mean, seriously, in need of a cold shower hot, but at the other time, the confident, take-no-nonsense woman in me, became seriously pee'd off at this. The same relates to Felicity's reaction of his dominance. As I said early, it left me feeling torn.

    Felicity presented an interesting character too. She had moments of being super feisty. the sort of vamp that any woman could aspire to be like, then on the flip side, she'd react in ways that were a little too 'dumb' and thoughtless, and maybe even a little weak. She's something of an enigma.

    The plot develops at good pace, with lots of action, of all kinds, plus there are many moments where the author produces interesting descriptive chapters to develop and draw out characters and the plot. The ending is exactly what I hoped for. I was particularly fond of how the author allowed Felicity to step up to the challenge before her.

    Disclosure: This ebook was provided by the author in exchange for an HONEST and not necessarily positive review.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 11, 2013

    Great story with believable characters, loved the chemistry and

    Great story with believable characters, loved the chemistry and how Felicity kept to her beliefs. there was editing issues but not enough to distract me from the story. Looking forward to more from T.A. Grey.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 2, 2013

    I enjoyed this.  I am looking forward to reading more in this se

    I enjoyed this.  I am looking forward to reading more in this series.  Sometimes, it got a little bogged down and too emotional, but  overall, great read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2014

    GOOD BOOK

    A very good vampire story with sex galore.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2014

    Good book

    Good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2014

    LOVED THIS...A+++

    IF YOU LIKE ROMANCE BOOKS YOU WILL LOVE THIS BOOK TOO.I COULD NOT PUT IT DOWN AND ROMANCE IS NOT MY FAVORITE GENRE. NICELY WRITTEN AND LEAVES YOU WANTING MORE.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2014

    Ejoyable and very well paced

    Hot and and well written I enjoyed the story very much

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2014

    Good book

    You people should just read this novel yourselves and write your own review on it. I enjoyed reading this novel very much. ShelleyMA

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2014

    Recommend!!

    Good start to a new series!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 14, 2014

    Good read!

    Liked the book but the male main character was selfish and a liar.....in the end he was ok but should have never made him out to be like he was...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2014

    Enjoyed

    I did like this book especially the love scenes. The only thing giving me nausea was BABY and SWEETIE. You will see when you start reading. The female had balls thats for certain.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2