Customer Reviews for

Take Me: The Untouchables #1

Average Rating 4.5
( 98 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(59)

4 Star

(24)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

COME ON PEOPLE!!! Really?! If you love the story then overlook t

COME ON PEOPLE!!! Really?! If you love the story then overlook the editing! I get so sick and tired of reading negative reviews because perfectionists think they can do better! I LOVED THIS STORY despite one or two misspelled or misused words! Jeez.... For those who ...
COME ON PEOPLE!!! Really?! If you love the story then overlook the editing! I get so sick and tired of reading negative reviews because perfectionists think they can do better! I LOVED THIS STORY despite one or two misspelled or misused words! Jeez.... For those who are TRUE AVID readers, I suggest you overlook the negativity and just ENJOY THE STORY! Gawd!

posted by LycanLover on March 12, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

I never give comments, but I have to say I have never read such

I never give comments, but I have to say I have never read such blatant terrible editing!!! I like the story and have read other works of Ms Greys, but who ever edited this book was terrible!!

posted by scrappser on March 8, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 98 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2013

    Great

    Where is the next one.....

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 29, 2013

    A must read!

    A great start for a new series.
    I can't wait for more.
    Just as addictive as her other series.
    Keep them coming!
    Wonderful! I couldn't put it down.
    Another one to add to my keeper shelf.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    Great Read!

    I thoroughly enjoyed this book. Great beginning to a series!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 22, 2013

    Felicity Shaw is an invent planner and she's trying to get a job

    Felicity Shaw is an invent planner and she's trying to get a job for the very rich and famous Blackmoore family. She's supposed to interview with Domonic Blackmoore only he thinks she's his bruid (bride/mate to be). I've read nearly all of her books and this one is one of my favorites. She grabs your attention about 3 pages into the book and it's a fantastic journey from the beginning to end. One piece of advise, don't start the book unless you have time to sit and read, because I started it and everything kind of got pushed to the side. Dinner was late and dishes didn't get done. (oops) But wow was it worth it. I would highly recommend this book. My only complaint was that I have to wait for the 2nd book to be out. LOVED IT

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2013

    Best book ever!

    Buy this book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 11, 2013

    Great story with believable characters, loved the chemistry and

    Great story with believable characters, loved the chemistry and how Felicity kept to her beliefs. there was editing issues but not enough to distract me from the story. Looking forward to more from T.A. Grey.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2013

    Great story

    The story was good. However, the lack of editing was very distracting. Random words in a sentence, the wrong spelling of a word, etc. had me saying "huh?" Did anyone proofread this work before it was released?
    Both main characters lied to get what they wanted. As expected, those lies caused unwanted consequences. In the end, they found that all they really wanted was each other--forever.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 8, 2013

    I never give comments, but I have to say I have never read such

    I never give comments, but I have to say I have never read such blatant terrible editing!!! I like the story and have read other works of Ms Greys, but who ever edited this book was terrible!!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2013

    Loved it!!

    This is a hot steamy read. I cant wait to read the next book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2013

    Great read

    Wow what a great book T.A. at her best!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2013

    Great read

    I loved this book sex funny so worth the money, Dom was just amazing and their strong attraction for each other was fun to read. The fact that she had self respect and didn't give into him easily made me like her more, i highly recommend this book and i can't wait for more. Hope you enjoy as i did.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2013

    Another T.A. GREY HIT!!...IF YOU LIKE IT HOT, HOT, HOT, THEN YOU MUST READ THIS!

    This is the first book of the Untouchables Series by T.A. and absolutely loved it!...a little bit of action, suspense and a lot of Steamy Love, not to mention a couple of hot vampires!..can not wait for the next book of the series! This author ROCKS!!!! Loved it T.A!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2013

    Loved It

    Great book can't wait until the next one!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 2, 2013

    I enjoyed this.  I am looking forward to reading more in this se

    I enjoyed this.  I am looking forward to reading more in this series.  Sometimes, it got a little bogged down and too emotional, but  overall, great read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2014

    Take Me

    Not my favorite. Good ideas overall, just lacking in every aspect. I skimmed ahead a lot towards the end wishing it would just hurry up and finish. Her other series are better and I would suggest reading those over this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2014

    Three stars

    Good story. However, the author described everything in extreme detail. Three paages were used to describe an outfit, a room, a house. I had to skip pages. It would have been a better story without the extra details.p

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2014

    Good book

    Good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2014

    Wow!!!

    Felicity and Dominic The story was brilliant what more could you ask for, nice ending. But
    I would Love to Read Beth's and Lucas Story please write their love story OMG ( loved Beth and Lucas )

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 10, 2014

    I Also Recommend:

    T. A. Grey, "AWESOME" author. I would recommend her bo

    T. A. Grey, "AWESOME" author. I would recommend her books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2014

    Blocked Pages. Would love a refund.

    Is there no editing? No review? How do these errors get published? Would love to give less than 1 star.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 98 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 5