Customer Reviews for

Take Me, I'm Yours

Average Rating 3.5
( 30 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Enjoyed this book so much, and it was the first Donna Fasano boo

Enjoyed this book so much, and it was the first Donna Fasano book I had read! Liked the romance, but especially enjoyed reading about a family solving their problems together!

posted by 4779108 on August 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Really? Five stars?

If you do not have something nice to say......say nothing at all. I will leave it at that.

posted by mpkcb on August 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2012

    Enjoyed this book so much, and it was the first Donna Fasano boo

    Enjoyed this book so much, and it was the first Donna Fasano book I had read! Liked the romance, but especially enjoyed reading about a family solving their problems together!

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 3, 2012

    Take Me, I'm Yours

    Take Me, I’m Yours… does just that. The prologue grabs you by the seat of your pants and takes you right into the story. So many questions need to be answered as the novel unfolds. Donna Fasano is a master at setting up conflicts for her main characters to overcome. She creates unique and fully developed characters that are complex and interesting to get to know. Readers who enjoy Debbie Macomber’s writing will feel right at home in a Fasano novel. In this sweet romance, Lainey and Derek slowly reveal and come to terms with their past life experiences, so they can move on and build a life together. I love all the tension that drives the romantic relationship, but my favorite parts were the interactions with the children, Abbie and Brian. Donna has a knack for writing from a child’s perspective. The children’s dialogue sounds realistic and provides moments of wit and clarity for the choices that should be made. Now, I just have to wait for the next novel to get another Fasano fix.

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2012

    A great book, by a very talented writer!!!

    I am a huge Donna Fasano fan, ¿but I am not a huge romance reader. ¿I make the exception with Ms. Fasano. ¿She has a quirky sense of humor, develops her characters so that I would want to meet them in real life, and her story is full of drama and of course sweet romance. ¿I can't say enough good things about her writing. ¿You will just have to get 'Take me, I'm Yours' and see for yourself. ¿Excellent book.

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2012

    Great book

    I grew up in Wilmington, DE, went to see the Blue Rocks play and go to Ocean City, MD. So to read a book that takes place in these places is really awesome. I really did enjoy the book though. Derek is a hard headed man and Lainey tries to get him to see the good in someone who did in wrong in his past. I definately recommend this book, great read.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 13, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Great book I couldn't put down. Would recommend

    Great book I couldn't put down. Would recommend

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2012

    Anonymous

    I really enjoyed this book. Donna Fasno has a great writing style. I've read many of her books and will continue to be a fan. I look forward to the next one

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2012

    Really? Five stars?

    If you do not have something nice to say......say nothing at all. I will leave it at that.

    1 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 17, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Take Me, I'm Yours by Donna Fasano Lainey Adams rescues four ye

    Take Me, I'm Yours by Donna Fasano

    Lainey Adams rescues four year old Abbie Mitchell from a kidnapping attempt. As a reward, Abbie's wealthy grandfather, Alfred Mitchell, wants to make Lainey's dream of a large day care center come true. Abbie's father, sexy single-dad Derek Mitchell, has learned the hard way to never trust a beautiful woman. Derek is a smart businessman who has become a workaholic and Alfred throws Lainey right in his path, hoping to teach Derek what is most important in his life.




    Ms. Fasano has a talent for telling stories, and I swear she uses magic. This story hits the ground running with a kidnapping attempt on the beach of a four year-old girl who has gotten away from her grandfather. This author has a way to capture her characters and make them real people and puts them into situations they must work through, and she does it in a totally believable way. Lainey is a smart woman and stays true to her character no matter what it costs. Regardless of what happens, she keeps her integrity.




    Derek is taken with Lainey, but because of his pride he has some issues to work through. He has a hard edge because of his history with Abbie's mother, and the tension was almost unbearable for me. He is a smart man and has a big heart, but I was afraid the odds were too big to get past all of his issues. I was on an emotional rollercoaster. Perhaps I am just a little emotionally vulnerable right now, but I was so afraid I was not going to get my Happily Ever After in this story.




    One huge risk the author took in this story was Victor. He was a peripheral character that played a big part and all we know about him is what is conveyed to Lainey through another character. Although that other character has a shady history, Lainey trusted her and I think this is where my anxiety was the worst. I don't think it would have lessened my anxiety of the situation if Victor had been more fully developed though.




    One of the delights in this story are the kids, Lainey's son, Brian, and Derek's daughter, Abbie, were perfectly written. I love the way they interacted with the adults in this story. How the author conveys the interactions of her characters through their actions and dialogue is plain magic. Donna Fasano has yet to disappoint me; this is an intelligent heartwarming story.




    **Originally written for "Books and Pals" book blog. May have received a free review copy. **

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2014

    I really enjoyed this sweet romance. It has a controversial them

    I really enjoyed this sweet romance. It has a controversial theme, but I can see why the characters did the things they did. Great book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2012

    This book

    This book was absolutely amazing. The best book of romance that ive ever read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 4, 2012

    Very enjoyable read.

    A wonderfully woven story of love conquering all.

    Lainey befriends a stranger on a beach after his grandchild is almost abducted.

    When the stranger dies he bequeaths her generously for her heroism. Her new found wealth leads her to open a daycare centre allowing a lifelong dream to come true. But her wealth comes with stipulations. Enter the stranger's son, Derek, to whom Lainey is instantly attracted.

    Throw into the mix Abbie, Derek's adorable young daughter and you think the story is heading for the happy ever after we all dream about. Not so, as things change dramatically when T.C., Derek's former lover and Abbie's mother, arrives on the scene.

    Great characters involved in a roller-coaster ride filled with every conceivable emotion you can think of.

    Loved it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2012

    Good not excellent

    This book has some interesting twists but the heroine is a little too unbelievably sweet for me and the hero a little too unbending. That being said it is a good story - great kids and an entertaining read over all.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2012

    loved it!

    a feel good story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 8, 2012

    It was ok....

    The title makes you think it's going to be a lot more racey! Not the case...writing style was alright, but overall not a lot of plot or excitement. Scattered thoughts and really repetitive.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2012

    Take me im yours

    Was bit skeptical about it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2012

    sailorman

    another great book by this author...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2012

    Do not read!

    I liked the main charachters at the start, but honestly by the end I questioned both of their judgements. When someone is deceitful and manipulative and tries to kidnap a child, they are not a good parent! Encouraging a relationship between them is crazy and certainly makes me question Lanie's ability to make safe decisions for children. He should have fired them both!! I am appalled at the stoyline which makes this sound Ok and will not read anything else by this author. Avoid at all costs!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2012

    Let Down

    Not worth wasting your money. This book is not even worth $0.02!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2012

    Seriously!

    Waste of time amd money.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2