Customer Reviews for

Take Me On

Average Rating 4.5
( 22 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2013

    Good but not great

    I liked this book but i really didnt get their chemistry. I found myself at times being a bit confused. But i really loved the other books in this series and am hoping there will be another book on ghost and macy!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2013

    Great

    I love this author and all the books in this series about the Ross brothers and friends. This book was good too but I found it a bit too stereotypical (one night stand, unwanted pregnancy and HEA with baby included). It was a departure from the other books, which were raw passion and originality and fully focused on developing the two main characters and bringing them together. It also took me sometime to warm up to the main characters in this book, Gabby and Ian. She is Brian's older sister and is only briefly mentioned in previous books. He is new to the series so I would have liked his character to have been developed a bit more. It is still a good read, but it could have been better, in my opinion.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2014

    Great book

    I enjoyed this book it was a quick and easy read and it was full of a dominant maleness I will finish this series!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 4, 2014

    This is still a solid series for me. I love Cherrie Lynn's writi

    This is still a solid series for me. I love Cherrie Lynn's writing style, I feel like I know these people.
    I loved hearing from Ghost again (God I missed his sassy mouth) and Brian was fabulous. I loved seeing him in the role of the caring little brother...too cute.
    Gabby is your typical Ross, hot headed and sexy dipped in family drama. Ian was a doll with his own set of piercings and tattoos. He fits right in with Evan, Brian and Ghost giving this series a seriously sexy gathering of book boyfriends. I am hoping for another installment because I just don't think I can ever get enough. I love this family!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2014

    Really good

    I really enjoyed this one. I wish the wedding would have been included.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 14, 2014

    Highly Recommended...a must read

    if you loved the series, this is a must read :D

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2014

    Anonymous

    Loved this story. A great addition to really good series. I would recommend all the books in this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2014

    Adore this series!

    I adore this series! Cherrie Lynn is a terrific writer and I loved this newest addition to this series.
    The great thing about fiction, you can make your characters do anything you want, no matter how far fetched and out of reality it is. With that said, the sexual chemistry between the two lead characters is great, but it veered off course for me when the lead male character took it so well that he knocked up the lead female character due to a condom malfunction. I would have loved it more if he had gone the way that most men that have a one night stand go in this situation. Denial, being a jerk etc and then having a crash of conscience. He was too much the hero all the time for me in this story, but in the end it all worked out.
    Great series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2013

    Gotta read it.

    I really liked this book. It has a change of story line that I liked. Had a difficult time putting it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2013

    Loved it

    What a great rad. I loved reading the story about gabby and ian. A younger tattooed man and asmuch older woman. It was good from page one until the end

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2013

    .

    .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2013

    I have adored everything by this author. They never fail to get

    I have adored everything by this author. They never fail to get me hot and bothered and this was no exception.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 18, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    ~Reviewed by ANN & posted at Under the Covers Book Blog Gabr

    ~Reviewed by ANN & posted at Under the Covers Book Blog
    Gabriella Ross is one lucky lady. But she didn’t start out that way. She has just experienced a bride’s worst nightmare: her pansy-ass fiancé stands her up at her own wedding! The horror! The embarrassment!

    But Gabby doesn’t allow that to keep her down. She was to pick herself up and rise from the ashes so to speak, so thinking it is apt, she wants to get a tattoo of a phoenix. She goes to Dermamania where her brother works as a tattoo artist and seeks out a consultation. Except nobody wants to touch her for fear that her brother will either fire them or beat them back into hell.

    All this is true except for Ian, the newest artist. He likes to get dirty. And you see this over and over again through the course of the book. Hence the reason why Gabrielle is a lucky woman. She gets to shack up with a harley-riding, tattooed, pierced and sexy hero. What could go wrong?

    When you read this book, you will soon find out that there are terrible things that can happen. It puts Ian and Gabriella in a difficult spot and forces them to make decisions they won’t know the outcomes for and thus, it puts a strain on their relationship.

    That being said, while this isn’t my favourite of the series, I still think it’s worth checking out. Ian is not one to be missed. There were a few times when Gabby got on my nerves. She turned a little annoying, however, it was fleeting and didn’t frustrate me to the point of madness.

    Yet Lynn’s writing really is terrific. Her voice matches so well and her heroes POV never once feel douche-y or contrived. You genuinely like the characters in the novel and for that, I have to give Lynn a standing ovation because it’s easy to forget character personalities in stories sometimes, especially in Erotic Romances where the sex is often the most memorable thing of all.

    I want more! I really, really want more from these characters and this series. I am hoping that Lynn further explores this world because damn, she has a good thing on her hands! TAKE ME ON is a spicy read that heats up quick!

    *ARC provided by publisher

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2013

    Great!!!

    Very gooood!!!,

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2013

    DS

    Enjoyed it!! Good read!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 17, 2013

    A wonderful addition to the Ross series - although you can defin

    A wonderful addition to the Ross series - although you can definitely read it on its own (and then go back and enjoy the previous books). Sexy and funny and emotional - and a romance that will leave you smiling.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2