BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Take Me There

Average Rating 4
( 166 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(74)

4 Star

(35)

3 Star

(23)

2 Star

(18)

1 Star

(16)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

wow an amazing book

my friend told me about this book and how good it is but i didn't really believe her until i opened the first page. this book is emotional and romantic and exciting and sad all at the same time. if you like simone elkeles books you will really enjoy this book and fall i...
my friend told me about this book and how good it is but i didn't really believe her until i opened the first page. this book is emotional and romantic and exciting and sad all at the same time. if you like simone elkeles books you will really enjoy this book and fall in love with these charactere.

posted by 2529689 on August 1, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Waste of my time.

This is the worst book I have ever read. From the cover I thought, "Oh, a sexy romance." No. This is the worst book ever. It has nothing to do with romance. It is terrible. DO NOT READ. IT SUCKS.

posted by lizzielyle on May 20, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2011

    Its great except for the ending

    The ending could have been so mich better the book was ruinded starting from page 218.4 becuase thays when everything went downhill i love it and the way the author writes it its just that starting on that page is when things could have been better instead the author just took it all the way down hill i recomend the book but i rerote to end and i personally feel my ending is better it makkes u smile at the end of the book not cry and throw the book across the room she should have saved the dad and she could have had the poloce show up before he had to kill eight balls little hommies she could have had the end of the book with him and jess in love and living on their own somewhere with wade and dori and had the dad and mom reunite not the dad die and him go to jail for killing peeps that would have had there own fate if given the chance............................................ i still did love the book and hopefully she writes more amazing stories

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2011

    Not what I thought it was going to be

    It was alright, but nothing fantastic. I just don't feel anything for any of the characters. They were poorly developed. I like to really fall in love with the characters in a story.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 28, 2011

    bye

    soundz like its gud but i wonder is it

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2011

    Not really a romance novel.

    From the cover and synopsis I was expecting a romance novel but it really didn't mean my expectations. There was no real development between Dylan and Jess. Also, most of the book was talking about how Dylan could rise above becoming like his father and going to jail, and he does anyway. Kind of frustrating!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 9, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Ehh!!! its and okay book

    I picked this book only because the cover caught my attention..At first, in the beginning i was really hooked because the author developed a character (dylan) who i was really intrigued by. He had an edgy side of good/bad boy which i love, however as i kept flipping the pages,more towards the end, it kept getting kind of boring and repetitive. At the end of the book, i was a semi disappointed because it wasnt the happy ending i was hoping for, but then again i kinda liked it becuase it was different type of ending. Overall, It wasnt the greatest book, but ive read worst!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 25, 2010

    Disappointing

    I was really excited to read this book. It's right up my alley of books I read. However, I felt disappointed when I finished it. I was bored through a lot of it and couldn't ever really get into it. The characters felt undeveloped and the story line seemed rush. A plus is that I did not expect the ending at all!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2