Customer Reviews for

Take No Prisoners (Black Ops, Inc. Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 57 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(33)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 57 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted April 5, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Great Series!

    I am glad I started this series, they get better each time. It is a must read full of suspense and romance. You won't want to put it down until the end.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 6, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    A story you FEEL with every page!

    Abbie and Sam's story was the next in the trilogy and Cindy Gerard didn't lose any steam with it! You just knew from the beginning that Sam was never going to live without Abbie and vice versa. The action-packed scenes were rivoting. Never a dull moment between the covers of this book. And getting to know the other players even better than in the previous book was a great bonus.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2012

    Is this

    Like COD?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2012

    Loved it

    A very good military romance.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2011

    Must read!

    Cindy gerard is a fantastic story teller. My suggestion would be to start with her bodyguard series and then make your way to thisBOI series (they tie in perfectly). I feel like i know each character because i read them in order and they develop as you read along. Another great read!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 12, 2011

    Did not like this book in the series.very ,contrived.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 17, 2011

    Highly recommended

    A great read - Series Black Ops, Inc. I couldn't put it down.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 24, 2011

    Great Read,It was fast paced, keeps you interested

    I found these books by accident one day and read all of them in one week. While it is now the year 2011 and these books were written a couple of years ago I can still identify with the location, the year, clothes etc. Each Black Op book thrills me. I want to keep reading about the guys and gals that are in them. Just as in life we all want to belong to a family, these books show you how it can be done.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 21, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    i just love this book

    cant say it enough, i love this series cant wait til next one in sept

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 13, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Looooved it

    The second book is as fantastic as the first one.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 20, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    Take me! Take me!

    This is the first book I have read from Cindy Gerad. Sam was delicious and I love the guys from Black Ops Inc. Great plot and I loved the characters. I will read all her books now.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 16, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Un-put-down-able

    Fast-paced, thrilling, sexy, humorous, edgy. I loved this book and couldn't put it down. Cindy Gerard never fails to deliver a well written story. Can't wait for the release of Whisper No Lies. I highly recommend Cindy's previous series of books....To the Brink, Over the line, Under the wire, To the limit, To the edge and Into the dark. If you are loving the Black Ops Inc books you will love the others.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    highly entertaining

    i was glued to my seat and read this book in one shot. the characters are extremely likable and mesh well with one another. take no prisoners is quick paced with great action scenes and the romance is good. its a must read! you won't be disappointed.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 57 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3