Customer Reviews for

Take Three (Above the Line Series #3)

Average Rating 4
( 90 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(49)

4 Star

(21)

3 Star

(14)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 49 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    Another winner

    Karen is an amazing author. Couldnt put Take Three down.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 24, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    TAKE THREE

    Karen Kingsbury does a fantastic job in creating characters that you root for and care about. This is what keeps me coming back for more and makes me look forward to reading "Take Four" the final book in the series.

    The book carefully navigates between the worlds of Andi Ellison, her parents, Bailey Flanigan and Cody Coleman, and others.
    This story has many lessons. Some easy to see, and many I'm sure I didn't catch. Karen writes characters just like us, REAL people.

    As Keith Ellison deals with his production company, without his partner Chase Ryan, and begins on his new film, readers meet the star of the film, Brandon Paul, who will hopefully become more of a main character in books to come. Meanwhile, Andi deals with things that stand to destroy her or make her stronger in the Lord. And we return to Bailey and Cody, still doing the dance of an almost relationship we've been watching since the Fame series.

    This book is certainly Karen's best, and she only seems to be growing more and more great as she continues through this series. Take Three is a heart-touching story of love, from every standpoint: unconditional love, blooming love, and the love that knows no comparison, that of God's for his people.
    A definite must for any Christian reader!

    This audio book was sent to me by Zondervan for review.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2010

    Another Fantastic Book

    Once again Karen Kingsbury has outdone herself with Take Three. This is a compelling novel that most people can relate to real life situations intertwined with how a true Christian would handle the situation. Bringing characters from her previous Baxter series into this series has made this all the more enjoyable to read. For anyone who wants great Christian fiction that is honest, down to earth, and more like the real world dealing with real issues, this is the book to read. Choosing to stay home versus the "glamour" of Hollywood, to abortion dilemmas, to realizing a relationship is not what is in one's best interest in the long run makes this book hard to put down. This is the first book I've bought that Karen's ever written that I put on my Nook. I still want to buy the hard copy so I have it for my library collection.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2010

    Karen Kingsbury has done it again.

    Karen Kingsbury has written another gem. In my opinion, she is tops in her field. She is one of the best Christian writers I have read. Her Baxter family series are the best. This Above the Line Series just keeps you wanting more. Even though it is not completely about the Baxters, all the characters are still there. I can't wait for the next one.

    Karen's Above the Line Series puts it out there about how hard it is to be a Christian today and especially in Hollywood.

    Karen is so good at what she does, I can't get enough of her writing. I have even gotten several of my friends hooked on her. If you like reading about christian families and values and reading about how to handle temptations, then you will like reading any of Karen's books.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 23, 2011

    Above the line

    I really enjoyed reading the entire series. Karin inspires people to search their souls for the answers they need.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 7, 2011

    Great

    This third book is the best one of them so far. It wraps up things well even though it leaves plenty for another story. I love the real life issues she brings into her books in a way that you become a part of them. I think for the first time in my 50 years, I was able to understand what might go through a young pregnant girl's mind that might entice her to seek an abortion. I felt for Andi and how much pressure she was under to not blemish her parents and all that they have worked for. I am glad she chose to trust her family and the lord and accept the consequences of her choices that got her in the situation in the first place. All I can say about Bailey and Cody is, it is about time.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 7, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Wow!

    I must say that Karen Kingsbury has done it yet again! Take Three is an amazing book with lots of different experiences. She pulls you into the story like your the one in the story. During Take Three I laughed, cried, was sad, was happy... I could really feel how alone Andi was feeling. I can't wait to read Take Four!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2010

    Great Book!

    Karen Kingsbury did it again...this is another great story and can't wait for the next one in the series to come out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 2, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Another Great Book by Karen Kingsbury

    I love all of her books. The characters are so real. I always finish these books with a smile on my face.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 49 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3