Customer Reviews for

Taken

Average Rating 3.5
( 81 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(25)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(21)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

DemonWolfGirl

COME DOWN NUMBER 7 Wona chat and if yes than sup

posted by Anonymous on June 20, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

PISSED OFF

Not what i thought i was paying for not happy at all too short not enough of anything save your money

posted by mystiq568 on May 30, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 82 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted May 30, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    PISSED OFF

    Not what i thought i was paying for not happy at all too short not enough of anything save your money

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2013

    Sort

    I thought it be an interesting read from the summary. First of all it was way to short. And since it was short everything felt rushed and under developed. There wasn't much depth to the characters, the world nor the story line. An enemy briefly arose and somehow the girl is saved. There were no details to how, no fight scene, absolutely no details to who the enemy was. This book just left way to many unanswered questions for me to really enjoy it. Sorry.....

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2013

    DemonWolfGirl

    COME DOWN NUMBER 7
    Wona chat and if yes than sup

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2013

    Go to lvd to a drama free place

    Hipe u guys come

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2013

    Jeweleyes

    D'oh.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2013

    Comet

    Lays down

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2013

    Grayfrost 乡

    Smirked at guarded hollowflower.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2013

    Wavepaw

    Ran to pinkiew and freed her.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2013

    Striking

    Followed them

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2013

    Kaeyos

    She never followed the fraddy cat *she laughed*

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2013

    Pinkiepaw

    She rolled over, bored and boiling over with anger and resentment.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2013

    Dyln

    Kk

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2013

    It will a good book

    It is a good book to read
    It is to me is 5419181716151413121110987654321,

    ,0

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2013

    Hi

    Hi

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2013

    captured srry guys I am grounded from my nook and I cannot po

    captured



    srry guys I am grounded from my nook and I cannot post anymore of my story for a month :/ :(

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2013

    Jade

    Amazing! Thanks for putting Jade in your story!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2013

    Captured

    Ashley thought it was Zillia, the evil mermaid. Thankfully, it wasn't but, there was something rather odd about this figure. Then it straightened out, and there were two mermaids. One was armored, clearly an official. The other was a sleeping girl. Ashley looked closer, and realized it was Jade, her friend when she visited one of the other kingdoms. Kay looked at Ashley's face, contorted into a strange expression. <br>
    <p>
    Kay followed her eyes, and saw a young mermaid. Her hair was black and choppy, clearly she had cut it herself and most likely wih a dagger. Her sapphire eyes were misty, as though she had been put under a sleeping spell. The guard was not handling her well, dragging the girl's tail on the rock. <br>
    <p>
    She quickened her pace, bringing the girl, who Kay thn recognized as Jade, Atlantises princess. She gasped in horror, as she watched the guard throw her into the tank next to Ashley. She tethered Jade in the taank, and shut it, then departed. Jade's body fell to the ground of the tank, as she had no control over her body nor any conciousness.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2013

    Ben

    Sup?

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2013

    Angel gtg

    Kk

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2012

    Overpriced


    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 82 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5