BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Taken

Average Rating 4
( 63 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(28)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Reader's Review of the Book: Taken

In the year 2035, the kidnapping of rich children is quite common and the kids are actually taught how to act in that situation. When the protection surrounding thirteen year-old Charity Meyers, the daughter of a well known and well respected doctor, is torn apart, she ...
In the year 2035, the kidnapping of rich children is quite common and the kids are actually taught how to act in that situation. When the protection surrounding thirteen year-old Charity Meyers, the daughter of a well known and well respected doctor, is torn apart, she is taken from her high-security home in the most exclusive neighborhood in America, called the Highlands. All she can do is hope her parents turn over the ransom demanded by the kidnappers and follow their instructions as best as she can, but when an unexpected turn hits the seemingly standard 24-hour operation, Charity finds that the story behind this kidnapping goes much deeper than she ever would have suspected, and she is forced to make a decision that will forever alter her life. I thoroughly enjoyed this book and all of its twists and turns. I would recommend it to people of all ages. - MBetfort

posted by MBetfort on October 20, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

meh

This book wasnt to interesting. It has a boring main character and its full of expected twists. I only read it because it takes place where I live. Read something else instead of this book.i

posted by 6296005 on December 28, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted October 20, 2009

    Reader's Review of the Book: Taken

    In the year 2035, the kidnapping of rich children is quite common and the kids are actually taught how to act in that situation. When the protection surrounding thirteen year-old Charity Meyers, the daughter of a well known and well respected doctor, is torn apart, she is taken from her high-security home in the most exclusive neighborhood in America, called the Highlands. All she can do is hope her parents turn over the ransom demanded by the kidnappers and follow their instructions as best as she can, but when an unexpected turn hits the seemingly standard 24-hour operation, Charity finds that the story behind this kidnapping goes much deeper than she ever would have suspected, and she is forced to make a decision that will forever alter her life. I thoroughly enjoyed this book and all of its twists and turns. I would recommend it to people of all ages. - MBetfort

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2011

    Great Boo! k Great Book!

    I read this book for school and dont regret it! Has great storyline and plot!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 23, 2010

    Good Teen Book

    Bought this book for my daughter whom seems to love it. She states it has a good story etc... Therefore, do recommend reading just for fun and/or for rereading.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2007

    A reviewer

    You can predict what's going to happen next but it's always different!! It is kind of sad so get Kleenex out!!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2013

    Andrew

    Hello

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2013

    Kevin

    Walks in

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2013

    Alex

    Waits

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2013

    Candice

    What? Keep going!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2013

    They dont know what they talkin bout!

    The last two people were so wrong! Taken was a twisty turney amazing suspensul page turning book you will ever read! On ascale from 1 to 10 its an 11!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2013

    Diamondkit

    Hi im diamondkit. If tou have a clan and are reading this
    1. Search The Help
    2. Hit the first one
    3. Scroll down till you see the review titled diamondkit
    4. Read it.
    5. Answer.
    Thanks!!!!!!!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2012

    Awesome book

    I love this book. It is so cool and mysterious. And ha lots of suspense. But if a little kid were to read it, it wouldn't be very appropriate.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2008

    The best book I've read

    I thought that this book was one of the most outstanding books I have ever read. It is very surprising who took her and why.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2008

    Great book for middle school

    Loved the twists and turns in the plot. As a remedial reading teacher I highly recommend this book to all of my students. Loved the line that referred to skin color as only 4 layers deep.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2