Customer Reviews for

Taken

Average Rating 3
( 1260 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(433)

4 Star

(193)

3 Star

(156)

2 Star

(83)

1 Star

(395)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

227 out of 347 people found this review helpful.

Different

Bn needs to not allow young nook readers to view these book. This is for adult reading only

posted by EMa7 on April 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

168 out of 237 people found this review helpful.

Good read

Ok people, obviously this book should have a warning on it (not for anyone under 18, BUT WHERE ARE THE PARENTS?? THEY ARE OBVIOUSLY AREN'T MONITORING THEIR KIDS!! We have the right to free speech under the 1st amendment and I fought for y'all for 15 years in the milit...
Ok people, obviously this book should have a warning on it (not for anyone under 18, BUT WHERE ARE THE PARENTS?? THEY ARE OBVIOUSLY AREN'T MONITORING THEIR KIDS!! We have the right to free speech under the 1st amendment and I fought for y'all for 15 years in the military so you are able to voice those opinions!!
The cover SHOULD have been a HUGE clue or the synopsis available before you push the button to READ it!! I found it in the romance section, but the case seems to be that it got classified wrong-mistakes happen. I am going to contact B&N about this so the error can be addressed.
I felt this book was well done, especially if you live this lifestyle. She writes about what other people fantisize about!! My only complaint was the ending-could have been WAY better, but at least it was free!

posted by Anonymous on June 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 1261 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 64
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2012

    hmm

    this is a story more of a girl finding herself. But it wasn't a bad read.

    10 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2013

    Okay ppl listen up!

    I'm 13 and this comes up no big deal! Sure this book should not be in the 'free' section and bn should let you be able to verify your age before you shop. But also for everyone saying why are children shopping? Because we want to read!! I shouldn't need parents to watch me buy a book on my nook that I saved up babysitting 200$ to buy. I bought it to read. Not to read porn. But on the other side stop complaining kids just skip it and realize that you will see stuff like this, its not forcing u to read it.

    9 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2012

    Fake reviews

    Havent read the book yet, but its clear everyone claiming to he young is lying. Kids dont comment complaining about how they are too young to see content they could easily avoid. Nor do they strongly emphasize their age in all caps, lol, but stupid adults do.

    9 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2012

    Wow

    Ur all idiots of course its gonna be porn whatd u expect

    9 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    Very good

    Very good read

    9 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2012

    Imm only fiv yeers olde fore god sake

    tis boook sould bee poooped on its soo groos.

    8 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2012

    Really

    Im only 13 and i hate this book i didnt no i even purchased it until i look n my libary how do i delete this stupid book i just read the first page in now really i want too delete it ughhh

    8 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2012

    Would recommend

    I liked the story. Was well written and had a lot more going for it than most of the erotic short stories as of late. My issues, which is why I didn't give 5 stars, is 1. The book is the story is 25 pages shorter than it seems. Ends on page 147, not 172. And 2) if they opened the toy chest, we should have seen a little more of what was in it other than the two pieces mentioned. Still a fab story.

    8 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2012

    Yo

    This book is a great read. If you are looking for a book to read that is exciting to read this is the book to read but i do not recommend this book for people who are 14 and under it is for people who are at a more mature state of mind. It could me mentally scaring to younger readers
    & To everyone complaining about the book:
    No one said you had to read it. This book is a good book.. its just not appropriate for people who have not hit puberty or for people who are not mature enough for it.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2013

    What would you do?

    Ther are many hunderds of children buying nooks and many other tablets so if people could stop putting sex covers on books were children are exposed to seeing these covers. Who is with me? Come on you can say this is bad. What if it was your child or young family member being exposed to these covers? What would you do? On the star thing i had to put one because this rate an d reveiw would not let me post a negitive 0

    5 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2012

    Works both ways

    Well, there are plenty of kids books in the free section and I dont get them because they are inappropiate for me. Come on, you know you were trying them out.....

    5 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2013

    Oh for the love of everyone, people stop fussing about this bein

    Oh for the love of everyone, people stop fussing about this being a free book that young children can see.
    Who, in their right mind, would let their young child go searching for books by themselves online, when the "adults" know this
    is a bookstore and it has EVERY type of book. It's like letting the child go search the web by themselves. Your kids won't learn anything 
    new here that they haven't learned in school. I am a 5th grade teacher and you would be surprised with what I hear. So yes, people,
    GROW UP! If you don't like what you see, MOVE ON! Stop bashing B&N and the readers who read this type of book. Again, GROW UP!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2013

    Come on, people!

    Do you people even know what you are saying? Because I sure can't figure it out! How can you manage to read a book when most of you can't write?!?! As for you Bible thumpers, DON'T READ IT!!!! Everyone has the right to read what they choose to, and nobody wants anyone elses opinions shoved down their gullets! You know what the book is about by the title and overview, so stop acting so high and mighty and just admit you were curious and WANTED to read it!

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2012

    Good read

    Good book

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2012

    Boring

    I think the writing was ok, but actyally found myself bored with the continous sex

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2012

    Parental control

    Parents why not just put a block for your kids. Great book ny the way!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2012

    Jojo

    Sooooooooooooo gross. I can belive boys read this nastey

    4 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2012

    Good Read

    This book was very entertaining and erotic too long for the story being told but i liked it...stop posting comments if u dont even read the book! Everyone has their own taste in literature so get over it! And kids u can tell by the friggin picture and synopsis this book is not meant for children u shouldnt even be posting comments regarding books like this!

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2012

    IF YOU DON'T LIKE THE BOOK THEN DON'T READ THEM!!!!!

    I didn't this book cause I could tell by the cover that I won't like it. But I don't understand why people are coming on here complaining and say that the people who do read it are pervs and gross people. How do you think you got here. It's just like watch a movie with sex screens only it in a book, so that have to write details cause you can't see it. If you would rather read Harry Potter then great but don't fuss people you like to read erotic it very educational.

    4 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 2, 2013

    Lizzy has steady boyfriend yet finds little satisfaction in thei

    Lizzy has steady boyfriend yet finds little satisfaction in their sex life. All that changes when Lizzy's older boss Sarah takes Lizzy on sexual journey of self-discovery and satisfaction. Lizzy realizes that Sarah is lonely for male companionship inspite of what she says otherwise. David, a fellow co-worker, is very interested in Sarah and would love to get to know Sarah better. Sarah rejects the idea but secretly admits it to herself at least. Will Lizzie's sexual journey continue? Will Sarah invite David to play? Your answers await you in Taken.


    Steamy book that is quite the page turner. This book definitely gets you hot under the collar if you know what I mean. I'll be honest I'm not really a fan of F/F thing usually but in this book it had it's place. I will definitely continue reading Ms. Kitt's works.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 1261 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 64