Customer Reviews for

Taken

Average Rating 3
( 1251 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(430)

4 Star

(193)

3 Star

(155)

2 Star

(81)

1 Star

(392)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

224 out of 343 people found this review helpful.

Different

Bn needs to not allow young nook readers to view these book. This is for adult reading only

posted by EMa7 on April 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

166 out of 235 people found this review helpful.

Good read

Ok people, obviously this book should have a warning on it (not for anyone under 18, BUT WHERE ARE THE PARENTS?? THEY ARE OBVIOUSLY AREN'T MONITORING THEIR KIDS!! We have the right to free speech under the 1st amendment and I fought for y'all for 15 years in the milit...
Ok people, obviously this book should have a warning on it (not for anyone under 18, BUT WHERE ARE THE PARENTS?? THEY ARE OBVIOUSLY AREN'T MONITORING THEIR KIDS!! We have the right to free speech under the 1st amendment and I fought for y'all for 15 years in the military so you are able to voice those opinions!!
The cover SHOULD have been a HUGE clue or the synopsis available before you push the button to READ it!! I found it in the romance section, but the case seems to be that it got classified wrong-mistakes happen. I am going to contact B&N about this so the error can be addressed.
I felt this book was well done, especially if you live this lifestyle. She writes about what other people fantisize about!! My only complaint was the ending-could have been WAY better, but at least it was free!

posted by Anonymous on June 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 392 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 20
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2013

    Reallly people

    Wha has the world come to? Parents do u ur children to c this. Remeber when the world was clean and there was no sex movies or books? Uggg makes me sick

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2013

    WHY??????????????

    Seriuosly theres an a** on the frican tittle no wonder there taken( boys) thats just disgusting in my opinion it sounds like all peaple are talking about in this vook is sex,dicks,vaginas just gross

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2013

    Uhhh

    So.....ummm seeing this was awkward...espicially when your mom is looking....

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2012

    Ban this book

    This book should be for 18 and older yet im 13 and im allowed to read this book not very responsible B&N u should block this book from young readers

    2 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2012

    Who ever wrote the 13 and daddy loves me thing read this.

    Ok I see 3 ways this is number 1 your dad is a child molester and a sik twisted man. Number 2 you like what he is doing in wich case you need help and I mean why put this up publickly you migh ass well tell the ploice . Number 3 this is all a lie that you made up to get atention and for all i know you arnt even agirl and you made that verry clear. PS. I am Zachary Berry a 12 year old boy who is diskusted by you I hope GOD has mearsy on you.

    2 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2012

    TERRIBLE!!!

    It really sucks when i cant look at free books without this stupid crap popping up,if you are a parent and you complain about this because your kiddos can see it THANK YOU!!!
    As for the sickos that read this..........get a life
    Get a grip b&n.

    Thank you,
    Concerned twelve year old
    I had to give it one star to review it.

    2 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2012

    Gross

    Hey people. I was just searching for free books and this is what I get..? I AM ELEVEN YEARS OLD!!! Bn should a kids free books section.

    2 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2012

    Get rid of it

    I am so starting a website or facebook page to ban these kind of books kids have nooks too dont these sick people have everything they have internet ,magazines,AND NOW BOOKS! We all need to protest.
    I only put one star becausei cant use none but it means zero.

    2 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2012

    Eww??

    Ok, the cover looks kinda well- perverted. I WAS JUST LOOKING UP FREE BOOKS AND HERE I WAS.......Im only 12!!?! Ok new rule: only look up FREE KID BOOKS

    2 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2012

    Retarded

    B and N had to show the cover....

    2 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2012

    Agreed

    I THINK THAT THIS SHOULD NOT BE IN THE KIDS SECTION!!!!!!!!! THE COVER IS SUPER DISCUSTING!!!!!!

    2 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2012

    Hi

    Im 11 and this book looks discusting. Ewww! I was just looking 4 free kids books.

    2 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2012

    Gross nasty sexist :(

    Omg im 11 im looking for kid books that are free and i find this i was looking at the reviews and let me tell u ewwwwwwww the kid section wow and all the perverts out there u should be in jail for that that is disgusting nasty very nasty i almost had to throw up :( i would giv it a no stars if i could

    2 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2012

    garbage

    don't bother

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2012

    Nasty erotica

    I didnt read it but really its cover looks sick and these reviews oh gosh please help these people with sick enough minds to read this nasty horrible insane sick book

    2 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2012

    This isnt even 1 star!!!!!!!! : ( this is a big" no no"

    This book even looks really inapropriate. This isnt right for kids younger than 18. It is gross. Whoever wrote this should be ashamed i agree with the other ones who disagree with this book!!!!!!!

    2 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2013

    From Lets chat (:

    Hello(:

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2013

    Djjsk

    I'm only 10 and i was looking for free books and i didnt really want to come on this book!

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2013

    Guys cmon. Really? Read this review now

    Why is it that whenever i click on these type of books, i read reviews not about the book, but about people wanting to have nook sex or asking about what sex is. Its stupid. Whoever came up with "nook sex" should get slapped in the back of the head for being idiotic. This talk belongs on something else. Not here. Thanks for reading love ya bye.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2013

    To lolohotoy

    I'l have it with you

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 392 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 20