Customer Reviews for

Taken

Average Rating 3
( 1250 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(429)

4 Star

(193)

3 Star

(155)

2 Star

(81)

1 Star

(392)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

224 out of 343 people found this review helpful.

Different

Bn needs to not allow young nook readers to view these book. This is for adult reading only

posted by EMa7 on April 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

166 out of 235 people found this review helpful.

Good read

Ok people, obviously this book should have a warning on it (not for anyone under 18, BUT WHERE ARE THE PARENTS?? THEY ARE OBVIOUSLY AREN'T MONITORING THEIR KIDS!! We have the right to free speech under the 1st amendment and I fought for y'all for 15 years in the milit...
Ok people, obviously this book should have a warning on it (not for anyone under 18, BUT WHERE ARE THE PARENTS?? THEY ARE OBVIOUSLY AREN'T MONITORING THEIR KIDS!! We have the right to free speech under the 1st amendment and I fought for y'all for 15 years in the military so you are able to voice those opinions!!
The cover SHOULD have been a HUGE clue or the synopsis available before you push the button to READ it!! I found it in the romance section, but the case seems to be that it got classified wrong-mistakes happen. I am going to contact B&N about this so the error can be addressed.
I felt this book was well done, especially if you live this lifestyle. She writes about what other people fantisize about!! My only complaint was the ending-could have been WAY better, but at least it was free!

posted by Anonymous on June 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 155 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 3 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2013

    So where's the ending?

    This was a pretty good story up until yhe end. Because there really isnt one, so anticlimatic. I enjoyed the story but if I'd known the author would just leave you hanging I wouldnt have read it. Bummer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2013

    Good book

    Want a spectacular book leave this section BUT for the context of this book. I enjoyed it. A quick read n you can get yours while they are getting theirs. Lol

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    ConFused

    Likee what Happen i Thought He was gone play both of them . And How They Go From One Thing And Then Ending the book .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2013

    Nook porn

    I had more fun reading these reviews than the book if you dont want your kids reading erotic books aka porn dont give them a nook
    On the subject of the book it got the job done

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2013

    Okay

    Young girl experience with both sexes at the same time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2013

    People are really ignorant. You know sex exists. That's how we a

    People are really ignorant. You know sex exists. That's how we all got here and if you are "reviewing" this and you have children, I KNOW you people know sex exists. If what's described in the book is too much for you or not your cup of tea that of course is perfectly fine but don't judge other people or call them sick because they like it. Some people like to read/write about it and that's both fine and normal. If you have a problem with it, DON'T READ IT. There is absolutely no reason why people should come here bashing this author's work because they don't agree with it. And for the people complaining about kids having nooks/ereaders. Well, you have a few choices: Don't get the kid one, or watch what they're doing on it!!!!!!!!!! Nobody's gonna stop writing this stuff just because of kids and if the cover isn't enough to let you know that this is VERY OBVIOUSLY not for children, then oh well to you but stop complaining about it and check the box that says kids/teens or pay for your kids books in their appropriate age section.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2013

    Oh my my wg Oh my my what a book!!!

    Thought it was a good book....those of you that made negative comments...well i just say dont read it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    Seriously wtf are u kiidding me?

    Parents should find a way to watch what thiervkids are reading. Espcily if they are like under -14 ?ever againshoild a boy or girl under this age reply inder any circumstances!!!!!!!!!!! Oh the book was ok. I guess. 3 1/2stars

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2012

    Fightkat steamy hot read

    I got this book free. The story was good it had alot of steamy erotic scenes. It had too much girl on girl action for my taste. I was dissapointed with the ending. The reader was left guessing. I liked the author's writing style. I will be trying another book by this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    ?. ????

    Could of explained more in certian areas but other than that it is a good read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    Cattniss

    Ya i heard about this book it looks really good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

      

      

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2012

    Me

    It was alright..fast read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2012

    recommend

    nice short read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2012

    C

    C

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2012

    Hi

    Why have a warning sign when the age rating is really clear on the cover- some people are so stupid


    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2012

    Nice cover

    Not going to read it but a little girl on girl action nice cover!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 13, 2012

    When I first saw this cover I thought, "Hmmm....not too sur

    When I first saw this cover I thought, "Hmmm....not too sure about this." Mainly because I'm not into F/F sex. However, I do enjoy reading about a good threesome. I prefer M/F/M though. Going back through my books, I think this may be the first book I've read with F/F sex. It didn't do much to turn me on, but it was steamy. Once David "comes" into the picture, I got more into the sex.

    So, Lizzy is getting ready to start college, so she's pretty young. She develops a nice friendship with her boss Sarah. Let me state that Lizzy has a boyfriend, but their sexual relationship is less than satisfying. Then one day after work, Lizzy heads over to Sarah's to watch a movie. They get soaked from a rain storm and immediately strip down. Convenient. While standing around in their undies, Sarah professes her attraction to young Lizzy. Now, Lizzy's never been with a woman, but she is very attracted to Sarah as well. And so a relationship begins.

    Eventually, Lizzy ends her relationship with her boyfriend. Then, David, a fellow co-worker, who has been persistent in his pursuit with Sarah, FINALLY gets the go ahead. Sarah invites David over for another movie night. Lizzy falls asleep and wakes up to find Sarah and David screwing on the carpet. Instead of informing everyone that she's awake, she watches. She's getting pretty turned on at this point and also a little jealous. She wants some dick too, but she's also confused about watching Sarah being intimate with someone else. I think there is a rule that needs to be established here: DON'T have a threesome with someone you love. It gets sticky and complicated. NOT THAT I WOULD KNOW. Just a guess. I know if it were me...I would never ever in a million years share my husband.

    Anyway, once David and Sarah are finished, David slides on over to Lizzy. If you predicted that they have sex, you would be correct! Lizzy has been missing the dick. After this fun filled night of sex, sex, and more sex, it's time for Lizzy to go off to college. Honestly, nothing really happens after the sex night.

    Bottom line: I liked it and would recommend it. It does have lots of sex but there are a few interesting plot points. One being, Sarah and David share a deep connection. I was curious about whether or not they continued a relationship after Lizzy left. If you haven't caught on by now, this book does contain F/F and F/M/F sex. If that isn't your thing, you may want to pass on this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2012

    not bad

    .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2012

    I told the truth.......

    Okay, I just have to say that my sixteen year old suggested this book, eh, pretty good I guess(not much the second time, first was fine.)
    - Hannah Anderson, 10 years old

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 155 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 3 of 8