Customer Reviews for

Taken by Chance

Average Rating 4
( 26 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good read

This was a good read, and I recommend this to readers who are a little risque.

posted by 17276674 on November 11, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Ok

This book was ok. Definately not my fav. But good and worth the 99 cents i paid for it......

posted by 18710909 on June 20, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2013

    Good read

    This was a good read, and I recommend this to readers who are a little risque.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2013

    Ok

    This book was ok. Definately not my fav. But good and worth the 99 cents i paid for it......

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2013

    Not the best Bdsm themed

    Eh it was a quick read too boring. Zero conflict in he charaters understading in each other. Ended quickly.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2013

    Just to say ty again

    You are the most amazing writer your charters have become like family can not wait to see what happens next i am a huge fan ty

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2013

    I love this book

    I couldn't put this book down!! I love Chloe's books! I would recommend this series to anyone who loves a great love story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2013

    Refreshing

    I really enjoyed this book! At first I was worried it would be another "bad boy, innocent girl" story but it was so much more! Chase had a darker past, but it made him a better person....and Lena really needed to get het head on straight to see how good she had it with such a loving and carung man. This was a very refreshing story...and VERY steamy ;)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 1, 2013

    I just LOVED this book! Lena and Chance's love story was surpris

    I just LOVED this book! Lena and Chance's love story was surprising, hot and left me wanting MORE!! I have read all of Chloe's books, and I truly loved this one the best. It is a wonderful story of how a couple go from a Dom/Sub relationship to a warm, funny, surprising love relationship. Like other readers, I did not want this book to end. Please Chloe give us more of Lena and Chance. Your books just keep getting better and better!! I could not put this down, I read it in two nights and then re-read the last 4 chapters again! Great job Chloe!! I cannot wait for Declan's story!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2013

    Looking forward to more from this author

    I really liked this book. The characters were well developed and the plot was good. There were plenty of steamy scenes but they didn't interfere with the telling of the story. I did recommend this book to a friend. : )

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2013

    Read this

    I didnt read it

    0 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 17, 2013

    Taken By Chance was a wonderful, relatable, real story. You cann

    Taken By Chance was a wonderful, relatable, real story. You cannot help but fall in love with Chance and feel for what Lena is going through. The entire Club Volare Series is great, but this book (so far) is definetly my favorite. You get some of the kink but lots of story with it! You cannot help but fall in love with Chance! Well done again Ms. Cox! I am awaiting Declan's story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 16, 2013

    This is a great read and I would recommend all my friends to rea

    This is a great read and I would recommend all my friends to read this book.  When I started to read this story I just did not want to put it down.  Chance and Lena are so real.  They show that people have issues in their lives but they can be worked through with love and understanding.  You can’t help but fall in love with Chance.  This story is not all about the kink in their lives.  Love a happy ending.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2