Customer Reviews for

Taken at Dusk (Shadow Falls Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 410 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(309)

4 Star

(70)

3 Star

(19)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

29 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

CANT WAIT

TEAM LUCAS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by Anonymous on January 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

As much as I have enjoyed this series, I almost cried when Kylie

As much as I have enjoyed this series, I almost cried when Kylie ended up choosing Lucas instead of Derek. But overall, I have enjoyed this series for the romance, but mainly for the side of the story in which Kylie goes on a journey of self discovery and in the mean ti...
As much as I have enjoyed this series, I almost cried when Kylie ended up choosing Lucas instead of Derek. But overall, I have enjoyed this series for the romance, but mainly for the side of the story in which Kylie goes on a journey of self discovery and in the mean time, ends up meeting new people- some good, some no so good. But overall, I would recommend this book to a friend (using this cliched expression as a "reference" of sorts as to say, yes, I do think this is a good book/series).

posted by ElizabethLG on August 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 410 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 21
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    CANT WAIT

    TEAM LUCAS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    29 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 28, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    One of my favorite new series !!!!

    *BE WARY WHILE READING THIS REVIEW THERE ARE SPOILER ALERTS* I truly enjoyed Kylie's adventure of discovering herself in this third installment and I love how it keeps me interested and always anticipating the next book. With reading the first two books Born at Midnight and Awake at Dawn, I feel like I've developed a loving relationship with the characters of the book and I was eager to dive back into their stories at Shadow Falls Camp. As far as Kylie's boy troubles go, I was soo #teamDerek until I found out the jerk stuff he pulled while he was away but I felt soo heartbroken when Ellie's Fate happened because she was just too sweet and friendly. But I'm now in love with Lucas but I think its more because he reminds me a lot of how my husband is: soo protective and soo damn sexy !! I was happy Miranda finally gave Perry a chance and he's another character I truly grew to love. Della and her smart-ass attitude was always a fave of mine from the beginning and I just hope her love life gets better. I believe Holiday and Burnett belong together and I hope by the next book they end up finally giving it a chance. And now for Kylie finding out her identity: I kind of figured she was going to end up being a hybrid type of species once she started portraying all the different characteristics but the big shocker to me was how Red sacrificed his self for her in the end and brought knowledge that Mario and his followers are like Kylie and wants her to join them from fear of her bringing them down. While Kylie still has quite a long ways to go before she defeats Mario and his evil gang once and for all, she's still on the quest for getting to know her identity a lot better and in Whispers at Moonrise, we'll hopefully get to witness Kylie meet her actual paternal grandfather and learn more of what her identity holds. I look forward to continuing Kylie's adventures at Shadow Falls =]

    19 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 19, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    loved the story line, so naturally had to get the this book. It

    loved the story line, so naturally had to get the this book. It did not disappoint!

    17 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2012

    LUCAS

    Please still see lucas!!!!!! I love him

    15 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    Anonymous

    This is the best series ever written!!!

    13 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2011

    Alanna

    Is this the third book to the shadow falls series ?????

    11 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2012

    Born at midnight series

    OMG I LOOOOOOOOOVE THIS SERIES!!!!!!!! I HOPE SHE MAKES A MOVIE! It would be the best thing ever! :) most of the book I read comes from my friend! Just like he got me into the Hush Hush series by Becca Fitpatrick! GO TEAM LUCAS! BUT I HAVE A FEELING THAT KYLIE IS GOING TO DEREK!

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    C.C. Hunter Fan!!!!!!

    OMG!
    I love these series. I CAN'T PUT THE BOOK DOWN! I wish rhis book would come out sooner, but it's really cool that ir comes out near my birthday!!! Please write more and maybe ou should do a movie on these series!!!! Please!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!;)

    10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    WTF

    Best series ever.Ugh i want it to be april 10 already. Cant wait to see if Lucas kissess Kilye or whispers something to her. I hate it ehen they leave you like that.

    9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2012

    The born at midnight series

    I personally love the fact that everyone has a love interest i also think that she should be with derek even though everyone else wants lucas !!!!! I think its kinda like percy jackson meets twilight and a dash of harry potter.hope i was helpful thanks for listening

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    I found out

    That in the book lucas's pack forbides him and kylie being together boooooo!!!!!!! That is like so not kool i found it out on cc hunters webpage
    Im so sad and mad ughhh......:( -_-

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 27, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Will Kylie Galen ever find the answers she seeks? The questio

    Will Kylie Galen ever find the answers she seeks?

    The questions aren’t hard: What supernatural am I? Which boy do I like best? Why can’t this pregnant ghost remember her own name or what she’s doing bleeding on my bed?

    C.C. Hunters really delivers with Taken at Dusk, the third book in the Shadow Falls series. This suspense filled, edge of your seat drama is right in line with a series Born at Midnight that had readers Awake at Dawn.

    With Kylie’s brain pattern jumping all over the place, every person at Shadow Falls wants to know who, or more precisely what, she is. Boyfriend Lucas is hoping she’s a were like him so they can take over the top spot in the pack. Derek doesn’t care so long as Kylie will be friends again, even if he did return to camp with his ex-girlfriend in tow.

    And Kylie isn’t the only one with guy trouble. Miranda must choose between a cute warlock and an even cuter shape-shifter, a decision which puts the entire camp in danger when the fireballs start flying.

    Meanwhile, someone, or something, is stalking Kylie from within the camp. The spirits of the Falls show Kylie a premonition of a funeral in which one of Shadow Falls own residents is dead. Even the amnesia-cursed ghost is in on the game, passing along a cryptic message: Someone lives and someone dies.

    And just when Kylie thinks she has figured out what she is, her brain pattern stops jumping and settles onto that of a… human. What is she supposed to do with that? And what does it mean for her future at Shadows Falls?

    Give in to the addiction. Pick up your copy today and get ready to be Taken at Dusk.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2011

    OMG

    I cannot wait untill this book comes out

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    Hello

    I have heard this book comes out on April/10/2012. The series has been very entertaining and hard to put down. I am just as egar as the next person for this book to be released. My personal opinion is that derek get's kylie, but i could be mistaken. I am very interested to see what other powers kylie has and what creature she is. Will she finally find out what creature she is or will another ghost appear to stop her?

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2011

    Cant wait till april!!!!!!!

    The last book said that number 3 comes out in april of 2012. Need to know the description bad!!!!!! The last book just left you hanging.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2012

    Loved it!

    Unlike the rest of you, I am team derek!!!! This series was really good......my friends call me obssessed, but I say dedicated.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2012

    Keeps getting better

    This is not a book that will disappoint. I cant stop reading this series! I recomend this to everybody!
    Kylie's story just keeps getting better.
    The mystery is finally over, the question, what is kylie galen? Has been answered!
    But there is still more to come what will happen next to kylie in, whispers at moonrise, coming out october 2012,cant wait!
    Enjoy kylies journey!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    Agreed!

    This is indeed the best book series ever written! I love these books!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2011

    Amazing series

    Cant this book come out any sooner?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!!##

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 23, 2011

    What is it?

    Is it a Shadow Falls novel like Kylie's story or one of the other campers?? I WANT TO KNOW A DESCRPTION AND DATE!!!!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 410 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 21