Customer Reviews for

Taking the Cake! (Confectionately Your Series #2)

Average Rating 5
( 72 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(66)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

I love cupcakes

This book was super sweet! I absolutely loved it. I am looking so much forward to the next book. I especially enjoyed the recipes because i love making cupcakes.

posted by 14093859 on September 30, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great Book!

This book features alot of new surprises and interresting stories from Haleys life! It is a really really good book and I truely recommend it!

posted by 16824253 on December 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 72 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2012

    I love cupcakes

    This book was super sweet! I absolutely loved it. I am looking so much forward to the next book. I especially enjoyed the recipes because i love making cupcakes.

    10 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2012

    Totally Worth your time

    Great fun and adventourous book to read. This is totally worth your money and time. One of the best boks you'll read. I would recommend this book between agee 9-12

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2012

    Very good book

    It is a great book that i recomend to anyone who likes cupcakes or cakepops

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2012

    My Type Of Book

    I learned a very good lesson in this book, always trust your closest friends just like how Hailey trusted Meghan even thow she was nuts, I just love it

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2012

    Sugar and Spice is Awsome!

    Just finished reading this book today! CAN NOT WAIT TO READ THE NEXT ONE! I reccomend this to everyone because it's an awsome series!

    5 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2012

    Cool

    When is "Sugar and Spice" coming out? I heard it is the book after this. I hope it comes out soon!!! Peace :-)

    5 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2013

    As a teacher, I would HIGHLY recommend this to middle school lev

    As a teacher, I would HIGHLY recommend this to middle school level readers. They were engaged and it created a lot of great conversation for our literature group.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2012

    I love this book

    If you love cupcakes and you love dramatic stories than you probably would love this book. I would say kids about ten years old and older would love this book. Even though i have not finished i can tell therebis a happy ending!

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2012

    Love it!

    This book is for bakers. It has recipes in it to. It has friendship troubles in it too. I recomend this book to 3rd-5th graders. I loved it, but I would read the 1st book first. Then you will understand it better.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2013

    Quick read

    I think this book was easy but well written. It was a bit predictsble. I still enjoyed it though! I read it in 2 days thiugh sobit is very quick.
    I recomend it for ages 8-13

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2013

    Great Book

    I read this whole book today, and it was great. I can tottaly realate to Hayley beacause I got sick on Thanksgiving once. Also my mom and I made Cakepops like Hayley.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2013

    Great

    I loved the book it was nice butthey should be free they are only 100 and so

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2012

    Good book

    It was a good book

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2013

    Great book

    I love this book its so dramatic if your thinking about getting it do it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2013

    Do u have to

    Have sex to ave a baby

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2013

    Awesome

    This book os the bomb u learn so many great lessons

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2013

    Totally Get It

    Its an awesome book. The only problem is its a series so you sord of need to read the first book,Save the Cupcake to understand it.Read it . Its totally worth it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2013

    Anonymuses

    I love this book it so good I love Marco he is so nice

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2013

    Love it,

    LOVE IT LIKE CRAZY!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    Great 4 tweens

    Awesome..... as a tween I loved it alot

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 72 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4