Customer Reviews for

A Tale of Two Cities

Average Rating 4
( 935 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(488)

4 Star

(164)

3 Star

(106)

2 Star

(49)

1 Star

(128)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

24 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

Finally an unabridged reading!

Excellently done!

posted by 1734891 on August 10, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

19 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

Extremely poor scan

You get what you pay for! This is a very crude version of the text, straight from a scan via OCR with no proofreading whatsoever. Spend the few bucks to get a version of this great book that you can actually read!

posted by Gulliver_cc on July 15, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 164 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 9
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2011

    Very good read

    The Tale of Two Cities is a very good book about the 1700's. The author uses fake characters to describe the life abd times there. This is an excellent book for those who want history but a little fun too. All in all, I would recommend this book.

    19 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Excellent book!

    This is one of the best books I have ever read. The Penguin Classics edition offers detailed end-notes, as always. The only complaint I have with this edition, though, is that some of the end-notes revealed a bit of the plot. The story was not completely ruined, so it is not really a big deal. Overall, an excellent book.

    11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2012

    Cool

    The first part was a little slow, but in the end, it was fabulous! A wonderful read, well written, perfect! A book defidently worth reading!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2014

    Fang

    Due to the recent death of one of my great friends, Mathew Rockefeller, I am unsure if I will continue RPing. This week is my last week of camp, I may be back Saturday; not sure.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2014

    Uriah

    *ran away with the sword*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2014

    SS - Lumin

    [Thanks. Ethereal is a cat clan.]

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2014

    SS - Mira

    [Don't worry, I greatly hate you too.]

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2014

    To all girls

    If ur h.orny go to thrift shop res4

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2014

    Sanctus Star

    Led Dusty and Sky, two fox cubs, in. "Please allow them to join."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2014

    Xladin

    Xladin looked around. ((Gtgbbl...))

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2014

    NRPC

    Go to 'nrpc' to read something of utter importance.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2014

    Sin

    She pads in shyly "can i join?"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2014

    Phoenix 2

    Quick edit! Bios res four, not two.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2014

    Phoenix

    Padded in. "I'm back guys!" She yipped happily.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2014

    Calla

    Shivers

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2013

    EnderScale

    Why the hell are we moving so much! I dont even know where we are!!!))

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2013

    Dimfang 휖

    "Nothing, Fox." He mewed, purring. His Dim/Bluish-Grey orbs flickered to Striking. "Of course. In my Den, next result." His ears twitch.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2013

    Sleetkit & emberkit

    What they hiss

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2013

    SweetSorrow ti all 'Sweets'

    Seriously? ! What's up with all the SweetDe<_>ath/ Sweetpaw, and sweetkit?!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2013

    Oblivion

    Ello.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 164 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 9