Customer Reviews for

A Tale of Two Pretties (Clique Series #14)

Average Rating 4.5
( 306 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(243)

4 Star

(29)

3 Star

(17)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Book!

The final book in the Clique series by Lisi Harrison, tells how the "Pretty Committee": Massie, Alicia, Dylan, Kristen, and Claire cope with huge changes coming toward them. Since the beginning of the series, the PC(Pretty Committee) ruled their school OCD and didn't ca...
The final book in the Clique series by Lisi Harrison, tells how the "Pretty Committee": Massie, Alicia, Dylan, Kristen, and Claire cope with huge changes coming toward them. Since the beginning of the series, the PC(Pretty Committee) ruled their school OCD and didn't care about much other than fashion, power, popularity, make-up, and boys. Now however, things have changed in Harrison's final book. Throughout the book, the girls in the PC start to admit how much they cherish and love each other as best friends. In my opinion, this is probably a great but common way to end a bestselling series.

Nevertheless, what I admired about this book, was how it focused more on girlhood, peer pressure, and everyday problems more than the other books in the series. For example, all of the girls have problems to face, including Massie, the leader of the group. Massie has dropped from being one of the richest girls in Westchester to being one of the poorest; Alicia, who doesn't want to be a leader, but recieves a fortune telling her she will become the PC's alpha; Dylan gets to be in a reality show; Kristen is appointed to an elite soccer team; and Claire is moving from Massie's guesthouse, and planning to attend photography classes with her boyfriend on Massie's Friday night sleepovers. Toward the end, all of the girls admit their secrets to each other.

The girls also admit how much the PC means too them, including Massie who's father got a new job in England. In general, I think it was a close-to-perfect ending for the Clique series but could have been better. However, I am satisfied with this purchase and thinks it deserves about four stars.

posted by CheesyPrincess on June 24, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

what?thats it?

read it. but im in tears! i hate how it became more real. and what happens in england? grrr. more boks please!

posted by Anonymous on February 18, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 310 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 16
  • Posted June 24, 2011

    Awesome Book!

    The final book in the Clique series by Lisi Harrison, tells how the "Pretty Committee": Massie, Alicia, Dylan, Kristen, and Claire cope with huge changes coming toward them. Since the beginning of the series, the PC(Pretty Committee) ruled their school OCD and didn't care about much other than fashion, power, popularity, make-up, and boys. Now however, things have changed in Harrison's final book. Throughout the book, the girls in the PC start to admit how much they cherish and love each other as best friends. In my opinion, this is probably a great but common way to end a bestselling series.

    Nevertheless, what I admired about this book, was how it focused more on girlhood, peer pressure, and everyday problems more than the other books in the series. For example, all of the girls have problems to face, including Massie, the leader of the group. Massie has dropped from being one of the richest girls in Westchester to being one of the poorest; Alicia, who doesn't want to be a leader, but recieves a fortune telling her she will become the PC's alpha; Dylan gets to be in a reality show; Kristen is appointed to an elite soccer team; and Claire is moving from Massie's guesthouse, and planning to attend photography classes with her boyfriend on Massie's Friday night sleepovers. Toward the end, all of the girls admit their secrets to each other.

    The girls also admit how much the PC means too them, including Massie who's father got a new job in England. In general, I think it was a close-to-perfect ending for the Clique series but could have been better. However, I am satisfied with this purchase and thinks it deserves about four stars.

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 21, 2011

    great!

    I sped through this book. It was really good but I would not recommend it to anybody that hasn't read any previous books. It did leave me wanting another follow up book though!

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2011

    Great Series for Teens

    I heart this series. My friends started me out on this series and we all started reading them in 6th grade. It's good for more confident girls and struggling ones to read and I'm sure anyone who reads it can relate to a character. Dylan struggles with her body and try's to get it perfect, and I know there's girls out there who struggle with the same problems. Alicia is a dance girl but when it comes to her confidence she's always second best when it's against Massie. Kristen is a sporty girl who feels like she's the odd one out cause she's into soccer and she doesn't live in a fancy mansion like the others. Claire is the new girl who trys everything to fit in, she even does things that's not like her just to get Massie to like her. She's imperfect and doesn't have all of the luxuries as the rest of the PC but she has something special to offer the PC. And Massie, Massie is the confident Alpha, who always try's to hide her imperfections. And even though she always disses on the others she is a true, good friend beneath everything. I seriously recommend this series!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2012

    Heart it!!! <3

    I fully and most completly heart this series. I was a bit sceptical of the books at first and yes, though I ah-dore them now there were definitely moments along the way that I despised Massie. But seeing her admit how much her friends really meant to her warmed my heart. All in all, it was an ah-mazing end to the fabulous adventures of the style savy PC. They have all grown and matured and I have learned to luh-uv these unique girls like my BFFs. Now they are done (done, done, and done) and I am aw-nestly sad to see them go.
    The Clique... the only thing harder then getting in is getting to the end without crying ;)

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2012

    Sad

    Dont want series to end

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2012

    Good

    Pretty good one for the last one

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 22, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Such a sad, wonderful end to a series

    I know that I am not the normal demographic for a Clique reader, but I started reading this when I was just ending Middle School and I found the tales of excess and girl power to be so captivating. But now Lisi Harrison is closing the cover on this group of friends and I have to say, I had tears just as the Pretty Committee did in saying goodbye to Massie.
    This book pretty much ties a Tiffany's bow around the Clique and sets those characters free to finish out high school and onward, knowing that they gave countless girls like me a look at how fabulous Middle School can be.
    The ending is nice....leaving me to wonder if there will be a special edition Clique in the future to tell of Massie and her days in England...or something to show the PC back home really did survive without their Alpha and do great things.
    Thank you Lisi for all the books, all the drama and all the fabulous times you gave us!! It was great to spend this last moment with them and the tears were all worth it!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2011

    what?thats it?

    read it. but im in tears! i hate how it became more real. and what happens in england? grrr. more boks please!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2011

    Highly Recommended-you have to read this!

    Lisi, pleeeezzzz DONT stop writing the Clique Series!!! I wont wanna read any other book if you stop writing the series becuz nothing else can compare! PPPLLLLLEEEEZZZZ DONT STOP!:(

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Why?

    Why does this series have to end? It's one of the greatest series that there will ever been.It's so upsetting that it's over. &lt;33333333333333's for the Clique forever!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2013

    The Pretty Committee

    This is probably my favorite series. I read them all, literally every single book from the pre-quel to the graphic novel version to the summer collection, from book 1 to 14 and inbetween in less than a week! I cried at the end of this brilliant, fabulous, beautiful Clique series finale! So wonderful, but I tear up thinking about it!!! The best ending I've ever read. Girls, don't be sad that Massie's gone, she will be with us forever and we should learn, not fashion (although it is so fun), we would learn Massie's heart. She loved her friends, family, relationships, pets, fashion and true beauty, all of which she cared for with the most powerful thing on Earth. Love!

    This book is definitly a buy, but only if you've read the rest of the series.

    You should also read the Alphas Acadamy books, starring Skye Hamilton.

    Finally, I say that Massie, Alicia, Dylan, Kristen, and Claire and everyone else will never be truely gone, as long as we girls keep them alive.
    And I will forever! <3

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    Massie, i miss and heart you!!!

    No! It cant be the end! I absolutely heart this series! I will miss everyone so much! Lisi has to write more! The end of the book is so sad! I almost cried! Same with when i found out it was the end of the series! Love you, Massie, Alicia, Dylan, Claire, and Kristen!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 15, 2011

    hated it!!!!!!

    The series was ah-mazing. This book was the best. The ending was terrible and i mean like i want to file a complaint. Basically,you read the whole entrire series for nothing. If I had to change the book, i would chqnge the result. You see, they trick you at the end and make you believe something that you actually want to hear. But no. Of course not.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 24, 2010

    omg i'm gonna miss the clique sooo much!!!!

    this is the best book series i have ever read and i cannot believe its almost over!!!!! im so sad and i wish this could last forever. if you havent read it i highly recommend it. its delicious!!!! i will always love you dylan marvil!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2014

    Movie

    Yes they are making a movie. Not sure when but it will be great.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2014

    Massie Block, alpha-on-call

    This is an ah-mazing series, and in Lisi's foreword i understood why she had to end it now....it wouldve been an happy, fufilling conclusion and a tear jerker, which for me it was, but then she HAD to go and put the epilouge, which hints of more to come.... Why Lisi why???????

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2014

    ONE DIRECTIOOON ISSS SOOOOSOSOSOSOSOSOSOOOOOO SOOOOO SOOOOO SOOOO BEEEAAAUUUUTTTTIIIIFFFUUUUUUULLLL MY GAWD MY GAWD MY GAWD MY GAWD MY GAWD

    ONE DIIIIRRREECCTTTTTIIIOOONNN! ZAYN MALIK, LIAM PAYNE, HARRY STYLES, NIALL HORAN, LOUIS TOMLINSON! Yummeh, yummeh, yummeh. &hearts.&hearts I lerve dem! :D

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2014

    Go Massie!!!!!

    Massie has helped me changed from a wannabe to a popular just like her!!!! I just love my super-hot boyfriend!!!!! Thank you Massie!!!!!! :-)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2013

    Too bad it is the last:(

    It was amazing

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    not over yet

    im in 2013 and im on my nook in the store part and see moree books after this one. so save ur tears ladys . and btw cant wait to read it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 310 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 16