Customer Reviews for

A Tale of Two Pretties (Clique Series #14)

Average Rating 4.5
( 306 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(243)

4 Star

(29)

3 Star

(17)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Book!

The final book in the Clique series by Lisi Harrison, tells how the "Pretty Committee": Massie, Alicia, Dylan, Kristen, and Claire cope with huge changes coming toward them. Since the beginning of the series, the PC(Pretty Committee) ruled their school OCD and didn't ca...
The final book in the Clique series by Lisi Harrison, tells how the "Pretty Committee": Massie, Alicia, Dylan, Kristen, and Claire cope with huge changes coming toward them. Since the beginning of the series, the PC(Pretty Committee) ruled their school OCD and didn't care about much other than fashion, power, popularity, make-up, and boys. Now however, things have changed in Harrison's final book. Throughout the book, the girls in the PC start to admit how much they cherish and love each other as best friends. In my opinion, this is probably a great but common way to end a bestselling series.

Nevertheless, what I admired about this book, was how it focused more on girlhood, peer pressure, and everyday problems more than the other books in the series. For example, all of the girls have problems to face, including Massie, the leader of the group. Massie has dropped from being one of the richest girls in Westchester to being one of the poorest; Alicia, who doesn't want to be a leader, but recieves a fortune telling her she will become the PC's alpha; Dylan gets to be in a reality show; Kristen is appointed to an elite soccer team; and Claire is moving from Massie's guesthouse, and planning to attend photography classes with her boyfriend on Massie's Friday night sleepovers. Toward the end, all of the girls admit their secrets to each other.

The girls also admit how much the PC means too them, including Massie who's father got a new job in England. In general, I think it was a close-to-perfect ending for the Clique series but could have been better. However, I am satisfied with this purchase and thinks it deserves about four stars.

posted by CheesyPrincess on June 24, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

what?thats it?

read it. but im in tears! i hate how it became more real. and what happens in england? grrr. more boks please!

posted by Anonymous on February 18, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted June 24, 2011

    Awesome Book!

    The final book in the Clique series by Lisi Harrison, tells how the "Pretty Committee": Massie, Alicia, Dylan, Kristen, and Claire cope with huge changes coming toward them. Since the beginning of the series, the PC(Pretty Committee) ruled their school OCD and didn't care about much other than fashion, power, popularity, make-up, and boys. Now however, things have changed in Harrison's final book. Throughout the book, the girls in the PC start to admit how much they cherish and love each other as best friends. In my opinion, this is probably a great but common way to end a bestselling series.

    Nevertheless, what I admired about this book, was how it focused more on girlhood, peer pressure, and everyday problems more than the other books in the series. For example, all of the girls have problems to face, including Massie, the leader of the group. Massie has dropped from being one of the richest girls in Westchester to being one of the poorest; Alicia, who doesn't want to be a leader, but recieves a fortune telling her she will become the PC's alpha; Dylan gets to be in a reality show; Kristen is appointed to an elite soccer team; and Claire is moving from Massie's guesthouse, and planning to attend photography classes with her boyfriend on Massie's Friday night sleepovers. Toward the end, all of the girls admit their secrets to each other.

    The girls also admit how much the PC means too them, including Massie who's father got a new job in England. In general, I think it was a close-to-perfect ending for the Clique series but could have been better. However, I am satisfied with this purchase and thinks it deserves about four stars.

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2012

    Good

    Pretty good one for the last one

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 22, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Such a sad, wonderful end to a series

    I know that I am not the normal demographic for a Clique reader, but I started reading this when I was just ending Middle School and I found the tales of excess and girl power to be so captivating. But now Lisi Harrison is closing the cover on this group of friends and I have to say, I had tears just as the Pretty Committee did in saying goodbye to Massie.
    This book pretty much ties a Tiffany's bow around the Clique and sets those characters free to finish out high school and onward, knowing that they gave countless girls like me a look at how fabulous Middle School can be.
    The ending is nice....leaving me to wonder if there will be a special edition Clique in the future to tell of Massie and her days in England...or something to show the PC back home really did survive without their Alpha and do great things.
    Thank you Lisi for all the books, all the drama and all the fabulous times you gave us!! It was great to spend this last moment with them and the tears were all worth it!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2014

    ONE DIRECTIOOON ISSS SOOOOSOSOSOSOSOSOSOOOOOO SOOOOO SOOOOO SOOOO BEEEAAAUUUUTTTTIIIIFFFUUUUUUULLLL MY GAWD MY GAWD MY GAWD MY GAWD MY GAWD

    ONE DIIIIRRREECCTTTTTIIIOOONNN! ZAYN MALIK, LIAM PAYNE, HARRY STYLES, NIALL HORAN, LOUIS TOMLINSON! Yummeh, yummeh, yummeh. &hearts.&hearts I lerve dem! :D

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2012

    Anonomyus

    Wow I'm sooooo sad that the series ended a long time ago!I wish that it kept going.But thisbook was truly awesome,a greatway toendthe series.I don't care if its shallow or girly or whatever.I luuuuv these books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2012

    Im going to miss these girls

    Claire Alicia masie kristen and dylan have made me laugh and cry over the pas t couple of years gnna miss them,:(

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 31, 2011

    This is meant as a respon to the person who wrote Pretty good....

    The clique has been around a good amount of time nd maybe she wanted to start a new best selling novel? All great things have to come to an end....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 10, 2011

    Pretty Good...

    This book was well-written, but in the foreword, Lisi wrote it was time to end the series? Why? These books are so popular, and she ended Alphas too. Did she have some major writer's block or something? This whole series, and every other series by Lisi is great, though!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 17, 2011

    :(

    I'm really gonna miss the Clique. It got me through a lot of things. Whenever I was was sad or let down I'd go and lose myself in Massie's world. Massie was my favorite character for a lot of reasons....she's so strong and confident, and she has the best comebacks! Lol. I love how we get to see how she really feels, too. She's awkward and insecure around boys, just like any other girl! I could identify with the Clique because I felt like it was really real. You're amazing, Lisi Harrison! Can't wait til your next book comes out :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 17, 2011

    Thank you, Lisi Harrison!

    I love the clique books. Unfortunately, nothing gold can stay, and this was the last book in the series. I really liked this book and can't what to find out what happens in England for Massie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2