Customer Reviews for

The Tale of The Flopsy Bunnies (A Children's Picture Book)

Average Rating 3.5
( 38 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Cute Classic Tail

My daughter really loved this book. The Read to Me feature really helped her along.

posted by Jessica_HF on May 23, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Awful

Not a pleasant book for children. A rabbit married his cousin and a farmer wanted to cause the bunnies pain and cut off thier heads and sell them for tobacco? Horrible

posted by Anonymous on August 15, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 38 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted May 23, 2012

    Cute Classic Tail

    My daughter really loved this book. The Read to Me feature really helped her along.

    12 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 15, 2012

    Add this book to your Nook

    Great book for young and young at heart! Beatrix Potter and her sweet bunnies are wonderful!

    7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Very cute little book.

    Very cute little book.

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2013

    Awful

    Not a pleasant book for children. A rabbit married his cousin and a farmer wanted to cause the bunnies pain and cut off thier heads and sell them for tobacco? Horrible

    3 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2013

    enchanting, wonderful pictures, definitely a must read for the u

    enchanting, wonderful pictures, definitely a must read for the under five

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2013

    ?

    I think to me it was a amazing book but i dont think little kids would handle such a long book.......but also there were some words in there that i dont think little kids know what they mean but overal it was a good book for like 5th graders or younger

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 23, 2013

    nice story for young children to hear read to them

    My 5 year old granddaughter liked the pictures, and that she could do it by herself

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2013

    Very hard words for even a second grader

    Words are used that most kids have never heard. If asked ti read without being read to very difficult to do so.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 11, 2013

    Cute

    Beatrix Potter is one of my favorites. This is a cute app to share the story with my grandchildren.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2013

    Cute but ehh

    I think its all very cute i just thought the cousin part was weird i know they are animals but still

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2013

    Best book

    Awsome this is a fun way to learn

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2013

    Highly Recommended - your child will love it!

    A fun story that will have children laughing and learning at the same time. A very nice recorded version also.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2013

    Got for Grandkids

    Just glanced at. Appears good for purpose for children.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2013

    Beatrix potter

    Deleted! Didn't like the part about the two bunnies marrying

    cousins!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2013

    won't work on all devices

    Nowhere does it mention that this story can't be read on Nexus 10 - until you get it in your library and attempt to open it. Disappointing.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2013

    Leader's den

    This is Amberstar's den. In the middle of te den, there are two moss padded nests, one for Amberstar and one for her mate (if she gets one). The entrace is blocked by a sheet of lichen, and a pile of prey is next to her nest, accompanied by a peice if moss soaked in water. Apprentice will keep the pile stocked. In the rest of the den, there are areas where Amberstar can talk to her clanmates.

    0 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 38 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2