Customer Reviews for

Talent (Zoey Dean's Talent Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 34 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(23)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted November 17, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Randstostipher "tallnlankyrn" Nguyen for TeensReadToo.com

    You have to have TALENT to make it in this world. <BR/><BR/>Meet Bel-Air Middle School's social queens: Mackenzie, Evangelina, and Cordelia. <BR/><BR/>Mackenzie Little-Armstrong has everything, except for one major important thing... talent. It's pretty obvious to Mackenzie that she has no talent, especially when she is compared to her mother, an agent; her father, a screenwriter; her older brother, Jenner, a surfer; and her younger sister, Maude, a genius. It's even obvious to People magazine. So now Mackenzie has to find her talent fast before anyone has the chance to knock her off her high horse. <BR/><BR/>Evangelina Becks is proud to be one of the best female surfers out there. Being out on the waves isn't the least bit scary, but having a crush on her best guy friend, Austin Holloway, is. Can she ignore the feeling she gets whenever he's around, or will she speak up before it's too late? <BR/><BR/>Cordelia Kingsley is a wonderful singer, which makes sense since her mother, Cardammon, is one of the biggest names in the music industry. And since duo groups are in, Cardammon made sure that her daughter was paired up with the perfect person. The only thing is, the other half of this up-and-coming group just so happens to be Mackenzie's enemy. <BR/><BR/>Then there is Emily Mungler who, with her mom and best friend, Paige Harrington, is visiting Hollywood. All the glitz and glamour was just how she expected it to be. Like everyone else, Emily has a talent, a secret talent. So secret that she doesn't even know about it either: she can act. <BR/><BR/>Mackenzie notices Emily's talent and wants to make sure that it doesn't go unnoticed. While trying to help Emily, Mackenzie just might be able to finder her own talent along the way. <BR/><BR/>TALENT is the newest guilty pleasure that will have you hooked. Fans of THE A-LIST and THE CLIQUE now have another series they need to get their hands on.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2008

    Talent

    My friend read this book, and said it was good, so I went ahead and bought it. This book is so awsome! I read Girls on Film, one of Zoey Deans A-list books, and I didn't like it but this book is a billon times better!! Read it!!!! You wont be disapointed!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Incredible :)

    i loved this book... it was honestly incrediblee! i will reread and reread this book after i finish the entire seriess...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 3, 2010

    Readers of the Clique Will Love

    I recently got Talent as a gift from a relative and after skimming the back I decided to read the book. It was a good book, and I plan on buying the next two books because is was an enjoyable read. However, after reading a few chapters I realized it was very much like the Clique Series(which I love), though a bit of a knock-off, L.A. version. Also, sometimes it's tiring of hearing all about their fabulous clothing, gorgeous looks(i.e. She looked like an Abercrombie model), perfect sizing(i.e. All the clothes fit her tiny size two frame), and their ridiculously perfect lives. But if you love the Clique, then you'll more than likely love this book. Also, it's way more interesting and better than the A-List series also by Zoey Dean for those readers who are hesitant to buy because of the author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2009

    Good,but wait for a Sale to buy this.

    This is a good book to read.Entertaining for teens,probably older people too.Has a usual moral lesson at the end,just like most young adult books.The ending was kind of rushed though,which is uncomfortable to read.And the book doesn't stand out,it isn't really special and is just like other teen fiction books.Still,it's worth your attention.But if you're over typical cliques,popularity races,the rich and beautiful and Hollywood-people who always seem to have perfect privileged lives.Then this definitely isn't the book for you.It's light-weight and small for travel too.A worthwhile buy.But you CAN wait for a Sale for this.Take my advice,GL!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 9, 2009

    My #1 favorite book, ever

    Wow. I mean, just WOW. This book blew me away. I am a proud owner of all three books and they are just fabulous. A luv how real it is: the girls live in LA and have the designer clothes, huge homes and rich parents, but still stay true to their friends, etc. It's quite similar to The Clique, minus the boys! I would recomned it to anyone and everyone. :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    WOW!

    I got an email about this book last summer, so I thought i would go and buy it and see how it was. I had heard about the A List series, and I thought it was boring, so when I bought this book, I thought it would be boring too, but it was THE EXACT OPPOSITE!!!! This book is AMAZING and I think that any1 who likes books like The Clique, or just realistic fiction should read this!

    oh and The A-List is probably the MOST BORING series ever. I dont know how zoey dean could write such horrible books, because Talent and Almost Famous are AMAZING but The A-List is not.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 27, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    A really good book

    I don't usally read these kinds of books. I usally read fantasy, but I'm glad that i dicided to read this book because it was actually fun to read. I really enjoyed reading it and couldn't put it down. I would defenatly tell others to read it. I think every younge girl should read it. You should REALLY consider reading this book. I loved it and I'm sure you will to.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 14, 2008

    Talent is a great book Talent is a great book

    This book is about a girl and she visits LA with her friend and a rich girl tries to make her famous. I reccomnd this book if you like realistic fiction and a interesting story about <BR/>a girls and their lives. This is a great book and you will love it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 28, 2008

    I Love this Book!!!

    This book is so great. my best friend said i would loved it and she was right.you should read this book its so coool!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2008

    Amazing!!!!! Luved it!!

    Great book!!! A book that shows, a normal girl and her shot at fame. PreTeens will luv it!!!! I luved it!! Great book!!! I heart it!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2008

    Talent

    This book was so awsome! It was just like The Clique, which is the greatest book ever! You wont be disappointed!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2008

    Talent

    I don't like Zoey Deans A-list series, but when I heard about this book from Girls Life magazine, I wanted to give it a try. I was just about to buy it from the bookstore when I decided to read a chapter. I read it, and I could barley get through it! All it talked about was clothes and celeberties! Yuck! Well, it was sure better than the A-list!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2008

    Talent

    I thought this book would be terrible, because my neighbor had me read The A-list, and I hated it, but this book is great! It was just like The Clique, and the their wasn't so much drama! If you don't like The A-list, then you might like this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2008

    I Heart This Book

    It's a fun story about friends in Hollywood, and one girl who gets discovered. I love, love, love tween books, especially ones about Tinseltown. Can't wait until the next one comes out!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2008

    Great Book, but a little excessive

    I went to Barnes and Nobles to get a book to read over the summer, and this looked like a very interesting book. I read it, and I liked it a lot, but it gets a little annoying at times because the author constantly describes all of the designer things the girls have. Ex: 'Mac was so frustrated she wanted to throw her SOY latte at her TIFFANY blue walls, but she loved her PERFECTLY planned bedroom too much to get coffee stains everywhere.' There are some other times like that. I loved this book though. If you don't like constant description of designer items, then i don't reccomend this book for you. It didn't bother me too much though. Overall it's a great book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2008

    Talent is Awesome!!!

    This is the best book ever! It has a lot of Hollywood Drama and excitment. I also can't wait until Talent: Almost Famous to come out in November! Talant is a book people should definetly read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2008

    awesomeness

    O M G i absolutely loved Zoey Dean's Talent it was so good it felt like you were actually there and i can't wait until here new book Talent Almost Famous comes out

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2