Customer Reviews for

Talented

Average Rating 4.5
( 129 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(73)

4 Star

(36)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Talented is a wonderful book! The story is rich with action, has

Talented is a wonderful book! The story is rich with action, has strong characters and is visually beautiful. I could picture everything in my mind, as if I were watching a movie. There was not too much romance, but enough to make me go "awww". The story remin...
Talented is a wonderful book! The story is rich with action, has strong characters and is visually beautiful. I could picture everything in my mind, as if I were watching a movie. There was not too much romance, but enough to make me go "awww". The story reminded me of a futuristic X-Men story. I hope everyone gives it a fair chance and loves it as much as I do!

posted by 8845857 on February 28, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

No way

Okay, so the book seamed good at first. But the author explains things too fast and it's hard to enjoy.

posted by 18087353 on November 20, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 9 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2014

    I liked this book. It was a light fun read and very exciting. Th

    I liked this book. It was a light fun read and very exciting. The dialogue could be a little stilted at times and at times it felt unnatural. The rest of the book was still great and the characters are fairly well rounded. I did find the two boys in the love triangle a little cheesy, as of course they are both stunningly attractive but other than that, I liked both of those characters.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2014

    Got a little bored

    The writing is good, but there's language and some other awkward stuff. Archived it as soon as it started getting weird and awkward.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2014

    Dont read if you like science but its ok for a quasi xmen~esque tale

    First off I really wanted to smack the author with a science or history book. A global nuclear disaster come on you just didnt want a law suit from Marvel. Really the book has a lot in common with the xmen universe. A school for gifted children which trains them to work as elite fighters with their abilities. Two men who have different believes and visions for the talented and rally people to their cause. I thought the characters were well developed and the story was entertaining as long as the author shut up about the nuclear incident.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2014

    Exited READY TO READ :)

    Just by the preview i soooooo want to read this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2014

    Enjoyable...

    This was a free ebook & was surprisingly good. Keeps your interest & well written. I'm looking forward to buying & reading the next in the series. Well told story unlike so many that don't really give you a good flow to the story, it fits everything together in a way that tells a good story & makes you feelfor he characters.....I defi itely recommend this book & the rest of the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 5, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I wasn't sure what to expect when I began reading this, but knew

    I wasn't sure what to expect when I began reading this, but knew that with a character named Talia (my sister's name), and one named Penelope (my name), I just had to find out what was in these pages. So I joined the blog tour. Go figure. :)

    Talia Lyons is a girl who I can support, even if I was annoyed with her at times for her immature behavior. She faces some tough challenges in this book, but used her super cool super ability to help her through them. The other characters are interesting and love-able, especially in the case of one certain guy who shall remain unnamed, so I don't spoil anything. Sophie Davis created a cast of characters who work well together, and who compliment each other on the page. I really enjoyed reading about them.

    What I didn't like, was that there were times when Talia seemed to have double-standards. This didn't happen often but when it did, it was noticeable. In one part, she gets annoyed that her boyfriend because he doesn't want her to go into the city and leave him with nothing to do for the day, but then gets annoyed that very night when he has made plans without her and leaves to go to the city, leaving her alone with nothing to do for the rest of the night. Double-standards! I was also sad to see that story doesn't really have an ending--relationship issues are not tied up, and the mission of the story is not completed. It's more of a "to be continued" ending, which is something that I hate to come across.
    Also noticeable, are the amount of grammatical and spelling errors in the book, which brought me out of the story pretty often. But that may just be an issue with the copy I received for review.

    With these things taken into account, I still think this is a fun and adventurous story. I was invested in Talia's well-being, and I was so angry anytime she was mistreated. The story does a little exploring into relationships, and it totally gets it right. That alone is amazing. And Talia gets to do some pretty cool stuff. If you like adventures, this one's for you!


    This review was originally published on my blog: The Reading Fever

    *Disclosure of Material Connection: I am a member of Reading Addiction Blog Tours and a copy of this book was provided to me by the author. Although payment may have been received by Reading Addiction Blog Tours, no payment was received by me in exchange for this review. There was no obligation to write a positive review. All opinions expressed are entirely my own and may not necessarily agree with those of the author, publisher, publicist, or readers of this review. This disclosure is in accordance with the Federal Trade Commision’s 16 CFR, Part 255, Guides Concerning Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 9 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1