Customer Reviews for

The Talented Clementine (Clementine Series #2)

Average Rating 5
( 8 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(7)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 8 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2013

    HEY!!! READ!!! THIS!!!

    This book was wonderful! I wish that Sara Pennypacker would write more Clementines!!! I have read this book over and over again. It is that good!!!!!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 21, 2009

    A Great Book For Young Readers

    Clementine is a clever and quirky character who finds her special talent just in time for the fourth and fifth grade talent show. Her role in the "Talent-Palooza, Night of the Stars" echos her own personally unique way of looking at life. I would confidently recommend the series for first and second grade students. While anyone might enjoy this whimsical read, girls would likely relate more closely with Clementine. In many ways, Clementine is reminiscent of Barbara Parks, "Junie B." Yet I appreciate that Sara Pennypacker has made a point to teach her young readers a lesson too: everyone has talent, it just takes a while to find it sometimes.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2009

    Funny! Reads similar to Junie B but better!

    My daughter loves these books. It is every bit as funny as Junie B. but with a cleaner mouth.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2008

    The Talented Clementine

    This was an adorable book that would be a great read aloud for grades up to third grade, possibly fourth. The character of Clementine is unique and quirky and many children could relate to the way she feels throughout thsi story. The ending came full circle for Clementine. The talents of the other students were very accurate as to what third and fourth graders would probably want to display in a talent show. There waas not anything that I disliked about this book, I thought it was perfect for elementary school children.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2008

    gotta read tis book

    'The Talented Clementine By: Sara Pennypacker-Book Review' Sara Pennypacker 'Clementine, Stuart¿s Cape' has successfully followed up her first Clementine installment with another just as clever and just as fun. Clementine is surprised when she is told that her class will participate in a talent show. Clementine panics at the thought because she knows she does not have a talent, even after earnestly trying to discover other talents that she did not possess. Once she comes to the heartbreaking conclusion that she is useless in that department, Clementine learns she has a surprising hidden talent that saves the show. One thing that will interest readers is Clementine herself. She is messy and does not like to do a lot of work. Dressing fashionably is not in her everyday vocabulary. She is comfortable in mix-match outfits and enjoys being herself. The elementary student realizes that being herself and doing what she always does helps her out at the end to be more involved in the talent show. Readers will absolutely fall in love with this little spit fire of a girl. She is her own person. Having a loving, caring family encourages Clementine to be responsible, and empathetic, and to believe in her talents. I would read The Talented Clementine book over and over again. I give this book two thumbs up.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2008

    You got to read this novel!

    'The Talented Clementine By: Sara Pennypacker-Book Review' Sara Pennypacker 'Clementine, Stuart¿s Cape' has successfully followed up her first Clementine installment with another just as clever and just as fun. Clementine is surprised when she is told that her class will participate in a talent show. Clementine panics at the thought because she knows she does not have a talent, even after earnestly trying to discover other talents that she did not possess. Once she comes to the heartbreaking conclusion that she is useless in that department, Clementine learns she has a surprising hidden talent that saves the show. One thing that will interest readers is Clementine herself. She is messy and does not like to do a lot of work. Dressing fashionably is not in her everyday vocabulary. She is comfortable in mix-match outfits and enjoys being herself. The elementary student realizes that being herself and doing what she always does helps her out at the end to be more involved in the talent show. Readers will absolutely fall in love with this little spit fire of a girl. She is her own person. Having a loving, caring family encourages Clementine to be responsible, and empathetic, and to believe in her talents. I would read The Talented Clementine book over and over again. I give this book two thumbs up.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 8 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1