Customer Reviews for

Tales from a Not-So-Happy Heartbreaker (Dork Diaries Series #6)

Average Rating 4.5
( 773 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(657)

4 Star

(48)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(47)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

233 out of 368 people found this review helpful.

Love

My child loves these books

posted by Anonymous on December 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

180 out of 271 people found this review helpful.

Love

I LOVE THIS BOOK I REPEAT I LOVE THIS BOOK Y¿¿¿¿¿¿¿Y

posted by 18142762 on December 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 773 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 39
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2013

    SQUEEEE!!!!!!!

    OMG i cant wait!! Luv this series! Much love to Rachel Renee Russel

    23 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2013

    To Rachel, the Author of Dork Diaries.

    To Rachel, the Author of Dork Diaries: I love your books so much!!! I came up with something, though. If possible(ever) i think it would be cool if there was movies about Dork Diaries. I really want to see what all of the characters would look like in human version( but dont worry i still love the cartoons) I think that would be awesone. They did that with Diary of a Wimpy Kid, so why not make a Dork Diaries one? - Trinity

    21 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2013

    I have a crush<3!

    I am not really a diary person but still this book has me on the edge of my seat. It's amazing though how the book really help some students with the same problems. For example I have this crush on a smart, cute, and sporty guy in my class and I don't know if he likes me because in one moment he's really really nice the next he's talking to his buddy about what to do during recess! It's so confusing!!!!:( Anyway Nikki is basicly an idol to millions of other girls who' s hearts stop beating every time they see they're crush(like me.) I really hope they make a movie about this series to help me. Yes I admit I act like a dork sometimes that's why I what a movie of this series! Sometimes we really just need to say it. So I'll just say it here.....I'm such a dork!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    17 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2013

    Dork diaries #6

    I can't stop reading it XD

    17 out of 40 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2013

    Raving the world

    I love it. I started reading when i was seven years old and read the series and I'm ten now. My sister introduced this book series to me. If your not a diary or journal person don':t read this okay. I LOVE THIS BOOK SO MUCH. Hope you like this reveiw. Take from a kid's point of view. This book really mostly meant for girl's. About middle school age. :) :p

    15 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2013

    So pumped!

    I just got it and i am 100% sure it's going to be amazing and totally dorkalicious!

    15 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2013

    .

    I preordered it and when I got to its date I couldn't even read it!

    14 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2013

    Cant wait

    OMG I CANT WAIT. I love the books so much. I CANT WAIT OMG

    13 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2013

    Book

    Is this the last book?if it is i will be sad cause i love this series ,!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!?!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!?!!?!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!?!!!!!!!!!?!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    9 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2013

    SQUEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!

    I love all of renee russels dork diaties and hopes she never stops riting! :)!!

    9 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2013

    I love this book!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Omg its the best book ever and i think i know what happens next! Brandon KISSES Nikki!!!!! I just love the seres so much! Its the bomb digadey and yes i know i just wrought that. The weird thing is the books are like my life some way or another. Crazey right?! So its helped a lot with crush problems and middle school. So i guess im just a huge DORK!!!!!!

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2013

    Love it

    It's a really good series i like it

    8 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2013

    I have the whole series

    I really reccommend this for 9+

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2013

    Anonymous person so like ya

    I loooooooove these books. Rachel is a talented. Perfect end of school year read. I garentee u will like it too

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2013

    Dork diarys6

    Omg it was SO SUPRISING!!!! i thought nikki would turn BRANDON down!!!! ITS AN TOTES AWESOMELY AMAZING BOOK!!!! I <3 U RACHEL R RUSSLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :D (\•_______•/)

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2013

    September 13, 2013

    I love read dork diaries 6 is my favorite book and I like the way that nikki and brandon dance togther and brandon help nikki to put the crown on her head then I like the why that they have a vanitine day dance and I like the way nikki wear her dress is so beautiful and the mermaid dress to then nikki and brandon went to crazy burger togther is so so so sweet

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2013

    Cassidy's Opinion

    I thought that this was a great book! Mabye even the best in the series. I loved how at the end...well... I don't want to spoil the fun of reading this book!, so read the book and you'll find out what happens at the end!!! I would recomend this book to people 8-13.
    To sum it all up... It's an AWESOME book!!!!:)

    Sinceraly,
    Cassidy

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2013

    My comment (and stuff)

    I got the book today, and the only problem with it is that it gets kinda sappy and stuff. Not my favorite book, but it had its funny moments :-P Reply to Princess Sugar Pear

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2013

    Can the sample be longer?!!

    The sample was soooooooooooo SHORT! Out of all all my samples i have bought... THIS ONE was the shortest.

    6 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2013

    Hi

    Catcatcatcatcatcatcatcatcatcatcatcatcat

    6 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 773 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 39