Customer Reviews for

Tales from a Not-So-Smart Miss Know-It-All (Dork Diaries Series #5)

Average Rating 4.5
( 1186 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(963)

4 Star

(100)

3 Star

(31)

2 Star

(17)

1 Star

(75)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

278 out of 333 people found this review helpful.

Dork diaries, friends, temple run!!

Hey guys. I can't wait till then. It's littrtally impossible. I love dork diaries. Hit yes if you agree. If you have a nook color, please add me to be you friend. I got my nook last year and still have no nook friends. None of my friends have a nook color. But anyway, p...
Hey guys. I can't wait till then. It's littrtally impossible. I love dork diaries. Hit yes if you agree. If you have a nook color, please add me to be you friend. I got my nook last year and still have no nook friends. None of my friends have a nook color. But anyway, please add me as a friend and i think Barnes and Noble is doing a good job of keeping everything fun and intetesting just in general. Oh and for a game app, you guys should REALLY, REALLY get temple run. Plzzzzzzz. Go Dork Diaries!!!

posted by 13690557 on October 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

31 out of 115 people found this review helpful.

Yay

Yay yay!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by Anonymous on May 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 75 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2012

    About

    Awe man this crazy thing/book does'nt come out until Febuary 2,2012 thats so much months away

    23 out of 75 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2012

    Please read this!!!!!!!!!!!!

    If you get this on a nook you won't be able to see the pictures!!!!

    P.S.

    After reading post somethins with the headline:dork

    9 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    i luv itp

    It tells some of my life story but brianna I know that brianna is younger than my 10 year-old sister shavonna but they act
    Very alike

    4 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    Calm down people!!!

    To the concerned people ou there: yes i know you guys cant see the pictures i think its probably cuz they want you to buy the hard cover books so i really recomend that you go to the barnes and noble store and just buy the book instead of keeping this" irritating pieace of junk " book. This happens to everyone its not the nook. I hope this helped!;-)
    Sinceraly,
    Also concerned costomer with
    the same stinkin problem...

    3 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2012

    Sucks

    This book should be called tales from a loser

    3 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2012

    U ghucygbbh

    Freind... thi sis wild
    Go to gummy book.

    Sorry all who hate it when people do this. Im going to book where no people go.

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2013

    This is for dumb girls

    I AM A BOY AND THIS BOOK SUCKS AND THIS BOOK HAS THE F WORD ON PAGE11.

    2 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    Poop

    Hate it

    2 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Dorky

    I became a dork reading dorkiness!

    2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2012

    Frustrated!

    How come I bought it and its only giving me the sample??!!!!

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2012

    CEESECAKE AND UNICORNS!!!!!

    Hi this sample is SSSOOO good

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2012

    Uuurrrggghhh!

    I tried doing a sample and like after half an hour it still hasnt even made a DENT to the loading bar!!! Has anyone else had this problem?!?

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2013

    $$$$$$$$$:( :()

    This book costs soooooo much! I could buy it( not that I would) at my schools book fair for just $5 dollars"plus this is just a really bad book.all of the dork dairies are the same,you are hated by the most popular girl in the school,the boy you have a crush on doesn't even know you exist,and there is a big event coming up at school and you don't have a partner.all that nikki(the main charecter) thinks about is phones and fashion,popularity,boys and being just snobby.nikki thinks she's not snobby but she is!ahugg!!!!!!!I absoulutly NEGATIVLY hate these types of books!RACHEL,YOU NEED TO STOP WRITING FROM A MIDDELE SCHOOL GIRLS PERSPECIVE!you are talented but try writing about different things!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2013

    STUPID

    IT DOESNT HAVE AAAANY PICS IN IT LIKE THE REEEEAL BOOKS! I SAY NO GO! GET IT AT THE STORE INSTEAD!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2013

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2013

    Um, horrid!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  Renee is BRAIN DEAD!  It make

    Um, horrid!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 
    Renee is BRAIN DEAD! 
    It makes fun of family, siblings, school, and friendship! 
    There should be a 0 star option! This book is for the BRAIN DEAD! 
    It is a bad influence on children and had the F word! And at my school, I saw 1st graders reading it.  A thoughtless, mocking, and stupid book. 

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2014

    To review 139 To review 139 :-)

    Don't act like you hate him because if you act like you hate him he will think you do not like him.So if hate him he won't like you
    and he probably likes you as more than a friend. :-)
    From:
    Maliyah
    Jones

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2014

    To Bre

    Hi my name leilani and i love DORKS

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2014

    Ehhh...

    Ehhh... theres no food heeeere. Which means that the book isnt so good

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2014

    TO BRE

    Sure

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 75 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4