Customer Reviews for

Tales from a Not-So-Smart Miss Know-It-All (Dork Diaries Series #5)

Average Rating 4.5
( 1189 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(964)

4 Star

(101)

3 Star

(31)

2 Star

(17)

1 Star

(76)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

279 out of 334 people found this review helpful.

Dork diaries, friends, temple run!!

Hey guys. I can't wait till then. It's littrtally impossible. I love dork diaries. Hit yes if you agree. If you have a nook color, please add me to be you friend. I got my nook last year and still have no nook friends. None of my friends have a nook color. But anyway, p...
Hey guys. I can't wait till then. It's littrtally impossible. I love dork diaries. Hit yes if you agree. If you have a nook color, please add me to be you friend. I got my nook last year and still have no nook friends. None of my friends have a nook color. But anyway, please add me as a friend and i think Barnes and Noble is doing a good job of keeping everything fun and intetesting just in general. Oh and for a game app, you guys should REALLY, REALLY get temple run. Plzzzzzzz. Go Dork Diaries!!!

posted by 13690557 on October 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

31 out of 115 people found this review helpful.

Yay

Yay yay!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by Anonymous on May 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2012

    QUESTION!#

    Does it have pictures if so are they clear?

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Awsome

    I havent read this book yet but its still awsome because every dork diary book is good

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2012

    Pictures

    The sample doesn't have pictures so i'm afraid that if i buy the book there won't be pictures

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2012

    Form good to great

    I only got to page 11 and I love it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2014

    Im a nerd

    This book may be dipscribed as "awsome" but my be ofenceve two nerds! I am 10 :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2014

    @#$%&***&&%$@@@#$%&&%#@#%%%"

    What the...............?!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2014

    This book is ok

    Omg this book is so funny8

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2014

    So good

    Hgfvgv

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2014

    Mustase-cool

    I really need you! See my friend has a crush on this guy and the promblem is that every on in are whole school is dateing well our whole grade and my friend ready to do this! And she wants me on this too! She is hooking me up with guys plese help me!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2013

    Martha

    Dork diares wonderfull and funny its a great book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2013

    Dork diary

    It is a great book and you should always read a good book like that book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2013

    To Umm Horrid!

    The book is not amazing not at all but YES it is appropriate for first grade. It NEVER used any bad language. So i have no ifea what you are talking about. And this book is NOT for only them brain dead. YOU PEOPLE NEED TO WATCH YOUR LANGUAGE!!!!!!!!! You r b ing very mean. U gotta stop. Seriously. Stop.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2013

    Review

    The book was okay, but the problem is usually set in earlier. It was a suspenseful read though...

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2013

    Wanna chat

    ~Tianna

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    Ok

    More!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    Okay

    Dork Diaries can be really funny but sometimes I think that there is a little too much drama. The book isn't very realistic.
    But otherwise it is an entertaining quick read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    9

    I love the Nickie sereise, but she just got boring. Shehas beem in love with brandon for 4 stories now and her friwnds are loyal. BOGRING

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    Its ok

    This is really a copy of doary of a wimpy kid

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    So great

    This book is like a girls best friend. Very cute and funny.. i personaly luved it!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2012

    Neat....

    This is a sweet book but will never be as good as my all time favourite diary of a wimpy kid yeah jeff kinney rulz dah world ppl you cant call urself human if u havent read this book series seriously dudes watch the movie too man i love u dev

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2