BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Tales from a Not-So-Popular Party Girl (Dork Diaries Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 1677 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(1323)

4 Star

(159)

3 Star

(79)

2 Star

(29)

1 Star

(87)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

76 out of 96 people found this review helpful.

Very good and funny

I lOved this book! all ages from 6 to grownup!!! u will laugh all threw it!

posted by 5190543 on December 1, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

43 out of 108 people found this review helpful.

Diary of a wimpy kid Copycat?

This book is charming and funny but has a storyline to make it seem it is a copycat, if you will, of the diary of a wimpy kid series. It is an OK book, overall.

posted by 4007924 on July 4, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 1697 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 85
  • Posted December 1, 2010

    Very good and funny

    I lOved this book! all ages from 6 to grownup!!! u will laugh all threw it!

    76 out of 96 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2011

    Best book ever

    This book is awesome. I love it so much that almost laughed my pants off. You should really read this book.

    52 out of 65 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2010

    Diary of a wimpy kid Copycat?

    This book is charming and funny but has a storyline to make it seem it is a copycat, if you will, of the diary of a wimpy kid series. It is an OK book, overall.

    43 out of 108 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2012

    AMAZING

    This is an amazing book!!! All ages are good to read it. It has a good story-line to it and great use of words. I have the whole series ( just 3 books ) and i had read each one twice. Definitly get this book for a present or for you. Definitly, you will be laughing your head off with these amazing characters. Please read this book!!!!!!!!!!!!! I LOVE IT AND SO WILL YOU!!!!!!!!!!! TRUST ME! YOU WIL

    40 out of 47 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    I got the whole colection of them

    WARNING:TO MUCH OF A AWSOME BOOK U SHOULD TOTALY GET IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    32 out of 42 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 13, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    good

    this book is very good. enjoyed it a lot and will order the next one.

    30 out of 49 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    Rodriguez

    Lovely it is great for people 10+

    29 out of 42 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 25, 2010

    yay

    i love this book

    29 out of 52 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 18, 2010

    i think

    i havent really read this book but the sample was very good and my best friend loved this book

    29 out of 45 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Can't wait for this book to publish!!

    I read the first one and can't wait for the second one to come out in june!!

    20 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    Love it

    This book is like reading a story of something that would happen to me. It was like i read about my crush and i finnaly getting to go t o he dance of the year. All i wanted was to knw what happened when he started talking to her and i found out

    I would recomend reading this book.

    14 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2012

    Stacy January 18,2012

    The books are reat... I should know because i have them all! Enjoy!!!!

    11 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    Anonymous

    Super cool!!

    11 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2011

    Great Book!!

    The book ¿Tales of a Not-so-Popular Part Girl¿ is about a teenage girl named Nikki Maxwell. The author of the book is Rachel Renee Russel. Rachel wrote this book to inspire young teens and preteens.
    Rachel is a lawyer that loves her spoiled yorkie and two daughters. The book is about Nikki¿s struggles towards making friends and fitting in at her new snobby school, West Chesterfield High. Though the main problem that is in the story, is that she is trying to go and dance with her prince charming, Brandon.
    The book was a very funny but also hectic book that is formatted in a school girl font and in a journal organization system. With this way of organization, it causes many minor problems leading up to the major problem that will make you not put the book down. With this I think Rachel did a great job of entertaining me, a four-teen year old male. I honestly couldn¿t imagine what a female preteen that loves drama and chick-flicks with all their heart would do.
    Like I said, Rachel did a very good job on writing an entertaining, and inspiring book that could fit for all females and most males. Though I have to say, in the story there was this one quote that I will honestly never forget. This quote was so predictable but so unwanted you laughed every time she said it. Even though you wanted to scream at Rachel when she put the quote there, the amazing quote was ¿I just said it in my head so no one could hear me.¿ This quote would come every time the mean girl Mackenzie Hollister or one of her cool clone would say a nasty remark to hear. With that I, as a male, would give the book an eight out of ten.
    In conclusion, I think every pre-teen should read this book so it can set a good example for them causing less bullying and fights between women. I also recommend this book to any mother of a daughter so they would know what not to do to you lovely little sweetheart. My last words I can say to Rachel are¿ Thank you.

    11 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    Awsome

    I loved this book

    10 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    Love it

    So funny so cool love it

    10 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2012

    !!WARNINGii

    !!WARNINGii this book contains total awesomeness and dorkiness so beware!!!!!!! (I luv this friggen book :-)

    8 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2012

    Awsome book

    This book was so cool.but the bad girls in this were even meaner thsn at school.if u read the other ones this one is the best. Must read......

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2012

    LOVE IT

    I love this book its very funny........I could reas it over and over





    7 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2012

    DONT BUY THIS

    Dont waist ur money...not worth it.






    7 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 1697 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 85