BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Tales from a Not-So-Popular Party Girl (Dork Diaries Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 1692 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(1332)

4 Star

(163)

3 Star

(79)

2 Star

(31)

1 Star

(87)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

78 out of 99 people found this review helpful.

Very good and funny

I lOved this book! all ages from 6 to grownup!!! u will laugh all threw it!

posted by 5190543 on December 1, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

44 out of 110 people found this review helpful.

Diary of a wimpy kid Copycat?

This book is charming and funny but has a storyline to make it seem it is a copycat, if you will, of the diary of a wimpy kid series. It is an OK book, overall.

posted by 4007924 on July 4, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 163 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 9
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2012

    Good book

    This book kept me laughing all through it it was soo amazing

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2012

    Grear Greatest book ever

    I love this book I wiill read it over and over again Its about friend ship

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2012

    Great book

    Great book i loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2012

    Awesome!!!

    This book is GOOD!!!!!!!!! It is way too expensive though.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2012

    Jack attack;)

    I love toread books like this book series its really great :)<3!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2012

    Please buy

    Everyone needs a dork diary book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2012

    Really Gopd Book!

    This book is a really good one. I love it and i am very happy to rate it. Alot of people ask me can i read it pleaz and i am like what if you get this book. You might not want it anymore becauze you read it already. I think most if not everyone will love it as much as i do.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2012

    Interesting

    I did like it but it was very weird. Insanely funny though!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2012

    Hi

    It is a good book its great really it just could use grammer help .Like what if a kid did not understand ccp couldnt they just put cute cool popular? But i would recomend it . Pretty good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    Faith w.

    I have read the first one soooo im super excided to read this one, going to be very good!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    Read this book

    I love the books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Good book

    I love this book the only thing is its short and a little bit expenseve

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    Amazing

    This book is amazing, it is a Diary of a Wimpy kid for girls!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    My name is kira :)

    This book is amazing it is like diary of a wimpy kid but it is for gurls!! I am only half way done but this book is amazing you should definatly read it :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Good

    The mean girls in the book are alot like mean girls in real life. Nikki is alot like me. She is like me because she stands up for herself and tries to make everyone happylike I do.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    This is a ............. This is a.....

    I love this book its cool and i like how in every book of dor diaries she talks about geting a new iphone and in everyonof dork diaries she never gets one

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Great for tween girls!!!!!!!!!!

    This book is great forr tween girls its about a tween girl for for girls

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Do buy

    I love this book it was ok

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    I want it

    I think it would be a wonderful book but.... i acnt figure out how to get my credit card on here dose any body know how?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2011

    Fablous

    Love this book. Defintly get it specialy ur 13 or under

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 163 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 9