Customer Reviews for

Tales from a Not-So-Talented Pop Star (Dork Diaries Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 2215 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(1732)

4 Star

(220)

3 Star

(102)

2 Star

(41)

1 Star

(120)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

191 out of 228 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Great story with funny characters. Liked it a lot and days later I still hadn't forgotten it. Have recommended it to everyone.

posted by Julie_Price on August 1, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

17 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

Best series eva

I loved it .Nikki Maxwell is so funny when she said macenzie was all tht and a bag if chips .heheha.

posted by 5900273 on July 18, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 2229 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 112
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Dork diaries fan

    I thought that it was a very good book. At times it could be a bit predictable but at others it waacomplete surprize. Most kids dont want to admit it but they know they hav a special place in their heart for dork diaries and diary of a wimpy kid books. The reason i included diary of a wimpy kid books in a review about dork diaries is because they are similar in a lot of ways. The main difference is that dork diaries is a more feminine book while diary of a wimpy kid is a more masculane book. That was my other issue with dork diaries if a boy wanted to read it they wouod not enjoy it becaise it is the diary of a teen girl. Other than that dork diaries was great. I felt like i was reading my older sisters diary in the fact that i couldnt stop.

    11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    Dorka101

    Awsome book

    10 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2012

    Deat frutie.

    Please dont cuss on the reviews. Im 13 and live in clive and still never cuss. Thank u

    9 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2012

    Funny

    This book was really funny and it was a page turner for me i reccomend it

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2012

    READ THIS BOOK!!!!!

    This book is sooooo great i love the hole series

    Do not read this will spoil the book:

    I LUV THE PART WHERE BRANDON ALMOST KISSES HER!!!!

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2012

    I love this book

    This is the best book ive ever read!!!!!!! I really think u should get this book! Its about a dork and she has 2 best friends and theres a mean girl named makenzie hollister and she is a diva and a brat and the dork aka the main charachter nikki is the biggest dork in school and she has a little sister and its a really good book im goona get the next one

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2012

    Awsoe

    Ive read every one in the sierys get them all i expeshally loooove the last one its called not- si-talented-popstar. Get that one i loooooooove them yhey should make a 4 one it seems like theirs more to the storry. And brianna nikkis sister ruindthe miment cause brandon was about to kiss nikki. They should kiss nikki loves brandon.

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    Really good

    This is a really god book for preteens or teens. Its the perfect bok for kids wh think they dont fit in or if your just looking for a funny book to enjoy. I would say this book is like a drama, comedy, teen crush novel. Its really good i hope you enjoy reading it.

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 1, 2011

    BEST BOOK EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I LOVE ALL THE BOOKS IN THE SERIES BUT THIS ONE PERSONLY IS MY FAVORITE! EVEN THOUGH IT COSTS $9.00 ITS WORTHIT ITS SO GOOD I THINK I WANT TO READ IT AGAIN! SO IF YOU ARE A GIRL AND YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A NEW BOOK TO READ I WOULD DEFENTLY RECOMEND THIS BOOK TO ALL NOOK READERS!!!!!!!!

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2012

    Adrian

    This book is very short. But i love it anyway. Well i probaly think its short because i read it all in one night. I get deep into it. Makenzie is horrible in this book. Breanna is ...............hillarious. Nicki is a great singer Im 10 years old and i love this book. Yal should buy it.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 29, 2012

    Anonymous

    It was a really good book. I reccomand this book to anybody because its not inapprpiate or anything. Have fun,read this book.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2012

    Great book!

    This book is great. All the characters were so real! I recomend this to anyone who loves to laugh! Only if the books wern't so expensive! That is the only problem. The author is really talanted!!! I enjoyed every second of this book! Read it for me please! It's for any age! LOVE THIS BOOK!!!

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2012

    AWESOME!!!

    I have read all of Nikki's books and they are AWESOMELY AMASING!!! On a scale from 1 to 10, I give them a 900000!!!

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2012

    Awesome

    This is an awesome book i hope they make a movie about it that would be like, SOOOOOOOOOOOOO cool!!!!!!!"""""""""

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2012

    Coolest boob ever

    Coole book ever !!!!!!!!! :)(:

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2012

    OMG I love this book!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    It is a good book. I am 8 and read all of the books. You will like it,it is soooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo good!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! You need to buy this book.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    :] DORK INSPIRATION :]

    Awsome.... SQUEEEEEEE!!!!

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    I love these books!

    These books are the best! I Iove them!

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    Amazing

    This book even if it may be crazly grily i love it ti's really good

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2011

    Best Series of All Time

    I didnt get to read this book yet but im sure it will be AMAZING cuz i love this entire series soo im super excited to reaad this!! Dork Diries Forever!!!!!

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 2229 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 112