Customer Reviews for

Tales from a Not-So-Talented Pop Star (Dork Diaries Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 2145 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(1677)

4 Star

(211)

3 Star

(99)

2 Star

(40)

1 Star

(118)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

185 out of 217 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Great story with funny characters. Liked it a lot and days later I still hadn't forgotten it. Have recommended it to everyone.

posted by Julie_Price on August 1, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

17 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

Best series eva

I loved it .Nikki Maxwell is so funny when she said macenzie was all tht and a bag if chips .heheha.

posted by 5900273 on July 18, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 118 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2012

    Sucks

    I would give his book -oo

    1 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2012

    Is the free sample free?!!

    I read the first two but need to read the next one!!!

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2012

    To the girl who said peace out girl scout

    Look u thts my thing



    *Sparkely Vampire

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Its ok

    Ok

    1 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2011

    SUCKS!

    Look Rachel Renée Russell there is already a series of "dork" diaries a.k.a. "The Diary of a Wimpy Kid" seriously Rachel get your own ideas! Seriously the Dork Diaries drawings are pretty and all but it's seriously NOT funny and it's just a major copycat of the Diary of a Wimpy kid series! Rachel can make about 129 million books and they will never become famous but Jeff Kinney can create just 6 books and they can become ULTRA HITS!

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 9, 2011

    not so sure

    i bought the book on my NOOKcolor and when i tried to read the book a little message came up and it said "UNABLE TO PROCESS REQUEST CALL CUSTOMER SUPPORT"

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2011

    Eweweeewewewww

    Hbg

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2014

    To number two comment

    U r stupid, u wouldnt know how to spell if a dictonary walked up to u with a nametag that said hi my name is dictonary and then slaped u in the face! BOOM!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2014

    #QWERTYPERSON

    This book sucks BALLS!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2014

    Super stupid

    LIKE YOU

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2014

    Krystal

    Hello

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2013

    Can't read on nook HD

    Very disappointing! My daughter chose to use her hard earned allowance on this book to read on her brand new nook. After over an hour attempting to resolve the problem with customer service we decided to just buy it again. Still does not work. Wish I had bought the iPad mini instead of nook.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2014

    I would not even give this book 1 star :(

    I hate you

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2013

    BCC message

    I rate this a one because this book is what the street says "sucks a**" from: the owner of the BCC program

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2012

    Opinion

    I personally dislike these books. If you asked me to recomend a book i wouldn't say this one

    0 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2012

    Dork!

    Dorky book. Dorky book. Dorky book. Dorky book.......

    0 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2012

    I hate J.B.

    I hate you J.B.you SUCKS

    0 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2012

    copy of diry of a wimpy kid

    This is such a copywrite


    0 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    Dont waste money

    Terrible story line

    0 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    Sada

    Ok but not wat I was lookin 4

    0 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 118 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 6