Customer Reviews for

Tales from a Not-So-Talented Pop Star (Dork Diaries Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 2115 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(1655)

4 Star

(208)

3 Star

(99)

2 Star

(40)

1 Star

(113)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

181 out of 210 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Great story with funny characters. Liked it a lot and days later I still hadn't forgotten it. Have recommended it to everyone.

posted by Julie_Price on August 1, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

17 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

Best series eva

I loved it .Nikki Maxwell is so funny when she said macenzie was all tht and a bag if chips .heheha.

posted by 5900273 on July 18, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 99 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    awsome

    I lov it

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2012

    Its cute

    I used to like these books a lot when i was in third and fourth grade but i think i've gotton to old for them cuz they are no longer in the genra that i enjoy reading any longer. Its a cute book and definatly appropriate for all ages since there is no crude language or innapropriate situations but i wouldnt recommend it to everyone since it is kind of a childish book.
    Who i WOULD recommend this too is probably the 3rd-5th grade age group. But its ok all in all. Just not really my type of book.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 25, 2011

    Great book

    This book was very funny but it remained me to much of diary of a wimpy kid. :)

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2012

    Very stereotyped

    Nikki, her friends, MacKenzie, and basically every character you meet are obvious stereotypes. Brandon is the type of guy you'd fall for in a bad chick flick. Nikki and MacKenzie are equally annoying, and Nikki blows everything out of proportion. So what if your father is a bug exterminator? His contract got you a high school education. Popularity does not matter when it comes to your studies and education. MacKenzie obviously has a narccist personality disorder. Oh, and Nikki can stop ranting about her "clinically brain dead" parents. Nikki is lucky her parents aren't abusive, alcoholic, or drug-addicted. By Nikki wanting to be a CCP member, it basically means Nikki wants to be a fake piece of plastic with a fake personality and fake everything. I'm in seventh grade and I know better than Nikki!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2012

    It was great

    This is a really good book espasially for people who are dorks (like me)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2012

    OMG!!!

    OMG!!!

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    This book like unbought itself

    How stupid!!!!!!

    1 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2013

    Dork dairy books or ok

    I dont really like the books

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2013

    Good

    Its in the middle

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2013

    Poor nikki

    I feel bad for nikki

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2012

    Dork diraes

    I do not like rthe books i love the first one but the a
    Other ones no

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2012

    This book is ok

    Im kinda hooked on the pretty little liars series but i liked this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2012

    I like it

    If there is another book of this, I would so want to read it because its somthing i enjoy and somthing that is my reading levil

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2012

    Great book

    I heard people said that this books were great

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2012

    Too many caps

    There is capital letters randomly in thw book andvit makes it hard to read the book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2012

    Dork dairies was funny

    This is more for the kids but it was good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2012

    IMPORTIANT

    I havent even read it yet but i loved the 1st and 2nd books so you should TOTS READ THS BOOK peace out girl scout!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2012

    Ok

    Makize is mean

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2012

    MIKINZEE

    Who wrote they hate me that is plan bullying u know its aganst the law to bully so dont minchin names or my name on this puplic web site 1 i dislike u 2 i hate u 3 leave me alone thanks
    Mikinzee

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    Dork diares

    I love this book because it has a lot of deatale and it is in stresting.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 99 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5