BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Tales from a Not-So-Talented Pop Star (Dork Diaries Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 2164 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(1690)

4 Star

(216)

3 Star

(99)

2 Star

(40)

1 Star

(119)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

187 out of 220 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Great story with funny characters. Liked it a lot and days later I still hadn't forgotten it. Have recommended it to everyone.

posted by Julie_Price on August 1, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

17 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

Best series eva

I loved it .Nikki Maxwell is so funny when she said macenzie was all tht and a bag if chips .heheha.

posted by 5900273 on July 18, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 99 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    Dork diares

    I love this book because it has a lot of deatale and it is in stresting.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    this book is ok

    I didnt really like this book but it was ok

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    Who u dink

    This book is ight
    And im a girl

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    ??????????

    Ten dollars!Rip off!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    ???????????

    Why is it so much money i mean seriously it's not like it's a hardcover book!!!!!!!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Dork Diaries Not-So-Popular-Pop-Star

    Awesome entertaining book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Way back when...

    I'm not really the type to read something like this book, but it reminds me of all of the other books similar that l read when l had free time. I guess if i were still into reading this type of thing... :)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2011

    Should i get this book?

    Tell me

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2011

    AWESOME

    This book is amazing

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2011

    Whaa??

    I read this for only 2 days then my nook glitched saying i have to buy it again.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2011

    ?

    Read the other two.....should ii get this one too?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 24, 2011

    More

    I want more. I read the sample. All it was was 9 COPYRIGHT pages and 4 Or 5 pages of pictur

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 12, 2011

    How

    Do i get this to work!!!! Ugh the screen its like turning black when i try to read this book. How do i get it to work?

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 12, 2011

    Dork diaries tales of a not- so- talented- pop- star

    This is a great book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 11, 2011

    It was okay

    The third instalment of Dork Diaries just going on and on the same storyline as the last two. It was difficult to read it around the begining because I wasn't interested in the story. Pretty much until page 91 I didn't enjoy the boook. But after pae 91 I enjoyed the story a little bit more. But it did have the usual predictable ending, girl likes boy, boy likes girl, happy ending. I foind the book somewhat predictable and at parts not that fun to read. But you can aways no that litte catch phrase at the end of the story, "I am such a dork," . Overall it was an okay book, but I wouldn't recomend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 19, 2011

    I love this books(:

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 16, 2011

    Sorry

    Sorry i have to say this book is to pricey$$$and i am in middle school so i thought it was to childish you know what i mean

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 6, 2011

    Ok

    This book is great for 10 to 12 year olds

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 13, 2011

    i+know+right

    iv+read+the+frst2+and+now+i+want+to+read+this+1+but+its+expensive+for+a+book.++Wats+with+the+%25+signs+and+%2B+signs+between+words%3Fim+only+11+and+im+on+my+nook+so+exsuse+the+sp+mistakes+its+hard+to+type

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 99 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 5