Customer Reviews for

Tales from a Not-So-Talented Pop Star (Dork Diaries Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 2150 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(1680)

4 Star

(213)

3 Star

(99)

2 Star

(40)

1 Star

(118)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

187 out of 219 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Great story with funny characters. Liked it a lot and days later I still hadn't forgotten it. Have recommended it to everyone.

posted by Julie_Price on August 1, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

17 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

Best series eva

I loved it .Nikki Maxwell is so funny when she said macenzie was all tht and a bag if chips .heheha.

posted by 5900273 on July 18, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 1680 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 84
  • Posted August 1, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Awesome

    Great story with funny characters. Liked it a lot and days later I still hadn't forgotten it. Have recommended it to everyone.

    187 out of 219 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 15, 2011

    AWESOME! I LOVE IT!!!!

    I own and read all the dork diaries, but this one is the best one out of the whole series!

    114 out of 144 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 5, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    great

    I enjoyed reading this. so coooool

    88 out of 140 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 16, 2011

    GREAT BOOK!!!

    Its one of the best books.i have read this book a million times and i still love it! : )

    83 out of 101 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 30, 2011

    I love the dork diraies seires sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo much

    71 out of 118 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 13, 2011

    Loved+it

    I+loved+the+book+and+i+actually+have+the+first+two+on+hardback%21+Really+worth+reading+but+a+little+expensive%21%21

    61 out of 118 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    GREAT

    I love this book its so Amazing i am 10 and it is awesome and funny


    60 out of 83 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Love it!!! :D

    I read all the dork diaries and this is for sure the best.

    53 out of 67 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2011

    Omgosh i finanally got the book on my nook i wanteed o so despetly. I thank God the perfect king that i love more than any thing for blessing me with this order cant wait to finish this so far hastarical book

    Love it

    45 out of 75 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Dork diaies is such a cool book

    I love dork diaries i have read every book so far but i havent . read the third boik yet. That is why i want to buy the dork diaries three. I cant wait to read the rest of the seies to come if thee is any

    29 out of 50 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    Person

    Best book ever and im like 11 and i just read the sample

    22 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 16, 2011

    Just plain AMAZING

    Truely funny and iuld nit have been better In the next book niki should have branden over 4 dinner. I kniw it would be histarical bcuz of her crazy family

    16 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    Ok so if u r looking for a book to read,here u go!

    Hey this is hillarious and if u r not looking for comedy there is romance and a bunch of other qualities so stop looking and start reading!

    14 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2012

    GREAT BOOK

    This dook is awsome!!!!!! There are a lot of twist and turns and the ending is hullarious!!!! If YOU havent read this book yet you need to its fantastic!!!
    I AM IN 6TH GRADE AND I THINK ITS GREAT!!! But its for little kids too belive me its great!!!!

    12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Dork diaries (#3 sample)

    Dork diaries is my favorite series ever !!!! : D

    12 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2012

    I love this book!

    This is a wonderful book! I have the whole entire series. And i enjoyed each and ever second i read the book. I am a fifth grader readingthis book, and i just got the fourth and three and a half, and i really cannot wait until i get my hands on the books to read them. I love the zany, comical life of a sixth graders life,, any way it might actually give me a heads up on how to avoid horrible people in middle school, because any way i am going to grafuate soon. So i recomend this book for people of all ages.
    It is not innapropiate at all, i believe, and it will make you lol!
    Hope u love the book.
    Bye bye
    Izzybella

    10 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Looooooooooovvvveeee

    I absolutely LOVE these books :)

    10 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    Dorka101

    Awsome book

    9 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Dork diaries fan

    I thought that it was a very good book. At times it could be a bit predictable but at others it waacomplete surprize. Most kids dont want to admit it but they know they hav a special place in their heart for dork diaries and diary of a wimpy kid books. The reason i included diary of a wimpy kid books in a review about dork diaries is because they are similar in a lot of ways. The main difference is that dork diaries is a more feminine book while diary of a wimpy kid is a more masculane book. That was my other issue with dork diaries if a boy wanted to read it they wouod not enjoy it becaise it is the diary of a teen girl. Other than that dork diaries was great. I felt like i was reading my older sisters diary in the fact that i couldnt stop.

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 1, 2011

    BEST BOOK EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I LOVE ALL THE BOOKS IN THE SERIES BUT THIS ONE PERSONLY IS MY FAVORITE! EVEN THOUGH IT COSTS $9.00 ITS WORTHIT ITS SO GOOD I THINK I WANT TO READ IT AGAIN! SO IF YOU ARE A GIRL AND YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A NEW BOOK TO READ I WOULD DEFENTLY RECOMEND THIS BOOK TO ALL NOOK READERS!!!!!!!!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 1680 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 84