Customer Reviews for

Tales from the Dragon Mountain: the Strix

Average Rating 3.5
( 101 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(38)

4 Star

(32)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(15)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

AGA.....

The game is fun but the only complaint I have about it , is that you have to keep going back and forth to get to another room, chapter, etc. This takes up time and then I find myself getting bored with it. The graphics are ok along with an ok story line. Best G5 game s...
The game is fun but the only complaint I have about it , is that you have to keep going back and forth to get to another room, chapter, etc. This takes up time and then I find myself getting bored with it. The graphics are ok along with an ok story line. Best G5 game so far is Lost Souls...wish they could all be like that!

posted by 10319863 on December 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

48 out of 56 people found this review helpful.

2nd G5 game I have that wont load.

Love G5 games, however cant load, tells me storage is full, I know this is not true. Someone let me know if there is a way to fix this, or get my money back. Have already tried archiving. Its now becoming a principle thing when I think of how much money they are maki...
Love G5 games, however cant load, tells me storage is full, I know this is not true. Someone let me know if there is a way to fix this, or get my money back. Have already tried archiving. Its now becoming a principle thing when I think of how much money they are making when you think of how many are people are having the same problem. They need to fix this or we should all stop buying their games,

posted by Anonymous on December 10, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 101 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2012

    2nd G5 game I have that wont load.

    Love G5 games, however cant load, tells me storage is full, I know this is not true. Someone let me know if there is a way to fix this, or get my money back. Have already tried archiving. Its now becoming a principle thing when I think of how much money they are making when you think of how many are people are having the same problem. They need to fix this or we should all stop buying their games,

    48 out of 56 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2012

    Will not load

    I have had other problems with g5 games loading, but have had all of them load eventually. Can not get this one to load though. Would likebsomeone to tell how to get it load as all the g5 games I have are wonderful and well worth the cost! If this problems gets fixed I will come back and fix this review!

    34 out of 41 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2012

    Didn't load

    Says not enough memory yet have plenty. Hoping for an update. First g5 game I have had problems with. Would love to return for my money back.

    24 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2012

    Will not load!

    Keeps saying memory full, but there's plenty of storage!

    24 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2012

    Wont load

    Wont load!!!!!! I WANT MY MONEY BACK!!!!!!!

    22 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2012

    Anonymous

    Game will not load!!! Plenty of memory but it keeps telling me memory is full! By no means am i at all happy i bought/ lost money with this game ..........grrrrrr!

    20 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    Will not load

    All my other g5 games load just fine, but not this one. I have the same problem as most, this game will not load. I have tried everything. G5 needs to fix these issues before I could reccomend this game. Its a waste of 4.99.

    18 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2012

    Read reviews before buying!

    Same problem so many reported...won't load, saying no external memory. Have seen this warning before but never had the problem on my nook until this game. Completely frustrated!

    18 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2012

    AGA.....

    The game is fun but the only complaint I have about it , is that you have to keep going back and forth to get to another room, chapter, etc. This takes up time and then I find myself getting bored with it. The graphics are ok along with an ok story line. Best G5 game so far is Lost Souls...wish they could all be like that!

    12 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2012

    Awesome

    Awesome game. I could not get away from it.

    11 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Waste of money

    As others have stated; plenty of storage but game will not load.

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    Will not load/open

    I have repeatedly tried to load and open this game and it will not open. I keep getting a message that it there isn't enough external memory. I've checked every type of memory there is and there's plenty of all of them. I've taken my SD card out and tried then. I've archived and unarchived it a dozen times. I like G5 games but this is very frustrating and makes me think twice about buying another one. They are too expensive to buy if I'm not going to be able to play them.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2012

    Way too short for the money.

    Very disappointed. This game is way too short and simplistic for the money. Feel a bit ripped off!

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2013

    Mild difficulty. But fun

    Not my favorite game but fun. Hard to figure out what task needs to be done and how. Vague on how to. Wish for zoom in mode. Hard to see tiny obkects.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2012

    Excellent

    Just finished this on my hd tablet and i really enjoyed it. It ran smoothly with no problems at all. Thanks g5, l have almost all of your hidden object and role playing types of games now, but am going to have to set up a budget for g5 games cause i just retired.

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2012

    Shelly

    Love this game so far. I like the mystries and trying to figure out whats next. Great game. Keep getting mpre creative

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2012

    Great fun!

    Just as I've come to expect from G5 games...great fun!

    4 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    nike

    jsjskkskskdnjkjmsmsm,zhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhaaaaahhhhahaahahhaahahhahhhah(333333333333

    3 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    Love G-5 games

    This game worked fine for me, no memory issues. Enjoyed it thoroughly!

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2014

    Anonymous

    Fantastic game! Challenging and fun story. Thesettings are great!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 101 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6