Customer Reviews for

Tales from the Dragon Mountain: the Strix

Average Rating 3.5
( 105 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(41)

4 Star

(33)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(15)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

13 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

AGA.....

The game is fun but the only complaint I have about it , is that you have to keep going back and forth to get to another room, chapter, etc. This takes up time and then I find myself getting bored with it. The graphics are ok along with an ok story line. Best G5 game s...
The game is fun but the only complaint I have about it , is that you have to keep going back and forth to get to another room, chapter, etc. This takes up time and then I find myself getting bored with it. The graphics are ok along with an ok story line. Best G5 game so far is Lost Souls...wish they could all be like that!

posted by 10319863 on December 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

51 out of 59 people found this review helpful.

2nd G5 game I have that wont load.

Love G5 games, however cant load, tells me storage is full, I know this is not true. Someone let me know if there is a way to fix this, or get my money back. Have already tried archiving. Its now becoming a principle thing when I think of how much money they are maki...
Love G5 games, however cant load, tells me storage is full, I know this is not true. Someone let me know if there is a way to fix this, or get my money back. Have already tried archiving. Its now becoming a principle thing when I think of how much money they are making when you think of how many are people are having the same problem. They need to fix this or we should all stop buying their games,

posted by Anonymous on December 10, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 105 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2014

    Anonymous

    Fantastic game! Challenging and fun story. Thesettings are great!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2014

    Good game

    Have had no problems with the game. Game is fun and interesting for my late night after work entertainment. Love G5 games to help me clear my mind after a hard evenings work so I can fall asleep.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2012

    Great

    Great game

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2014

    What

    What??????? A@##$%@%*& 2ND @#$@#$&&*% game, but not for NOOK!?!?!?!?!????!!!! They got to be *&$%#@-+*&%@#$ serious!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2014

    Fascinating game!

    I've only just begun, but so far the game is promising. The puzzles aren't too difficult, and the game moves along at a good pace. The use of different rooms is well-planned. My only criticism is that the hint button should be more explicit.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2014

    Fun game

    This game seems very cheaply made design wise but it is fun to play and not too difficult. Some puzzles are not explained well but the hint button helps. Its a good afternoon game. Did not have any trouble loading and it loaded faster than most.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2014

    Fun g5 game

    A good puzzle solving game.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2014

    Intriguing game

    Fun and captivating story filled with interesting characters and challenging puzzles.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2014

    What a game!

    Really like the game, brain teasers, puzzles, and more. Makes you really work your mind and helps pass the time. Lots of fun!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2014

    Curious.

    I haven't finished the story yet, but I must say, my curiosity is peaked.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2014

    Great game.

    For a free title this is amazing. Great story and works well. I can only assume those who could not make it work were either using an old nook color or there has since been a patch.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2014

    Wont load

    Cant get this game to load. Very dissapointing that it hasnt been fixed or money refunded. Started looking at other programmers like Big Fish and Alware. Have spent a lot on G5 games. Hope they make it right, and i will feel confident in future purchases. Especially when they are $4.99.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2013

    Fun game

    Just started playing. Enjoying it so far.







    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2013

    Fun!

    This game is actually fun but kind of quick. Interesting story but not a lot of challenge

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2013

    Cool

    Very interesting.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2013

    enjoyed playing

    enjoyed playing

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2013

    Glitches

    The game loaded fine but it was difficult to get the game inventory. The game would not let you scroll through inventory. A couple mini games were broken. The game kept indicating there were additional actions needed in scenes when those scenes were complete. Lots of little glitches. Not worth $4.99.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2013

    Okay. . .

    Not very fond of the green character. I found his voice to be so annoying that I turned all volume off for the game. Otherwise, this game is VERY short and simple. Definite not a value.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2013

    G5 games

    Good game! Relaxing as well as fun as its not overly difficult to get you frustrated.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2013

    GOOD ADVENTURE GAME

    I hate games where all you do is find hidden objects. This game gives you both find 'em time plus great scenery graphics and a plot to follow. Why always female lead characters?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 105 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 6