BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Tales from the Secret Annex; Revised Edition

Average Rating 4
( 138 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(79)

4 Star

(21)

3 Star

(18)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(13)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

Sofi

Touching

posted by 10771750 on December 19, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Not great...

This book was not as good as I had hoped. It was alright. It is cool to see how her fictional stories relate to her life and she has a good sense of humor. But this book will never compare to her diary. :(

posted by 6703784 on March 24, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 139 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    Anne Frank

    Omg! Gr8 book! So sad though!

    11 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2011

    Sofi

    Touching

    11 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2012

    One of my favorite books of all time

    this is one of my favorite books of all time. Ms. Frank was ahead of her time and a brilliant young girl. I loved her humor and wit amoung all the devastion. Her feistiness was refreshing.

    10 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2011

    Great

    I loved thus and it is great for all ages!

    9 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    I <3 thiss book

    Its so touching !! Everytime i read this book it makes me cry!! U never no how u much u treasure llife until its takin away from u

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2012

    Stella rose

    In school we are reading the short edition and i really fell in love i cant wait to start this one

    7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2011

    Favorite book

    This is an amazing diary with extreme detail of hardships of a young girl growing to be a women in the time of Nazi Germany.

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2011

    Good

    Awsome book!

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 24, 2011

    Not great...

    This book was not as good as I had hoped. It was alright. It is cool to see how her fictional stories relate to her life and she has a good sense of humor. But this book will never compare to her diary. :(

    3 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 19, 2011

    I HATED I!!!!!!C!V,,,,v,,,!,c,!,,z,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,c,,,

    2 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2003

    Amazing Find

    Having read the definitive edition (1995) of Anne Frank's diary, I thought that was it. I had seen an earlier edition of this book but couldn't find it afterwards. When I stumbled on this revised edition in October, I knew I had had to have it. I was impressed and enjoyed Anne's writing. I recognized the diary entries that were reprinted for this edition from the 1995 issue of the diary. Her essays (for example, Why?) were impressive for someone her age to write. The story 'Cady's Life' had a great direction, it's unfortunate Anne never got to finish it. Had she had lived, Anne would have been able to publish more. This new edition of Anne's writings make a great companion to the diary.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2012

    Feeling bad

    I really like this book but its also sad why would they do such a thing

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2012

    Good

    Good

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2011

    shut up

    i luv anne frank so shut up all up all you haters:)

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 22, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Child's view of a difficult situation

    This book provided a view from a child's perspective. The stories, anecdotes and poetry written by this young girl are in turns funny, touching, and ironic in relation to the situation of hiding and terror during the holocaust. Anne Frank was a gifted writer for one so young, and this book provides an alternative perspective, one that allows for humanity and innocence. This book helped my third grader understand that children are also involved in historic times, and that although history is being made, they are still kids, thinking about kid stuff. This book captures that concept perfectly through the natural writing style of Anne Frank.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2004

    ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS WRITEN!

    I WOULD RECOMMEND TALES FROM THE SECRET ANNEX; REVISED EDITION. IT IS TRULY AN OUTSTANDING BOOK, JUST LIKE ALL THE OTHER ANNE FRANK BOOKS.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2014

    Amazing

    This book is so amazing I cried when I read it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2014

    Alexis mcconnell

    Its a goodbook










    Its a good book so far its helped me learn for my test but at the same time its boring.





    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2014

    Blaaah

    This is complete and utter garbage.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2013

    Hi

    I have no idea what this book is about. Like, is it Annes diary?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 139 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7