BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Tales of a Fourth Grade Nothing

Average Rating 4.5
( 384 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(286)

4 Star

(55)

3 Star

(20)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(19)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

56 out of 69 people found this review helpful.

Tales of the Fourth Grade Nothing

Hello,my name is Emily,and I am going to tell you a book review on Tales Of A Fourth Grade Nothing.You will like it because it is funny.Peter is the main character of the story along with his little brother fugde,who's real name is Farley Drexel Hatcher.Peter is a 9 yea...
Hello,my name is Emily,and I am going to tell you a book review on Tales Of A Fourth Grade Nothing.You will like it because it is funny.Peter is the main character of the story along with his little brother fugde,who's real name is Farley Drexel Hatcher.Peter is a 9 year old boy ,who lives in an apartment building in New York City.Peter is in the fourth grade.I love chapter 5 ,birthday bash!I know you will like it too,when you read it.I know you will love this book as much as I do!Enjoy! Emily Valmana.

posted by EmilyEmily on May 15, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

11 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

Dont get the sample

The sample only has the stuf in the beggining of the book

posted by Anonymous on December 19, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 386 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 20
  • Posted May 15, 2010

    Tales of the Fourth Grade Nothing

    Hello,my name is Emily,and I am going to tell you a book review on Tales Of A Fourth Grade Nothing.You will like it because it is funny.Peter is the main character of the story along with his little brother fugde,who's real name is Farley Drexel Hatcher.Peter is a 9 year old boy ,who lives in an apartment building in New York City.Peter is in the fourth grade.I love chapter 5 ,birthday bash!I know you will like it too,when you read it.I know you will love this book as much as I do!Enjoy! Emily Valmana.

    56 out of 69 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 26, 2010

    Tales of a Fourth Grade Nothing by Judy Blume (reviewed by Jonathan)

    I had fun reading the book. I thought it was funny. It teaches you a lesson to behave good. You learn how to be nice to others and treat them nice. It teaches you a lesson that you should always share. It teaches you how to make decisions and remember things. It was a great book. I enjoyed it and it helped me read better. I also recommend this book for others to read.

    21 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2012

    May 2, 2012

    The best book in the world!!!! If you love funny books then this is toatly for you. You should read all seirous.

    17 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2012

    Judy blume and these books rock!

    This is the first of many good ones :)

    16 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2010

    Isabella Martinez, 3rd grade

    I really like this book because it made me laugh. There are many things that I can relate to because I am an older sister and a younger sister as well. A middle child indeed. Peter like me is nine years old and I can see things happening to me. I like the adventures, fun, and troubles with all the happy ending. I recommend this book it is fun, true in many ways and you will never forget some of the things that happened as you get older.

    16 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2012

    AWSOME

    Best book EVER..!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! PS...NOT A RIPOFF

    15 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2012

    Great overall book!

    The book is a great book for a book report, it is a good size, not to long not to short.

    14 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2011

    I LOVE FUDGE

    Love it

    14 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2011

    Dont get the sample

    The sample only has the stuf in the beggining of the book

    11 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2012

    Now a 7th grader

    I read it 3 times in 4th grade and still love it! Gr8 read
    HIGHLY RECOMEND!

    8 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    Fuge

    We have a band all about suger,so i just had to menten the name fuge!
    I love the book!!!!!!

    5 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 12, 2010

    A Great, Exciting, Funny Book for the Whole Family

    Wow! This book is awesome and exciting. You should read it because it's really good. It's very funny, perhaps one of the funniest books for children ever. This book builds my enthusiasm for reading. Tales of A Fourth Grade Nothing is the story of a boy named Peter Hatcher and his not-so-sweet brother, Fudge. Since we should all be reading for at least 30 minutes per day, why not spend those minutes on this book? Watch out for Fudge! He can be outrageous. From eating flowers to pretending to fly and losing his teeth, life is never boring with Fudge.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2013

    Best book ever

    This was quite possibly the best book that i read when i was in 4th grade. Its based on a kid named peter who goes through troubles with his brother Fudge. Fudge is just his nickname his real name is Farley. Anyways at the begaining of the story it starts out with peter at his best friends birthday party. One of the activities at his birthday party was a jelly bean guessing contest wear who ever got the closest guess to how manny jellybeans were in the jar got the grand prize. The grand prize was a pet turtle in a fish bowl. Peter had the closest vote so he got the turtle in the fish tank ehen everyone els just got a goldfish in a bag. The rest of the story is peter fighting with fudge because he wants peters turtle. At the end of the story fudge starts going through a bitting fase were he bites everything and trys to eat everythinng. At one point he eats a living thing called peters turtle!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! He kkilled the turtle and had to go to the emergency room. Peter was so mad and said he would never forgive hhim but his parrents did something verry nice and tthoughtful to peter and so that he would firgive fudge... one random day his ddad walked in with a box for peter. Ppeter opened it and guess what it was... youl have to readcto finout

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2012

    Love it

    Teacher read it in 4 grade

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    CLICK HERE!!!!!!!

    I have the actul book and didnt read it

    4 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2012

    Great book

    Tales of a fourth grade nothing it was great best book ive read in a while.

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2012

    READ!!!!!

    SUCH A FUNNY BOOK!!! YOU NEED TO READ IT AND THE REST OF THE BOOKS IN THE SERIES!!!!!! YOU MUST READ

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2012

    Awsomeness

    Hello, my name is Alyssa Beals and i am doing a report on tales of a fourth grade nothing. I am in fourth grade also, I am nine years old , and I feel like a fourth grade nothing also. And my biggest problem is my baby sister named Lana . First, I will tell you how she was inspired to make the book. When she was a little girl, a newspaper repoted that a little kid ate a turtle . When she was inspired by it she made rhe book a sended it to a book company . They kept rejecting it 'till they changed thier mind . I read it in two days since it was so good,it is a great book . Now I will tell you my report.My favorite chapter in it is the last chapter "Dribble!",it is a suprising chapter in the book . Peter is nine years old and Fudge is only two years old . In chapter ten, he turns three and haves a small birthday party with a toddler who's scared of everything, a toddler who's fat and greedy, and a toddler who made her mother embarrest by peeing on the carpet. Sorry,I can't spell embarrest that good . So I would reccomend this book to everybody !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! You should buy it , you won't regret it ... This is Alyssa Beals reporting a awsome book. BYE !!!!! :) ... And REMEMBER!!!! Buy and read the book.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2012

    Awesome

    Cool

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 27, 2010

    Nico's review (CEA)

    I liked it when Peter helped his brother Fudge make the toy train. I also enjoyed when he took care of dribble the turtle. I didn't like when Fudge lost his two front teeth and when Sheila thought she was the boss. I would recommend this book, because it shows that if you don't get much attention, who cares and that you should be a good friend and always give a helping hand.

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 386 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 20