Customer Reviews for

Talk Me Down

Average Rating 4.5
( 125 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(63)

4 Star

(42)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 127 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7
  • Posted January 9, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Talk Me Down by Victoria Dahl

    A lot hot, a lot humorous, and just a whole lot of fun! "Talk Me Down" by Victoria Dahl is the story of a woman who moves back to her tiny hometown to escape from a determined, but fairly harmless stalker; only to run into the boy-turned-man who fueled the fantasies that turned her into a best-selling erotica author. <BR/><BR/>She keeps her secrets to avoid disappointment. He hates secrets and scandal. She's a hot-selling erotica author. He's a small-town sheriff. They're both having a hard time keeping their hands off each other. And when her stalker turns dangerous, her sheriff can't keep her close enough...or touch her enough...or, well, you get it. But what will the sheriff do when her scandalous secret is uncovered?<BR/><BR/>Don't read this book looking for a serious love story. There's definitely a love story, but it's wrapped in some of the snappiest dialogue and memorable characters I've read in a while. And there's really, really hot sex! And quite a bit of it too, just like I like it! If you're looking for a smile and a quiver or two, look no further!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 11, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    an engaging police procedural romantic suspense

    Molly Jennings uses an alias to write erotic romances. When she comes home to Tumble Creek, Colorado after a decade away, she plans to keep her income maker secret. She also realizes that she still is attracted to Ben Lawson, who has since become the police chief.<BR/><BR/>Ben is shocked by how much he desires Molly. However, he refuses to act on his need until she confesses to him how she makes money. He soon changes his mind when he fears for her safety from a nosy reporter who wants to uncover how she makes money, her former husband and other dangerous incidents. Ben needs to be next to his beloved to keep her from being harmed even if she fears the closeness.<BR/><BR/>Although some threads are left unanswered, TALK ME DOWN is an engaging police procedural romantic suspense starring two likable protagonists and a town of enchanting eccentrics. The story line is a lighthearted romantic mystery that fans will relish as Ben and Molly (sound like an ice cream company) stage a wonderful Rocky Mountains gender war.<BR/><BR/>Harriet Klausner

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2012

    Great book

    Loved this book. First novel of Victoria Dahl I have read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2012

    Funny,exciting love story

    Loved how the book kept you guessing and I enjoyed the love story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2012

    Very cute!

    Great little read! Loved the whole story!! Great great hero! Must buy!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2012

    Love ALL her contemporary books! They are just right.

    Can't wait to read the next one. Get writing girl, so glad you left the historical stories behind. These are your milieu! Your gals are me! And their guys are who I want... at least in my reading. Terrific writer and wonderful chick-lit!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2011

    Hot and hilarious

    The characters are amazing!!! You'll fall in love with ben and you'll wish you were molly!! Hot sex scenes with hilarious comic relief!! Fantastic story line! Dahl is officially my favorite author!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2011

    Great book!

    I really liked this book. This is the first book I have read by Victoria Dahl, and I really like her style! I have already bought 3 more by her and have 2 on my wishlist!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 11, 2011

    LOVED IT!

    Great read. You won't be able to put it down.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 23, 2010

    Enjoyable

    This is the first book I've read by Victoria Dahl and it won't be the last. She's witty and makes me laugh. Poor Molly and her secret she tries so hard to hide.
    I can't wait to read the second and third installments that take place in Tumble Creek!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Love it!

    this book was very entertaining the characters were well written and the situation they find themselves in was truly funny. Great fun and fast read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 7, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    A fun novel.

    A very entertaining story. Loved the writer's style.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2013

    Liked it

    ## Liked this one but didn't care for the 3rd book (Jane's story-man she treated the hero like crap). This one had some humor as well which is always fun.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2012

    Good read

    Fast read but good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 8, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Not bad...

    I will read the next book in this series. First book was ok.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 30, 2012

    Smart Romance for Smart Women

    I adore Victoria Dahl's books. They are fun, sexy, and smart, which is all I can ask for from a romance novel. Her characters are real, relatable people (besides being devastatingly good-looking, of course), and you feel like they're people you would want to hang out with outside of the confines of their story. Highly recommended!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    Is this book part of a series?

    What i want to know is this book part of a series? If it is , I wish Victoria would sell it as a part of a series. I was very frustrated because it looked like it was but wasn't sure.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    Fully enjoyed!

    Highly enjoyed, must read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2009

    Too boring

    Talk me down never seems to get anywhere. There was no real story here. The author tells us about his thoughts about her, and about her thoughts about him. She writes about the same things over and over again. I found the book rather boring.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 21, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    A sexy delight

    Victoria Dahl has written an all out sexy and delightful story in Talk Me Down.<BR/><BR/>Molly Jennings returns to sleepy Tumble Creek, Colorado after she inherits her aunt¿s house. Molly is ready for a change after a crazy ex-boyfriend won¿t leave her alone. Molly¿s writing career could use some fresh inspiration especially from hunky chief of police Ben Lawson.<BR/><BR/>Ben Lawson former town bad boy is now a straight arrow cop. He is knocked off his feet by Molly Jennings being back in town. Ben tries to avoid being alone with her since he can¿t seem to keep his hands off of her. But someone is stalking Molly and this has Ben¿s protective side coming out in full force.<BR/><BR/>Ben and Molly start a hot and heavy affair which leads to feelings that neither was ready to handle. Molly has kept secret what she does for a living and Ben has things from his youth that makes him hate controversy. Can he get past it when he finds out the truth about Molly?<BR/><BR/>Talk Me Down is a must read. I couldn¿t talk about it enough to fellow romance readers. Its funny, all out sexy and a delight from beginning to end. Go buy this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 127 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7