Customer Reviews for

Talk of the Town

Average Rating 4
( 25 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

THIS ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS I HAVE READ!!

WOW is the only way to describe this book by my new favorite author! It has an interesting storyline that has been used before by many other writers,but the wit and hilarious dialogue between the characters of this story are amazing. My only problem with this story is t...
WOW is the only way to describe this book by my new favorite author! It has an interesting storyline that has been used before by many other writers,but the wit and hilarious dialogue between the characters of this story are amazing. My only problem with this story is that it ended too soon and I wanted to see more of these characters especially Sam the nice sexy guy and Kelly.

posted by Anonymous on July 12, 2006

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Light read

Light romance with a slightly different twist. Takes you back to a time when people knew their neighbors and introduces some quirky characters.

posted by 5890234 on March 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2012

    Light read

    Light romance with a slightly different twist. Takes you back to a time when people knew their neighbors and introduces some quirky characters.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 10, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    got it as a gift, enjoyed it. would totally recommend

    got it as a gift, enjoyed it. would totally recommend

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2006

    THIS ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS I HAVE READ!!

    WOW is the only way to describe this book by my new favorite author! It has an interesting storyline that has been used before by many other writers,but the wit and hilarious dialogue between the characters of this story are amazing. My only problem with this story is that it ended too soon and I wanted to see more of these characters especially Sam the nice sexy guy and Kelly.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2003

    HAVING YOUR DREAMS COME TRUE!

    Kelly Atwwod has not had the easist life and meeting Myrtle on the Greyhound Bus is going to change her life forever! This book has everything it will make you laugh, cry and learn how to love and trust again. I loved every second of this book. I just cannot wait for another book by Suzanne MacPherson

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Amusing delightful small town contemporary romance

    Kelly Atwood was looking forward to her honeymoon with her new husband Raymond when she found the cocaine in his suitcase all because she needed shoe space. Raymond slapped her, but Kelly threw a left hook that connected, knocking her husband unconscious. She insures he still breaths than flees the scene of her one punch KO, knowing she will annul her marriage to this con artist drug dealer. On a bus to Seattle, she meets talkative beautician Myrtle Crabtree, who persuades her to hide out for now in her hometown of Paradise, Washington.<P> Sam Grayson recently returned to Paradise after a failed romance and because he was just weary of big city legal experience. However, rest and recuperation is not on the cards from the moment he sets eyes on Kelly. Not only his libido has gone off the Richter Scale, but also her recent past arrives full throttle. As Sam tries to keep his beloved safe, Kelly also wants to keep her loved ones (Sam, Myrtle, and other townsfolk) unharmed from the thugs that threaten everyone even at the cost of her own life.<P> TALK OF THE TOWN has some suspense and even a few legal elements, but for the most part is an amusing delightful small town contemporary romance. The lead couple is a charming duet and the eccentrics that make up Paradise are a humorous lot. Though the intriuge seems out of place inside the town, Suzanne MacPherson provides audiences with a fun tale that will make the auhtor the talk of the sub-genre.<P> Harriet

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2003

    Heartwarming & humorous romance.....

    Kelly Atwood¿s new husband Raymond is out cold. Good thing she can deliver a left hook, after being slapped by Raymond when she questioned him about the cocaine she found in her honeymoon luggage while looking for space for more shoes. After ensuring Raymond is still breathing, she flees in his BMW, later boarding a bus headed north. Here she meets up with the incredulous Myrtle Crabtree, hometown Paradise, Washington. Myrtle persuades Kelly to hide out with her in Paradise, which at the time sounds like a great idea. Little does Kelly know that Paradise is just that ¿ the town she has been dreaming about her entire life. Also, hometown to Sam Grayson, too good to be true local hunk, recently returned to the family law practice after life had dealt him some low blows. The eccentric townsfolk of Paradise have made it their job to get Sam and Kelly together. Not a difficult task, considering Sam and Kelly ignite whenever they meet. However, there are a few issues that need to be looked into. Namely, Kelly¿s three hour marriage, a briefcase full of money found in the trunk of Raymond¿s car, and Raymond being found dead. Suddenly, Kelly¿s main concern is keeping her newfound friends and lover safe from the thugs chasing the briefcase full of money. This is a delightful story of life in a small town, and how everyone knows everyone else¿s business. You will laugh out loud many times while reading this book, get lost in the budding romance between Sam and Kelly, and wish for your own personal ¿Paradise¿!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2013

    T

    2.5 stars. A so so read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2013

    Never give up

    I love the crazy small town that seems stuck in time. It is crazy how much love they have for each other.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2012

    Good, sassy romance

    A light read that was really a lot of fun. Both Kelly and Sam are great characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2012

    I can only get the sample

    For weeks now i have been unable to purchase the actual book. It keeps saying an error has occurred and to try again later. I read the sample and im intrigued but i cant read more... Help!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2012

    Fun, Fun, Fun

    My first read by the author but I loved it... It is the improbably story of a gal who marries and finds out that her husband is a big drug salesman... She knocks him out after he slaps her and takes off with a brief case full of money and his fancy car... She ditches the car, hooks up with a kooky hair dresser and hitches a ride in a semi to a strange town full of unusual people... don't want to spoil the story but this is a tale you won't want to miss... Each page will bring you laughter and a strong desire to get to the next... Just loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2012

    Fun

    .

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2012

    Loved it!

    Very fun read- go for it!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2