Customer Reviews for

Talking Dirty with the CEO: A Talking Dirty Series Book

Average Rating 4.5
( 22 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(8)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

This is the first book I have read by Jackie Ashenden but it won

This is the first book I have read by Jackie Ashenden but it won't be the last. She has style and wit. Her characters are real and you empathize with them. The author has given us a funny, sexy and very emotional story. Joseph Ashton, the successful billionaire, and Chr...
This is the first book I have read by Jackie Ashenden but it won't be the last. She has style and wit. Her characters are real and you empathize with them. The author has given us a funny, sexy and very emotional story. Joseph Ashton, the successful billionaire, and Christie St. John, a shy and insecure geek, are an awesome couple. I loved their chat room banter as Naughtygirl25 and Studman500. Their chemistry is immediate as is their vulnerability. I couldn't wait to see how their romance played out. This is a book that you don't want to miss.

I received a ARC from the publisher for an honest review.

posted by grandmareads102 on May 13, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good, quick read

I thought this was a good story. It isn't very long, but the author still gets in a good story that works. The synopsis provided in not quite right - there is no gold-digging involved! It's more about a man who doesn't think anyone else will put up with what he consi...
I thought this was a good story. It isn't very long, but the author still gets in a good story that works. The synopsis provided in not quite right - there is no gold-digging involved! It's more about a man who doesn't think anyone else will put up with what he considers his major flaw. The characters are well written and the story entertains.

posted by Vivi24 on August 7, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 13 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted May 13, 2013

    This is the first book I have read by Jackie Ashenden but it won

    This is the first book I have read by Jackie Ashenden but it won't be the last. She has style and wit. Her characters are real and you empathize with them. The author has given us a funny, sexy and very emotional story. Joseph Ashton, the successful billionaire, and Christie St. John, a shy and insecure geek, are an awesome couple. I loved their chat room banter as Naughtygirl25 and Studman500. Their chemistry is immediate as is their vulnerability. I couldn't wait to see how their romance played out. This is a book that you don't want to miss.

    I received a ARC from the publisher for an honest review.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2013

    Liked it very much

    ## I definitely enjoyed reading this book. It had a lot a fun moments that made me smile and I love that. The writing was superb with its witty dialogue. I do wish however that the heroine wouldn't have been so weak. The stammering was a bit much. And after all the hurtful things the hero said to push the heroine away, she forgave way too quickly. I'm not a fan of instant forgiveness so I had to deduct one star. Having ADHD doesn't excuse every action. That being said, it was still a fantastic read which I will place in my re-read pile.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 28, 2013

    Take one gaming geek, Christie, aka "naughtygirl125" a

    Take one gaming geek, Christie, aka "naughtygirl125" and  put her in a gaming chat room. Take one bored CEO, Joseph, who suffers from ADHD, and while waiting for his employee to return to the meeting, enters his gaming chat room and engages in a sexy exchange with naughtygirl.  This is a wonderfully written opposites attract story that keeps you turning the pages. 

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 31, 2013

    4.5 Stars I truly enjoyed this book. This is the first book I h

    4.5 Stars

    I truly enjoyed this book. This is the first book I have read by Jackie Ashenden and it certainly won't be the last.

    Wow, what a unconventional story! It is original, fresh and romantic. The plot moves along effortlessly at a nice pace and the two main characters, Christie St. John and Joseph Ashton are intriguing and real. The reader totally feels the emotion and love developing between them and the honesty they express to each other is refreshing.

    Incorporating ADHD into the storyline, enhanced the truism of the relationship. This is a moving, quick read and I recommend it highly.

    I was gifted this book in exchange for an honest review.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 27, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Talking Dirty With the CEO is a sexy, engaging romance that is t

    Talking Dirty With the CEO is a sexy, engaging romance that is thoroughly entertaining. Jackie Ashenden does a terrific job of creating a love story between a socially-awkward heiress and a business-driven CEO. A tantalizing tale with wit, steamy sex, and toe-curling romance. 

    Christie St. John is a technology geek, who writes for a tech magazine. She is more comfortable in a gaming room than in a social setting. When she’s given an assignment to research online dating, she does it the only way she feels comfortable doing it – through a gaming chat room. Joseph Ashton suffers from ADHD and finds it difficult to keep his attention sustained on any one woman, so dates casually. When he meets Christie, by accident, in a gaming chat room, he finds himself intrigued. When the two meet face to face, things heat up and become explosive.

    This book was enjoyable with characters that are likeable and believable, a story line that flows smoothly, witty dialogue, hot chemistry, and smoldering romance. A sizzling delight. It will keep you entertained from beginning to end and have you enthralled until the last page.


    I received a copy of this book from Entangled Publishing
    in exchange for my honest review.
    Janna Shay
    Author of Fair Play

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 25, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    A happenstance encounter in an online gaming chat room begins th

    A happenstance encounter in an online gaming chat room begins the wild relationship between Christie St. John and Joseph Ashton in Talking Dirty with the CEO by Jackie Ashden. Expecting to go out and have a good time, neither expects to start the torrid affair that follows.




    I liked both characters, and Christie and Joseph embody the idea that opposites attract. Christie, a shy heiress more comfortable sitting on the couch playing video games as she listens to goth music while Joseph is a confident CEO of his technology firm is an avid outdoorsman. The book provides an interesting story on how the two very different personalities merge to find common interests. The one issue with the book is that Joseph’s biggest insecurity, what he considers to be his biggest flaw, is not really a flaw and he has spent his whole life holding back from relationships because of it. That issue aside, it was a creative storyline and fun to see such opposite personalities interact.




    Reviewed by Lucy for Cocktails and Books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 25, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Such a refreshing story this was, funny, geeky, passionate and


    Such a refreshing story this was, funny, geeky, passionate and rewarding.
    I really didn't know what to expect, I've read the story line and liked the sound of it, but never in my wildest dreams I would have thought
    that it was with an online chat room that this romance would start.

    This book grabbed me from the start and the more I read it, the more I wanted to read.
    It was full of up's and down's, the more Christie ran the more I wanted her to stop and as close as Joseph got to the true attraction in
    his heart, the true feeling that he never admitted till a point he had to step down and surrender, the more I cheered for both of them.

    Christie was a character that I understood well. Her loneliness, her fear of loving and not being loved, the rejection of those close to her
    and her indecision in seeing herself in hole new light, were all symptoms of someone that really needed help to rise above her lonely
    life and move forward with confidence.
    She was a great partner to Joseph and I loved every moment that she kept me company while I was reading the book.

    Now Joseph was a present that I unwrapped page by page, a billionaire with a lack of personal life, a lifestyle based on a no
    commitment basis, it should be hard to live alone your whole life and never really connecting with anybody.
    His health condition turned me moody and the fact that his past was tragic broke my heart.
    But when he meets Christie another man comes out of the box, and boy what a man that is.

    Christie's and Joseph's love is hot, a passion burning in the night and the sex was so delicious, hot hot, their connection had a
    lightning effect, a light that made me smile all the way to the end.
    Even when the road had a down turn between them I never took it against Joseph and knew that he couldn't make it without her.

    So, for wraps, in a few words read this book.
    It's a wonderful romance and a great author, you won't regret it. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 16, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Talking Dirty with the CEO by Jackie Ashenden My rating:





    Talking Dirty with the CEO by Jackie Ashenden




    My rating: 4 of 5 stars




    Talking Dirty with the CEO by Jackie Ashenden is set in New Zealand.
    I don't think I have ever read or seen anything based in New Zealand. That alone was kinda cool.
    Christie St. John is an awkward heiress who is more comfortable listening to goth metal, playing video games and tinkering with gadgets and technology and writing about it, than doing ANYTHING at all to do with being social.
    Joseph Ashton, CEO of his own technology company, was in the right place at the right time to accidentally catch the tail end of an online chat involving Christie (AKA Naughtygirl25) and Ugg boots and sheepskin rugs and garter belts!




    The thing I liked about this story is it left much of the hottest action to your imagination but gave you enough to go on to get there. Joseph has ADHD and considers it a major fault. One he thinks excludes him from being anything permanent in people's lives. But as he falls for our heroine, he forgets about his faults and becomes the man we (the reader) already can see he can be. He also empowers Christie to be stronger and more self assured. Not sure how I feel about it taking a man to give her self value, but it's fine in a fictional romantic setting.




    Overall this was a fun read.




    Releasing her nipple from his mouth, Joseph ignored her moan of protest as he raised his head. "I want you," he murmured roughly. "Here. Now. Right Now"
    Her eyes were glazed, her face flushed. She nodded. Then took a fistful of his T-shirt, pulling him back to her. Thank God.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 14, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Christie St. John isn't your typical female. She's really into t

    Christie St. John isn't your typical female. She's really into the tech world, online gaming, and gothic metal. Ok, I can handle the geeky side, but gothic metal not so much (but music is a personal choice). However, that makes her unique, and what makes her unique also makes her an outsider in her own family. Poor girl.

    Then you have Joseph Ashton who is the founder and CEO to Ashton Tech's E-Slate. He has ADHD which makes him forgetful and always busy. He wasn't really looking for any type of serious relationship, because has always felt he couldn't handle it cause of his ADHD.

    As I said, I enjoyed Talking Dirty with the CEO. It made me laugh especially when they started chatting online and the first date. Not only that I got a little choked up with Christie trying to be ok with the fact she's the black sheep of the family, even though it really hurt. Overall, it's a good and quick read. I personally found it entertaining and leaving me satisfy. So, if you are looking for a book with a little dirty talk, you might want to read Talking Dirty with the CEO.

    Copy provided by publisher

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 13 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1